Ryan P. Morrissey MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Talbert Medical Office
10100 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 104 Ratings
  • 16 Comments

*Dr. Morrissey is an excellent doctor!

February 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy with the cardiology care I have received.

September 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am grateful to have him as my doctor.

August 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Morrissey genuinely shows and demonstrates his care and concern for me. He gives me confidence in my condition. I walk out of his office feeling good about myself! He has a "can do" just get it done attitude! I love that!! [name]

August 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Morrissey was very thorough. Ordered more tests. I was extremely impressed with him.

June 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Morrissey is great in all ways. He has a smile for me which is calming and reassuring.

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent.

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience at this visit was informative, concise, direct and very understandable.

November 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Morrissey is the best!

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience.

September 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Morrissey is always really prepared when I see him. He has read my chart and taken my ideas into account.

June 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ryan P. Morrissey, he does a great job, always concern on how I am feeling. Is one of all the Dr. that work there great and that care.

January 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He's very helpful.

December 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Morrissey was wonderful to talk to he had done his homework and knew why I was there. He was very knowledgeable and helpful, supportive.

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor.

September 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in Southern California, spending just four years away in Boston, Massachusetts, for medical school. Because my father was a physician and my mother a nurse, it seemed only natural for me to pursue a career in medicine. I consider medicine to be a perfect blend of science and art, and I majored in both developmental biology and English during my undergraduate studies. During my first year as a medical student, I became enchanted by heart sounds and knew then that I wanted to practice cardiology. Believing that medicine should be accessible and based on evidence and current research, I knew after training that I wanted to pursue a career at Kaiser Permanente, providing affordable, high-quality care.

About my practice

It is an honor to care for others. I believe that the doctor-member relationship is a partnership and that informed medical decisions are best made together. My areas of expertise and interest within cardiology include cardiomyopathy, ventricular assist devices, cardiac transplantation, valvular heart disease, echocardiography, and structural interventions.

How I thrive

My interests outside of medicine vary from literature and film to food and travel, but I am happiest when in the company of my amazing family.

Medical School ?

Tufts University School of Medicine
Boston

Medical Training ?

Cardiovascular Disease
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Los Angeles CA

Heart Failure & Transplant
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Los Angeles CA

Internal Medicine
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Los Angeles CA

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Advanced Heart Failure and Transplant Cardiology
American Board of Internal Medicine

Cardiovascular Disease
American Board of Internal Medicine