Rory E. Green MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
One Town Center
10163 SE Sunnyside Road, Suite 490
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 92 Ratings
  • 17 Comments

I feel very confident in *Dr. Green and appreciate his calm, respectful manner especially when discussing sensitive matters.

April 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I just love Dr green we've been working for about a year and he really cares about me

April 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Green gives excellent care.

January 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am grateful for the kindness and consideration that was shown to me by *Dr. Green and the people in his office. He is the only psychiatrist who has been able to prescribe so perfectly for me. Thanks to him I was able to recover from a very serious mental episode. He is the only psychiatrist who has helped me. In addition, his advice helped me a great deal.

January 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm grateful for *Dr. Green and his support. Also for his understanding and empathy.

January 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Green is a very kind and down to earth man who has helped me immensely over the years.

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very lucky to have been assigned the psychiatrist I was assigned. He has been very supportive and he has helped me resolve some important issues in addition, the people working with him are sensitive and knowledgeable.

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good, dr. was on time, he didn't rush.

August 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Helped more than any other doctor!

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Green informed me that he has "graduated" me from his list of patients because I don't need any more treatment. I will miss him. He is an excellent doctor.

April 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always enjoy talking with *dr. Green or [name]. Thank you!

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rory Green is a fantastic doctor. He always listens - he cares - and does what is best for me and my mental illness. He is funny and easy to trust. I am blessed to have him!

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thanks *Dr. Green!

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Green is a kind and caring doctor. I feel like my health and wellbeing are a priority. He is the reason I renewed my Kaiser coverage this year.

December 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Green has been my psych dr. for 4+ years - He is timely listens well, explains things - seems knowledgable!

November 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Greene was excellent so happy with this Dr. he exceeded my expectations

September 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A wonderful experience it was!

August 31, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Philadelphia and came to Portland for my psychiatric residency. Once I started living here, I found I really enjoyed the Portland area and all it has to offer. I started working for Kaiser Permanente after graduating from my residency in 1989 and have been here ever since, hoping to stay until I retire.

About my practice

I have worked mostly at the One Town Center clinic throughout my career here, seeing adults with a wide variety of psychiatric problems. I utilize a variety of approaches depending on the clinical situation. I perform psychiatric evaluations and follow ups and enjoy trying to understand and get to know my patients. I also assist in a variety of administrative tasks in the Department of Mental Health.

How I thrive

Physical activity has played a large role in my ability to cope with the demands of my profession. I enjoy playing basketball, cycling to work when I am able, and body boarding on the Oregon coast. In the winter, I enjoy skiing and in the summer, I enjoy hiking.

Medical School ?

University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Pittsburgh

Medical Training ?

Psychiatry
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Psychiatry
American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology