Samantha K. Caggiano OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 254 Ratings
  • 28 Comments

Dr Caggiano is very caring and knowledgeable. I feel grateful to have her as my eye doctor.

March 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

best eye exam I have ever had.

February 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My Dr had a wonderful professional manor. Makes you feel comfortable during the process.

February 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was great, understanding and informative

December 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She's great!

October 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is the best. I only make appointments with her because she is so professional and respectful.

October 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Caggiano was very nice, personable and knowledgeable - Great first experience!

October 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with the info and time that the Dr. took with me. [name]

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

informative and professional

August 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'll be back!!!

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Caggiano is patient & understanding. She listens to my concerns. I'm happy she is my eye doctor.

August 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Caggiano is one of the best eye doctors I've ever seen!

July 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everyone involved was helpful, kind and courteous! *Dr. Caggiano is an excellent provider of care! She is knowledgeable, friendly and an excellent communicator!

May 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Ms. Caggiano evidenced competency, professionalism.

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

May 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Caggiano was very thorough and gentle and patient with my anxieties regarding my eyes. I will definitely schedule with her again next year.

April 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Dr Caggiano - She was very pleasant and helped with my concern in my right eye.

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Caggiano is terrific; concerned and friendly. Her assistant is helpful, understanding and very helpful with difficult appointments which we appreciate greatly. Thank you.

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

No problems. Was fast.

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I highly recommend *Dr. Caggiano. She is competent, thorough, and personable.

February 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I waited ONE HOUR for the doctor after the technician was finished. When the doctor finally came, no apologies were given for the long wait by her or by anyone. The doctor was competent but not very personable. My medical needs were WELL SERVED, but not my emotional ones.

February 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr was awesome! And Pretty!

December 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good. Good.

October 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Caggiano has provided me w/quality care over several yrs - I'm glad she's my doctor. I recommend her to my husband & she was equally impressed.

September 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. C is very skilled, very kind, and is extremely impressive.

August 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was provided with a very thorough exam as a result of cataract surgery. *Dr. Caggiano was very informative and answered all my questions. Very patient.

August 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been very happy with this care provider.

August 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

except for the doctor everything was good

August 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in New Jersey and attended Ursinus College where I competed in gymnastics & track. I made the move to Oregon to attend Pacific University College of Optometry. I fell in love with the Northwest and have made it my home.

About my practice

I practice primary care Optometry, but particularly enjoy pediatrics. I would love the opportunity to get to know you and your family while taking care of your vision needs!

How I thrive

I enjoy reading, gardening, exercising, yoga, and sharing all of life's opportunities with my husband and young children.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

Geriatrics
Portland Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Portland OR

Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?