Ryan E. Williams DO
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 123 Ratings
  • 19 Comments

She was very busy! but tried to help

July 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I recommend Dr. Williams to everyone that asks about an excellent doctor. She remembers all members of my family and is genuinely concerned for our health. She even notices things that I might not have mentioned to her at the time.

July 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Williams really listened to me and was concerned about me. She emailed me on Sunday to make me aware that my test results were in and that I could see them on kp.org, as well as to tell me that she was prescribing vitamin D for me. I had just seen her the Wednesday before and never expected to get that information so soon.

March 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked *Dr. Williams very much. It was my first visit w/her and I have made her my PCP. She really listened to my concerns & Gave me helpful information.

February 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very informative and caring provider. I really like her.

January 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Friendly, kind dr.

November 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Williams - Addressed all my concerns. Great bedside manner very clear about her thoughts & plan, wonderful listener. I was extremely pleased with my visit.

October 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. *Ryan Williams is one of the best doctors I have ever seen!

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent.

May 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Williams is an outstanding physician. Her "bedside manner" is excellent. She is genuinely concerned with my well being. // Whenever I see Dr. Williams the experience is fantastic.

May 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I left feeling like she REALLY cared about me :-)

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Williams is the best care provider I've seen at Kaiser. She was friendly, asked questions, gave me options and is very communicable. I didn't feel like a nuisance to her.

February 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Ryan was very helpful.

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Williams is very good - very thorough.

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Williams is very kind, smart & caring.

January 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My appointment was past regular office hours. Neither the nurse ([name], I believe, nor doctor, made me feel like I was inconveniencing them. They continues to care for me without any hesitation or _____ and given how I was feeling, that was very appreciated. Thank you both for your kindness and professionalism! I needed it that day!

December 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent.

October 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with my whole experience and really liked my doctor! Thank you! [name]

October 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ryan and the staff have been great! I like the follow through and care they have over my issue. Thank you to the staff. [name]

October 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I practice full-spectrum Family Medicine and enjoy caring for a diverse range of members, from babies to the elderly. I am especially interested in women's health, low-risk prenatal care, pediatric care, and preventive care for adults and children of all ages. I have specialized training in osteopathic manipulation and am open to many complementary and alternative medical philosophies. I take a holistic approach to wellness, and I think it's important to work together with my members to help them achieve good health.

About my practice

I am originally from Indiana but have lived and trained in a lot of different places around the country. I attended college at Indiana University, where I studied German and biology. I graduated from the Arizona College of Osteopathic Medicine and completed my residency in Family Medicine at the University of Minnesota. Before the residency, I also completed an osteopathic internship back in Indiana, where I received additional training in osteopathic manipulative medicine. I come from a long line of physicians (my mother, grandfather, and great-grandfather were all doctors), but I am proud to be the first Family Medicine physician.

How I thrive

In my off time, I spend time with my husband, children, and pets--dogs, cats, chickens, and fish. We enjoy exploring the outdoors near our home in the Mount Hood corridor. I also love sewing and crafting, playing music, and traveling.

Medical School ?

Arizona College of Osteopathic Medicine
Glendale

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Methodist Hospital Family Medicine
St Louis Park MN

Board Certification ?