Rou Wang MD
4.8 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 129 Ratings
  • 39 Comments

*Dr. Wang is wonderful! Articulate, thorough, friendly, caring - an example to ALL doctors.

June 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Exceptional experience w/*Dr. Wang & staff. *Dr. Wang was very knowledgeable and explained everything in detail I could understand.

June 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rou Wang & her assistance were great! Was not expecting to get tests done that day but they both made me feel at ease & explained every thing they were doing.

April 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Super excellent doctor.

March 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great!

March 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Felt very comfortable & respected by care provider - would return to her if needed. Confident in her judgments concerning my health.

March 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang is the best dr. I have ever had. Very concerned, had an excellent individual.

December 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good. My experience with doctor and nurse and schedule appointment was very good *Doctor Rou Wang MD don't worry talked with me using words I could understand.

November 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang was great!!

November 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor and assistant were fantastic. They were professional and personable. It made my uncomfortable procedure a non-event.

November 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience. I have great respect and confidence in *Dr. Wang.

October 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang is a very good doctor. I feel very confident with her and her treatments.

October 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I want to express how much I appreciate *Dr. Rou Wang's medical care. An on-going illness has been resolved making a major difference in my health today. I would highly recommend her to anyone having similar needs.

October 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang is the best!

October 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would recommend *WANG ROU, to others!

September 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience - good dr.

September 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great dr. & nurse.

August 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rou Wang is excellent.

July 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang very good doctor.

July 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang is personable, proficient, and professional. She listens and responds appropriately with clear explanations & instructions. I am very happy to have found her.

June 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang is a "wonder woman." She solved a problem for me that I didn't know could be repaired. I love that lady!

March 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am not more positive in my assessment of *Dr. Wang as she is quite curt to deal with.

November 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very confident in *Dr. Wang & staff! Thank you, [name]

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really appreciate the care and concern of *Dr. Rou Wang and the staff at Sunnybrook Medical Center. Dr. Wang is very caring and helpful. She answered my questions very carefully and I never felt she was in a hurry. Very patient & kind. Thank you *Dr. Wang.

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang is very knowledgeable, efficient, personable & instilled confidence for the whole procedure/surgery.

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wang is very professional while at the same time putting the patient at ease and being very informative,

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with *Dr. Wang and the staff in the urology department. *Dr. Wang takes time to explain all of the available treatments. *Dr. Wang was very clear about my diagnosis.

July 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I wish every doctor was caring and wonderful as *Dr. Wang. She *Dr. Wang is really attentive to the patients needs. I truly appreciate *Dr. Wang.

June 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Cannot provide enough positive remarks outstanding.

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wang was VERY thorough in her explainations and up front with me. She is an awsome and very knowleged Dr.

April 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Wang and entire staff were awesome // She seemed really down to earth.day to talk with

April 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very happy with *Dr. Wang, very informative, & gentle.

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm very pleased with Kaiser. I love *Dr. Wang! I'm an old lady but she is still very concerned. [name]

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

February 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wang was very good about expanations and in answering questions

February 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang seems very knowledgeable and professional. I trust her and feel she is concerned with my well being.

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang was very professional and clear on all her explanation. Very nice person to be with.

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very very pleased with the care I received from *Dr. Wang. She seemed truly caring about me and my concerns and care. She was reassuring and professional. I would recommend her to anybody.

September 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang is great

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in California and then started my cold Midwest tour with medical school in Chicago. I stayed in the Midwest for urology training in Ann Arbor, and was then in practice for several years in Ohio before joining Kaiser Permanente Northwest. I feel fortunate to have joined this health care system as a patient and a provider, and appreciate the comprehensive care that it is able to offer all of its patients. I have always wanted to be a physician, and urology has proven to be a great fit for me--integrating new technologies and balancing medical and surgical care of patients.

About my practice

I see all adult general urology concerns, though have specific training and interest in male/female incontinence and urethral strictures. I offer endoscopic, laparoscopic/robotic, and traditional open surgical modalities. Shared decision-making and clear communication are critical to a productive doctor-patient relationship, and I always try to ensure patients leave with a good understanding of their medical and surgical treatment options. Finally, I often discuss ways to optimize diet and exercise as I believe maintenance of health is important for prevention of illness.

How I thrive

In my free time, I enjoy spending time with my family, playing tennis, and cooking. I am excited to explore all the wonderful things that Portland and the Pacific Northwest have to offer.

Medical School ?

Northwestern University Medical School
Chicago

Medical Training ?

Reconstructive Urology
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor MI

Urology
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor MI

Board Certification ?

Urology
American Board of Urology