Sande B. Irwin MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunnyside Medical Office
10180 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 146 Ratings
  • 21 Comments

Dr. Irwin is exceptional--thorough, informative, compassionate, and a very fine doctor. She is also most friendly and pleasant.

March 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

March 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was wonderful - her staff nurse was wonderful.

December 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Irwin has provided for and over seen my care for vocal cord cancer for about 7 years. She continues to very effectively look out for my welfare. The cancer seems to be gone at this time, and I feel that I could not have a better, more caring, or more efficient doctor. [name]

December 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Irwin should be the poster child of what all of your doctors should strive to be when conducting themselves and providing their services.

December 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Irwin, has been a wonderful provider.

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Irwin is an excellent care provider and I would hope Kaiser will continue to keep her.......she is very concerned for my needs.

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Irwin is an excellent care provider.

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have full confidence in *Dr. Sande Irwin. I found *Dr. Irwin personable, professional, and competent. I'm thankful she was there when my medical problem arose. [name]

July 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Irwin is a fantastic doctor and person.

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

loved her!

June 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always received excellent care from *Dr. Irwin and the supporting staff. Keep up the great work!

June 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is an excellent care providers!.

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have complete confidence in *Dr. Irwin.

May 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sande B Irwin did a great job talk to me told me what she was doing.

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Irwin does excellent work. She has shown care and concern regarding my condition. I would definitely recommend her to anyone needing sinus care.

December 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Irwin is thorough, & very good at explaining problems, treatments, solutions etc. I have been very comfortable with her, & felt a great degree of confidence in all aspects of my surgery & both pre- & post surgery care.

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sande Irwin has been a wonderful doctor & surgeon for my major sinus issues & infections. I have been seeing her for about 3 years for these issues. She had done 3 surgeries on my sinuses and I highly recommend her for all her work. She has been compassionate and caring throughout all of it. A++ doctor in my book!

October 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Irwin is following up on post-op issues. I am very confident in her abilities & enjoy her demeanor.

October 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was professional and very informative. She answered all my questions.

August 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Irwin is awesome! She is very caring and compassionate. Since coming to her, she has explained every step in treatment and answered all questions in a reasonable and complete manner. I will recommend her!

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from Maine, although my training and travels have found me living in Vermont, Texas, England, Nebraska, Washington, and Oregon at different points in my career. Prior to meeting my husband, a native Oregonian, I practiced under my maiden name - Sande Bartels. I currently live in Vancouver, Washington with my husband and my four "children" (three German Wirehaired Pointers and a Gordon Setter).

About my practice

Although I currently practice general Otolaryngology, my area of particular expertise is in endoscopic sinus surgery and the management of sinonasal tumors, chronic sinusitis, and other anterior skull base disorders. I completed my Rhinology fellowship training at University of Nebraska in 2002 following a residency in Otolaryngology at Oregon Health & Science University, and I am a fellow of the American Rhinologic Society. I collaborate with the other members of my department to assist in the management of some of the more complicated sinus patients. I also work very closely with our Neurosurgery colleagues to provide endoscopic assistance with several skull base procedures and with endoscopic pituitary surgery. In the clinic and in the operating room, my main focus is not only providing the finest possible quality of care for my patients, but also on communicating well with them.

How I thrive

I thrive by spending as much time as possible with my friends and family, including my dogs. I am an avid outdoor sportswoman - hiking, mountain biking, and white water kayaking. I also travel as frequently as possible. My last trip was an amazing and memorable trek in Nepal to the top of Gokyo Ri, an 18,000 foot peak in the Himalayas.

Medical School ?

University of Vermont College of Medicine
Burlington

Medical Training ?

Rhinology
University of Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha NE

Otolaryngology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Otolaryngology
American Board of Otolaryngology