Sande B. Irwin MD
4.8 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 123 Ratings
  • 31 Comments

Very much appreciated the care of *Dr. Irwin. She represents care model of Kaiser very well.

April 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The appointment, waiting time & doctor exam were quite satisfactory. I have confidence in *Dr. S. Irwin.

March 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Irwin was such a joy and was very good with my 5 year old. She not only made sure I knew what was happening. She made sure my son knew everything she was doing and explained everything to him. Very happy with her!

March 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Irwin is the BEST! always friendly, compassionate & knowledgeable.

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

everyone was very helpful and nice. they answered all my questions and made me feel at ease. thank you to the nurses and support staff as well as to Dr Irwin. you did a wonderful job taking care of me and I truly appreciate it.

January 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr was great

November 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Irwin was thorough in asking my concerns and addressing them. I appreciate her expertise with sinus issues. As a fellow clinician, I admire her friendliness, thoroughness, and efficiency.

November 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressed with Dr Irwin

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Irwin was fantastic! I have told 4 people, that she was the nicest doctor I've ever gone to in my whole life! I wish every doctor has her "bedside" manner. I would love for her to know that she makes a difference.

July 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great Dr.

July 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel extremely confident in *Dr. Irwin's care. She is very professional and thorough. She has always been caring and sympathetic also.

June 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Irwin! This was a follow up from sinus surgery. She is great, both with her wonderful bedside manner and here skills. As an ENT as an ENT & surgeon.

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Irwin was great.

April 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Irwin is exceptional--thorough, informative, compassionate, and a very fine doctor. She is also most friendly and pleasant.

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Irwin should be the poster child of what all of your doctors should strive to be when conducting themselves and providing their services.

December 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Irwin, has been a wonderful provider.

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Irwin is an excellent care provider and I would hope Kaiser will continue to keep her.......she is very concerned for my needs.

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Irwin is an excellent care provider.

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have full confidence in *Dr. Sande Irwin. I found *Dr. Irwin personable, professional, and competent. I'm thankful she was there when my medical problem arose. [name]

July 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Irwin is a fantastic doctor and person.

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

loved her!

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always received excellent care from *Dr. Irwin and the supporting staff. Keep up the great work!

June 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is an excellent care providers!.

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sande B Irwin did a great job talk to me told me what she was doing.

February 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Irwin does excellent work. She has shown care and concern regarding my condition. I would definitely recommend her to anyone needing sinus care.

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Irwin is thorough, & very good at explaining problems, treatments, solutions etc. I have been very comfortable with her, & felt a great degree of confidence in all aspects of my surgery & both pre- & post surgery care.

October 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sande Irwin has been a wonderful doctor & surgeon for my major sinus issues & infections. I have been seeing her for about 3 years for these issues. She had done 3 surgeries on my sinuses and I highly recommend her for all her work. She has been compassionate and caring throughout all of it. A++ doctor in my book!

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Irwin is following up on post-op issues. I am very confident in her abilities & enjoy her demeanor.

October 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was professional and very informative. She answered all my questions.

August 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Irwin is awesome! She is very caring and compassionate. Since coming to her, she has explained every step in treatment and answered all questions in a reasonable and complete manner. I will recommend her!

August 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from Maine, although my training and travels have found me living in Vermont, Texas, England, Nebraska, Washington, and Oregon at different points in my career. Prior to meeting my husband, a native Oregonian, I practiced under my maiden name - Sande Bartels. I currently live in Vancouver, Washington with my husband and my four "children" (three German Wirehaired Pointers and a Gordon Setter).

About my practice

Although I currently practice general Otolaryngology, my area of particular expertise is in endoscopic sinus surgery and the management of sinonasal tumors, chronic sinusitis, and other anterior skull base disorders. I completed my Rhinology fellowship training at University of Nebraska in 2002 following a residency in Otolaryngology at Oregon Health & Science University, and I am a fellow of the American Rhinologic Society. I collaborate with the other members of my department to assist in the management of some of the more complicated sinus patients. I also work very closely with our Neurosurgery colleagues to provide endoscopic assistance with several skull base procedures and with endoscopic pituitary surgery. In the clinic and in the operating room, my main focus is not only providing the finest possible quality of care for my patients, but also on communicating well with them.

How I thrive

I thrive by spending as much time as possible with my friends and family, including my dogs. I am an avid outdoor sportswoman - hiking, mountain biking, and white water kayaking. I also travel as frequently as possible. My last trip was an amazing and memorable trek in Nepal to the top of Gokyo Ri, an 18,000 foot peak in the Himalayas.

Medical School ?

University of Vermont College of Medicine
Burlington

Medical Training ?

Rhinology
University of Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha NE

Otolaryngology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Otolaryngology
American Board of Otolaryngology