Samielle K. Brancato MD
4.9 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 62 Ratings
  • 18 Comments

Just wanted to add that I have sung the praises of *Dr. Brancato to several people. She is extremely personable, kind and caring while still being efficient. When I see her I always feel like she is totally present and sincerely cares about me as an individual. DON'T let her leave your practice, ever!!

June 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brancato is an exceptionally kind doctor and very thorough.

February 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brancato was very knowledgeable & referred me to GI to get more info re: my condition before doing any surgery. I was impressed with her knowledge & concern to what was best for me & get all the facts before proceeding.

February 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Brancato has been so very good. She is bright, very understanding, very truthful and at ease. I trust her in every way. I feel I am in very good hands.

October 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I don't enjoy visiting a hospital, however the care *Dr. Brancato has shown over multiple visits has greatly improved my overall feeling of hospital visits. The explanations of procedure, calming conversation and follow-up has been courteous, professional and caring.

August 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

An exceptional physician! Friendly, caring, highly skilled. She resolved a very serious medical issue completely! I am so grateful for her care.

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brancato & her staff are ONE CLASS ACT. The surgery & after care I've received in 2016 was extraordinary. Highly recommend *Brancato - & Kaiser. Bravo! Love.

March 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was originally schedule with a male surgeon, but I called back and asked to see a woman doctor. I'm glad I did *Dr. Brancato was great - very caring, concern, and personable.

March 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care provider; coordination of follow-up appt & scheduling surgery.

January 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I specifically requested *Dr. Brancato for this procedure because of the wonderful experience I had with her in [year]. At that time, when she took a pre cancerous growth off my back, like this time, she was efficient, caring, friendly, and 100% confidence inspiring. Our follow up visit on [date] was the same: relaxed, efficient, informative friendly in short, everything a patient - doctor visit should be.

November 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Exceptional physician. Excellent outcome!

October 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brancoto was very personal, professional, and caring, excellent provider.

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit with *Dr. Brancato was excellent the whole team was great I felt very at ease with everyone. It made my day just great. Thank you - Thank you [name]

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

In meeting *Dr. Brancato for the first time she was very friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful during a stressful time. I also appreciated her including my wife in the conversation during the office visit. I also appreciated the time she spent with us and we did not feel rushed.

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything was fine & *Dr. Brancato was awesome.

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. B. is an OUTSTANDING surgeon & human being. She genuinely cares about her patients. Next time I get cancer, I will request her services! (That's a joke!) I adore the women & her staff. BRAVO! She gives Kaiser a good name.

March 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor is (was) excellent 3 times seeing her. I will tell others about her & her patience.

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brancato is the best dr. ever! She is so sweet & kind.

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in the Portland, Oregon area and attended University of Portland for my undergraduate degree. I decided to pursue a career in medicine because I enjoy helping people live healthy lives. After completing medical school at Georgetown University in Washington, DC and residency at Brown University in Rhode Island, I knew I would always come back to Portland.

About my practice

I am a general surgeon. I treat patients with hernias, lipomas, breast cancer, skin cancer, and gallbladder issues. I enjoy taking care of each individual patient and am thrilled to be at Kaiser Permanente. Our surgery team gives me all the tools I need to provide the best surgical care.

How I thrive

My family and friends keep me in a good place. When my husband and I are not working, we love to cook together, go on adventures with our boys, and hang out with our friends.

Medical School ?

Georgetown University School of Medicine
Washington

Medical Training ?

General Surgery
Warren Alpert Medical School at Brown University
Providence RI

Board Certification ?

Surgery
American Board of Surgery