Samantha K. Caggiano OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 196 Ratings
  • 37 Comments

I have been a patient of *Dr. Samantha Caggiano for many years. She has always _____ eye health a top priority. She always had explains things in a way I can understand. She is a great asset to Kaiser Permanente. [name]

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very professional and congenial

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can't say enough positive things about Dr. Caggiano. I feel she is so thorough and listens to me so carefully.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great provider, love the way he treats children with respect.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like her and she explains everything.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She took time to answer my questions, and was very helpful

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great Visit, Great Provider

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was great...

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

In & out quickly, but not hurried!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care provided by *Samantha has consistently been excellent ... with glass prescriptions and advice about micro-cataracts and probably cataract surgery in future.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care from Dr. Caggiano. She's very skilled and a wonderful communicator!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent provider.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My Dr had a wonderful professional manor. Makes you feel comfortable during the process.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

best eye exam I have ever had.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Caggiano is very caring and knowledgeable. I feel grateful to have her as my eye doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was great, understanding and informative

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with the info and time that the Dr. took with me. [name]

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is the best. I only make appointments with her because she is so professional and respectful.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She's great!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Caggiano was very nice, personable and knowledgeable - Great first experience!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'll be back!!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Caggiano is one of the best eye doctors I've ever seen!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

informative and professional

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Caggiano was very thorough and gentle and patient with my anxieties regarding my eyes. I will definitely schedule with her again next year.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everyone involved was helpful, kind and courteous! *Dr. Caggiano is an excellent provider of care! She is knowledgeable, friendly and an excellent communicator!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

No problems. Was fast.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Ms. Caggiano evidenced competency, professionalism.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Dr Caggiano - She was very pleasant and helped with my concern in my right eye.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I highly recommend *Dr. Caggiano. She is competent, thorough, and personable.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I waited ONE HOUR for the doctor after the technician was finished. When the doctor finally came, no apologies were given for the long wait by her or by anyone. The doctor was competent but not very personable. My medical needs were WELL SERVED, but not my emotional ones.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr was awesome! And Pretty!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good. Good.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. C is very skilled, very kind, and is extremely impressive.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Caggiano has provided me w/quality care over several yrs - I'm glad she's my doctor. I recommend her to my husband & she was equally impressed.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was provided with a very thorough exam as a result of cataract surgery. *Dr. Caggiano was very informative and answered all my questions. Very patient.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been very happy with this care provider.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

except for the doctor everything was good

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in New Jersey and attended Ursinus College where I competed in gymnastics & track. I made the move to Oregon to attend Pacific University College of Optometry. I fell in love with the Northwest and have made it my home.

About my practice

I practice primary care Optometry, but particularly enjoy pediatrics. I would love the opportunity to get to know you and your family while taking care of your vision needs!

How I thrive

I enjoy reading, gardening, exercising, yoga, and sharing all of life's opportunities with my husband and young children.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

Geriatrics
Portland Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Portland OR

Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?