Samantha K. Caggiano OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 189 Ratings
  • 40 Comments

Very caring and informative. Would definitely recommend!!

August 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Caggiano very professional and knowledgeable

July 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience - Didn't even get to sit down in waiting room - Dr. took extra time due to unusual concerns.

July 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been a patient of *Dr. Samantha Caggiano for many years. She has always _____ eye health a top priority. She always had explains things in a way I can understand. She is a great asset to Kaiser Permanente. [name]

June 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very professional and congenial

May 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can't say enough positive things about Dr. Caggiano. I feel she is so thorough and listens to me so carefully.

May 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great provider, love the way he treats children with respect.

March 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like her and she explains everything.

March 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She took time to answer my questions, and was very helpful

November 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great Visit, Great Provider

September 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

In & out quickly, but not hurried!

August 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was great...

July 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care from Dr. Caggiano. She's very skilled and a wonderful communicator!

June 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care provided by *Samantha has consistently been excellent ... with glass prescriptions and advice about micro-cataracts and probably cataract surgery in future.

June 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Caggiano is very caring and knowledgeable. I feel grateful to have her as my eye doctor.

March 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

best eye exam I have ever had.

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My Dr had a wonderful professional manor. Makes you feel comfortable during the process.

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent provider.

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was great, understanding and informative

December 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She's great!

October 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is the best. I only make appointments with her because she is so professional and respectful.

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Caggiano was very nice, personable and knowledgeable - Great first experience!

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with the info and time that the Dr. took with me. [name]

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

informative and professional

August 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'll be back!!!

August 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Caggiano is one of the best eye doctors I've ever seen!

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everyone involved was helpful, kind and courteous! *Dr. Caggiano is an excellent provider of care! She is knowledgeable, friendly and an excellent communicator!

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Ms. Caggiano evidenced competency, professionalism.

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Caggiano was very thorough and gentle and patient with my anxieties regarding my eyes. I will definitely schedule with her again next year.

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Dr Caggiano - She was very pleasant and helped with my concern in my right eye.

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

No problems. Was fast.

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I highly recommend *Dr. Caggiano. She is competent, thorough, and personable.

February 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I waited ONE HOUR for the doctor after the technician was finished. When the doctor finally came, no apologies were given for the long wait by her or by anyone. The doctor was competent but not very personable. My medical needs were WELL SERVED, but not my emotional ones.

February 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr was awesome! And Pretty!

December 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good. Good.

October 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Caggiano has provided me w/quality care over several yrs - I'm glad she's my doctor. I recommend her to my husband & she was equally impressed.

September 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. C is very skilled, very kind, and is extremely impressive.

August 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was provided with a very thorough exam as a result of cataract surgery. *Dr. Caggiano was very informative and answered all my questions. Very patient.

August 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been very happy with this care provider.

August 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

except for the doctor everything was good

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in New Jersey and attended Ursinus College where I competed in gymnastics & track. I made the move to Oregon to attend Pacific University College of Optometry. I fell in love with the Northwest and have made it my home.

About my practice

I practice primary care Optometry, but particularly enjoy pediatrics. I would love the opportunity to get to know you and your family while taking care of your vision needs!

How I thrive

I enjoy reading, gardening, exercising, yoga, and sharing all of life's opportunities with my husband and young children.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

Geriatrics
Portland Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Portland OR

Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?