Sam I. Wasmann MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Beaverton Medical Office
4855 SW Western Ave.
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 187 Ratings
  • 42 Comments

Dr wasman had also showed concern for problems I share

March 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It's a good experience because the nurse are friendly & the provider.

March 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Wasmann and his staff are excellent. I felt he gave me the time I needed to express my concerns with being hurried and rushed.

February 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wasmann as usual was understanding and articulate. His easy-going but efficient manner inspires confidence, and he made numerous very helpful observations and recommendations. He caught an important error I made on my POLST and explained the matter clearly and concisely when I brought the form back for his signature several days later, unscheduled. I am entirely satisfied and pleased to be in his care.

February 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased and grateful for the excellent, professional service: Dr. Wasmann (and Nurse [name]) are patient in answering all my questions, friendly, punctual (I never wait), and helpful in referrals.

December 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wasmann did an awesome job discussing my concerns and follow-up. In addition, my appointment began right on-time, first time this has happened at any provider.

December 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt my concerns were answered and explained well. And was not rushed. Showed a genuine concern for my situation. Thank you.

November 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Wasmann does an excellent job in all respects.

September 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Wasmann and his team. They are GREAT people.

September 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good. Asked me what other health concerns I had. Interested in my problems.

July 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent overall care. I trust *Dr. Wasmann a lot. Think he has a very good working relationship with his patients and glad he is my doctor.

June 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wasmann is my PCP and as usual, this was a good visit, and I left with what I needed - Dr. referral to PT.

June 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wasman VERY good dr. and concerned about my problems.

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love my *Doctor Wasmann.

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Wassman is great. Very attentive and answers questions thoroughly.

March 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wasmann was friendly and professional, and he seemed to genuinely care about my medical concerns. This was my first visit and he readily agreed to schedule an appointment for an ultrasound which I requested. he came across as a competent physician of internal medicine.

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wasmann & his staff are excellent!!

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with him and if I didn't have another dr would request him in the future.

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

5 stars

December 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very satisfied with Dr. Wasmann, who projects confidence and sensitivity.

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

it had been several years but provider remembered me. he is professional and makes sure I get what I need. I have recommended him to friends.

November 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wasmann is an excellent doctor. I'm very pleased that he is my PCP.

September 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Wassman listens well and is a very thorough and caring physician.

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Wasmann is fantastic - very calm, takes his time with my concerns, good sense of humor, obviously knows his field and I feel very confident in his hands. Was willing to listen to me blab on about my issues and made me think he really listened and was concerned. Great doctor/guy!!

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Wasmann is always very kind and attentive!

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt that the doctor listened to me but knew what he was going to do either way. So he really wasn't listening.

June 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wasmann is an outstanding doctor. I would recommend him to anyone. He's professional, very friendly, knowledgeable, very helpful a great doctor. Very pleased with his care. Very happy he's my doctor. He's a great doctor & happy with his care. Thanks again. [name]

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wasmann his nurse/assistant were very professional and courteous. They showed concern for my current medical situation & they applied a treatment and gave me further instructions to follow if that treatment did not work. As a patient new to Kaiser, *Dr. Wasmann got me up to speed on getting things current. Thank you!

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Wassman always is well informed about treatment options and takes the time to diagnose health issues correctly. He is a great doctor to work with.

April 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Have always had good experiences with Dr. Wasmann. I trust his diagnoses/treatment.

March 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've had *Dr. W - since I started with Kaiser & I have full & complete faith in him.

February 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience.

February 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wasmann is very thorough and he will answer my questions. Also, he is great in answering emails that I send him. I do appreciate that.

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm very happy with Kaiser Permanente my doctor is very good, nice doctor.

December 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wasmann continues to seem well-informed, articulate, and understanding. He inspires confidence in all respects.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Just started seeing Dr., so far he is attentive to my concerns,.input and sets a plan forward

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My first visit with *Dr. Wasmann and I think he is great.

September 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He filled in for my regular PCP and was a very quick study and easy to talk to. And listen to. An A-one doctor, I think.

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have never had a problem with *Dr. Wasmann or his staff.

August 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent conversation regarding my advanced directive. Ab;le to understand my concerns and address them in an understandable manner.

August 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Wasaman is professional, respectful and kind. he listens to his patients and is considerate to their medical needs. He is great!!! // punctual and professional

August 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Although both the nurse and doctor were very attentive I had the impression that both pressed for time. Excellent Doc and nurse, just not enough time.

August 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in Corvallis, Oregon. I lived on the Oregon coast before moving to Moscow, Idaho, and later spent most of my childhood in Aumsville, Oregon (near Salem). I attended medical school at Oregon Health and Science University from 2001-2005. I then did an internship at the VA Medical Center in Boise, Idaho, before returning to Oregon Health and Science University (OHSU) to complete my internal medicine residency. As a resident, I rotated through Kaiser Permanente hospitals and clinics several times, and enjoyed the experience. I joined Kaiser Permanente shortly after completing my residency in 2008.

About my practice

I have a busy practice and care for adults of all ages. One of the great things about Kaiser Permanente is our excellent electronic medical records system, which allows a newer clinician such as myself to relatively quickly learn the medical history of patients that have been with us for decades.

How I thrive

My biggest joy is spending time with my wife and two young children. My wife and I try to make a habit of exercising together several times weekly. We also enjoy cooking and dining out. When time permits, I love hiking, mountain biking, and downhill skiing. I also was an avid rugby player prior to establishing my practice.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine