Samir M. Shehab MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Cascade Park Medical Office
12607 SE Mill Plain Blvd.
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 98 Ratings
  • 51 Comments

top notch physician! friendly and professional

June 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Provider was good. Only problem was the exact felt very rushed. Felt like provider wanted to hurry and leave.

June 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He so wonderful at connecting with children and creating a fun and educational experience for them while being patient with their comfort level so they can enjoy their visit. He explains things to ensure you understand the information about your child's overall health and development. He absolutely exceeds my expectations! Thank you for such a great experience. EVERY time!

April 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Sheehab is amazing- so lucky to have his as my kids pediatrician

April 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

world class medical care

April 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Shehab is AMAZING, truly a great doctor and I feel so lucky that he is my son's doctor. *Dr. Shehab gets to know his patients and their families. He shows great patience in answering any questions we might have and takes his time with us. I love that he talks to the patient and looks him (my son) in the eye and really engages him, which is tough at times with a teenager. He is the most wonderful doctor, professional and knowledgeable, and genuine.

April 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shehab is fantastic. Our previous family doctor was amazing and we were nervous to have to find a new doctor when we moved here. *Dr. Shehab has always made my kids feel safe and comfortable during appointments. Plus he adds fun humor into every visit. That goes a long way with my kiddos.

April 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time visit and was very pleased. // Dr. Shehab was very attentive, and showed interest and kept asking if I had any more questions. Instructions were very clear and he was very professional.

March 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was AMAZING. He made my daughter feel at ease and special. I will request him specifically if we need to bring her back!

February 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you for taking a very good care of our family, *Dr. Shehab!

October 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My boys really like *Dr. Shehab he goes out of his way to make them feel comfortable and understand what he is doing. He is a very genuine doctor.

October 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Shehab is fantastic. always attentive and really listens to our concerns. he always explains things so we can understand them.

October 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the doctor was caring, funny, and professional all in one. He did an excellent job

October 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shehab is unquestionably the BEST pediatrician I have ever worked with. He spends time with us, addressing any concerns - We all love him!

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Our friend already got our son's doctor for her son as his pediatritian after hearing how well he treats our son! He truly is a great doctor!!

July 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a well-child check-up for my son. *Dr. Shehab is always personable and informative. Our kids like him as well!

July 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shehab was amazing. He was so kind and caring to my daughter. He took time to ask her questions and joke around with her.

July 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shehab is wonderful! Very friendly and professional, super pediatrician! Every visit with him has been great, our son is treated very well. We hope to see him for years to come!

July 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

AMAZING PHYSICIAN!!!! this was our first visit with Dr. Shehab, he is the perfect physician for our little man.

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

we adore Dr Shehab!

May 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shehab and [name] are wonderful, thoughtful, knowledgeable and patient.

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shehab was great - thorough and kind.

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shehab is an amazing provider. His knowledge & expertise is evident during our visits there. He spends time with the patient (my son) and talks to him directly and then makes sure the prevent is heard. He explains everything, listens to us and gives good, solid advice that a teenager (and parent) can understand his nurse is also wonderful as well as courteous & friendly receptionists.

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Shehab was absolutely wonderful. We have seen a few different pediatricians since moving here and he has been by far my favorite. He was kind and easy to talk to and my son adored him, he keeps asking to go back to the doctor! Thank you!

March 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My family left Kaiser when we had an insurance change, but as soon as possible, we changed back to Kaiser because the care that Dr. Shehab provides for our children was excellent. We were unable to find pediatric care outside of Kaiser that was comparable to what Dr. Shehab offered.

March 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shehab is great.

February 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shehab was amazing in assuring us this was a migraine and working to solve the trigger.

January 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shehab is the best pediatrician. I always tell everyone how great he is. He is so knowledgeable. I trust him with my children's health care. He also treats us with respect when we ask questions.

January 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased with *Dr. Shehab! Thoroughly examined my daughter and explained what we were likely dealing with. Very patient and responsive to my concerns. Put us both at ease immediately.

December 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

it was our first experience and I was greatly impressed with Dr Shehab

December 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR Shehab is an exception doctor and person. I fully trust and respect his knowledge and expertise when caring for my son.

December 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shehab was great!!

December 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We are very happy with our *Dr. Samir Shehab. Thank you for taking a good care of our babies!

October 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Shehab is amazing. He spent two hours with us on and off trying to fix my sons dislocated elbow. After several tries he fixed it and we were so relieved. He's really knowledgable, friendly, and available.

September 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shehab had an excellent way of speaking to my son & including him in his care. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a pediatrician in Vancouver.

September 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shehab is fantastic! He is SO good at putting the kids at ease, addressing my questions and concerns. The advice he gives the kids is so very helpful. (Much more impactful than when mom or dad says the same thing!) I hope *Dr. Shehab knows what a positive impact he has on the kids and families he cares for, and I hope he never leaves the area/Kaiser!

August 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. [Shehab] is wonderful with both of my sons.

August 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Shehab is amazing! took a lot of time with her and explained everything to her so that she could understand! we love him

July 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shehab is professional and kind in his care for our children. He makes our children comfortable and happy. We are very pleased with the care we have received from both *Dr Shehab and his staff.

July 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love our nurse driver & our pediatric doctor - *Dr. Shehab! Very attentive to my daughter's needs & wonderful caring service!

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shehab is amazing to [child]. I'm extremely happy with everything he has done for her and of course dealing with my every worry. _____.

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thought he was fantastic, very easy to talk to and was great with my daughter. Going to be requesting him as our new primary Doctor.

March 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything was great! Especially happy with *Dr. Shehab's interaction with my children & his explanations to me.

March 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shehab & [name] are phenomenal - My toddler has never been afraid of the doctor & I attribute that in part to the care he receives from the two of them.

February 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Shehab is amazing, always explains everything and is so kind to my son.

February 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Shehab has been our pediatrician for 4 years now. I'm always impressed at his rapport with the kids and ability to remember our family (siblings) even when they are not present. He is an awesome pediatrician and always makes the kids and parents feel heard and a part of the conversation! Never rushes us and is a pleasure to have as our dr.

January 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love our pediatrician *Dr. Shehab!

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shehab is THE best. He cares about our family and takes care of our son. He is personable, efficient, thorough, and professional.

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love the office staff, nurses and *Dr. Shehab! They are always friendly and caring!

September 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shehab was great working w/my daughter who was not open to seeing a new dr. Great job!

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Shehab! I'm so grateful he's my daughter's pediatrician. He always makes me feel good about her and is very thorough and understanding with any questions or concerns of mine.

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Tucson, Arizona, and attended college in Southern California before earning my medical degree at the University of Arizona. I was drawn to Portland for its mild weather, vibrant music scene, and easy access to nature. I completed my pediatric residency at Oregon Health & Science University and have lived in the Pacific Northwest ever since.

About my practice

I practice general pediatrics in Vancouver and also take care of our hospitalized members at Doernbecher Children's Hospital in Portland. I take pride in being a trusted resource for families who are not only navigating the challenges of parenthood, but who also are finding their way through many conflicting messages about nutrition, safety, and preventive medicine. I'm a strong believer in establishing healthy lifestyles early by focusing on eating well and staying active. I also am an impassioned advocate for vaccinating children completely and on time in order to give them the best chance at a full and healthy life.

How I thrive

My greatest passion outside of medicine is music. I started playing the guitar at age 12 and practice almost daily. I attend as many concerts as possible and enjoy performing when I can. My other interests include running, hiking, and sampling foods from around the world.

Medical School ?

University of Arizona College of Medicine
Tucson

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics