Rosario Blanca N. Salarzon MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Orchards Medical Office
7101 NE 137th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98682

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 161 Ratings
  • 44 Comments

pleased with doctor understanding my issues and care.

July 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Salarzon was probably the best family practice doctor I have ever had! She was direct, asked questions answered questions and I was very comfortable being examined by her - her nurse also, he was very nice.

June 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Salarzon has always been friendly, concerned, efficient and timely. We are happy with her treatment.

May 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really connect well with my dr so she IS worth the wait!!! she really listens and hears me and we work together to form my health plan. thank you SO much!

March 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One of the best Dr's I have seen. She even called the day before my exam to see if it was something she could evaluate over the phone. She also consulted with ortho before my exam. This made my appointment quick and more efficient. Very friendly and respectful!

March 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

by far the best Kaiser doc I've seen. even though she was only in the room with me for maybe 10 minutes she assessed my knee and came up with a more thorough plan of action.

December 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Salarzon is one of the best Doctors I have ever had. she is so thorough and makes Sure that I understand everything she is telling me

November 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Salarzon is one of the BEST primary physicians that I have had through Kaiser. She is attentive, kind, compassionate and intelligent. Very happy that she is my physician. An example of how doctors should interact w/patients.

August 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My dr. is wonderful, caring an efficient, the knows what to look for.

July 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She always remembers our last visit, and uses the information while she is assessing current problems.

June 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Rosario Blanca Salarzon is a very professional and knowledgeable person who always strives to meet the needs of her patients. Thank you for the staff like her!

June 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like my doctor now.

February 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very kind, but seemed very rushed and I felt like I was an inconvenience. That day was very busy and it could have been a fluke. I really liked her as a care provider, so I will continue to see her.

December 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel really comfortable with her and I am really happy with my first visit.

November 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

nice doctor. good experience.

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good at answering questions..

October 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I could not be happier with my doctor she's great.

October 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I wanted to find a GOOD PROVIDER - and *Dr. Salerzon is the right one for me.

September 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

September 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent! Very short waiting times, very friendly & courteous MA & MD. In & out quickly, thoroughly, & efficiently.

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional experience.

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr is very nice and caring

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have never liked a dr. as much as I do *Dr. Salarzon!! She's so understanding & thoughtful, couldn't ask for better!

July 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the doctor maybe spent 10 minutes with me, I felt like she had better things to do and wanted to spend as little time with me as possible. I had to keep interrupting her to ask her about other health questions I had. I did not feel as though she cared much about what I am going through.

July 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

If I don't understand what the doctor is saying, she explains better for me to understand.

June 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Salarzon makes Kaiser look good! She makes me feel valued as a patient. She listens attentively and we agree on the treatment plan together. She is the best physican I have worked in the past 20 years with Kaiser! I've referred several friends and employees to Dr. Salarzon.

June 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always have a wonderful experience with *Dr. Salarzon. She greets me with a smile, always makes eye contact with me and does not sit and stare at the computer while we are talking. She makes me feel safe.

June 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor did not show any concern, was not compassionate, and did not take the time to discuss all of my health questions and help me get the help that I need. I was very disappointed when I left my appointment and feel that I do not have any of my questions answered. After looking forward to this appointment for a very long time, it was extremely disheartening when I left. I will be choosing a new Primary Care Provider, and hope that I have better luck in the future with getting my questions answered.

March 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was nice and friendly, however she told me she would get back to me about the result of the picture taken sent to derm. It had been almost 2 weeks and nothing!! Very upset because she said it'll take couple days and she will call me. I felt like she was rushed and I didn't get to talk to her about my concern with my skin.

February 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with My provider and her medical assistant.

February 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very nice and appeared very knowledgeable. However, she did not sit down during her visit and gave the impression she was in a hurry. As a first visit, I expected her to attempt to establish something of a rapport for going forward. It was vaguely disconcerting.

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have not had to go to the doctor for a while and I was very comfortable meeting Salarzon for the first time. She was personable and very kind.

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think, I will have a good relationship with her.

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Hire more drs like her

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Have a new provider as last two retired.am very happy with new provider,she is new to Kaiser really like her a lot

January 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Rosario is definitely my first choice. She listens, understands and instructs. I really like her.

January 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was extremely pleased with *Dr. Salarzon. I really wanted a female doctor and I felt she really fit the bill for all my needs & concerns.

December 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. And Assistant were very professional and personable.

December 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great in all respects

November 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Salarzon was very nice

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Explained I didnt want a mammogram and Dr ordered one anyway.

November 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Felt rushed. Do not feel that a medical issue I - wanted to addressed & very "embarrassing" was talked about enough to "deal" with properly. Maybe I wasn't forward enough in talking about it?

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am extremely pleased with is care provider. She has gone the extra mile to get me the help with my health issues. So glad that I changed doctors.

October 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked her.

September 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in Manila, Philippines. I attended both college and medical school at the University of Santo Tomas, after which I completed a year-long internship at the Medical City hospital in Guam. I became a licensed physician in the Philippines in 2009 and decided to chase my dream of becoming a physician in the United States. I knew I wanted to practice family medicine in medical school and I love dealing with a wide variety of cases not limited by gender or age. I completed residency training at Texas Tech University in Odessa, Texas. I live in Vancouver, Washington with my husband and mother. For me, the Pacific Northwest is the best place to live.

About my practice

My years of training taught me to approach my work systematically and methodically to create a custom treatment plan for each individual; it is through this that I establish long-term relationships with my patients. The United States is home to a lot of immigrants and I believe my cultural background allows me to provide valuable care for different populations and help them access the health care system. I am grateful to be part of a diligent, enthusiastic team that stresses camaraderie and encourages the pursuit of excellence at Kaiser Permanente Northwest.

How I thrive

I spend most of my free time traveling and exploring. Now that my husband and I live in the Northwest, where everything is just picturesque and wonderful, we go on camping and hiking trips. I also enjoy gardening and spending cook-out weekends with the whole family.

Medical School ?

University of Santo Tomas
Manila
Philippines

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Texas Tech University (Permian Basin)
Odessa TX

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine