Sandeep H. Mashru MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office Central
3600 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 181 Ratings
  • 37 Comments

Very thorough and comprehensive

June 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very caring, informative and knowledgable.

June 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mashru and his staff are fantastic

May 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

While no one wants cancer, the care given by Oncology at CIN is the very best for those of us who have it. *Dr. Mashru and his staff are the very best of the best.

May 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mashru is a super dr. Explains everything very plainly & ALWAYS a very caring, courteous staff.

April 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is always wonderful

February 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care excellent.

September 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

August 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mashru thoroughly explained the options available for treatment of the type of cancer that I have (subject to more testing. He was very patient & informative with multiple questions from my son & myself.

August 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I needed a stat cat scan when I was last in, Dr. Mashru promptly wrote the order and even accompanied me to the door and showed me we to go. He was very prompt in giving me the results, the whole process probably took no more than an hour.

June 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mashru and his staff are excellent care providers. Very accommodating and professional.

May 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We have had great service from *Dr. Mashru. I very much like him as my dr.

April 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mashru is an excellent Dr. I'm very fortunate to have Dr Mashru for my physician during my cancer treatments. He really cares about his patients.

March 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mashru was such a great doctor he explained (sometimes he had to explain twice) made sure I was keeping up with my treatments. THANKS DOCTOR.

March 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always excellent communication about test results and what to expect. Pleasant, professional and highly competent.

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mashru is approachable and compassionate. He shows concern for my well being and is on top of the newest research results and treatment options. He is forthcoming, but kind delivering any new information. I trust him completely that he puts my well being first when recommending any treatments. I feel fortunate to have him as my oncologist.

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have complete confidence in *Dr. Sandeep Mashru who had seen to it that I have received excellent care from his staff & the clinic as a whole. I feel fortunate to have such a good provider and am grateful for his help. Thanks.

December 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall a very satisfying experience.

October 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Mashru is a great oncologist.

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I never worry about wait time in exam room. I expect Dr. Mashru to give the patient before me all the time needed, just as he does with me.

September 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mashru is a great doctor who is both knowledgeable & caring. I attribute my treatment success to his wisdom & advice.

August 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Well done. Quite knowledgeable. // Physician concerned and quite helpful. Cancer is a scary diagnosis.

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We are very happy with the care and concern *Dr. Mashru gives. He makes sure we understand what is happening and what our options are. This is a very hard time and *Dr. Mashru makes sure we know about all resources available.

July 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He has not only been a good doctor, but also has become someone I can depend on. He spends the extra time to answer my questions and to encourage me on.

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really felt that this visit, to my provider. was only about moving me to a yearly visit and that my current issues were not of much interest.

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I greatly appreciate that *Dr. Mashru volunteers copies of reports to me, I don't have to ask for them. Now that he knows I'm interested in advanced treatment he helps to identify resources for genetic analysis & alternative treatment via trials.

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mashru was relaxed & friendly today and the visit went very well. He made me feel there are breakthroughs happening with cancer treatment & I might never have to endure chemotherapy. He's always been professional but today he made me feel more optimistic.

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Mashru is awesome! He's been very helpful after my breast cancer.

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience.

February 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

having an on-going relationship is vital to good healthcare, and having a caring, SMART, oncologist that we cancer patients (in all of our "oh, no am I sick again...") can count on to deal with us with compassion and concern is beyond a blessing!

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

When I was first Diagnosed with multiple myloma I thought I had months to live, Then I met DR. Mashru, and he told me that would not be the case, at the same time he took "HOURS" out of his own time, several times to talk to multable family members who are my support system, and explain to them what was going on and what to expect. So what do I think of someone who I think saved my life and gave me more time with my children, well I really don't know what to say or how to thank someone like that but I hope that they know that in my world and that of my sisters, my parents, my wife and my children, we all think of him as a Hero. A Hero who Saves peoples life's and gives them hope, and thats what Dr Mashru did for me..

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mashru is the bomb! Almost (not quite, but almost) makes me happy I've got cancer.

January 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mashru and his team are the model of delivering an exceptional care experience.

November 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*DR. MASHRU & staff takes good care to me. Thank you!!!

November 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like and trust Dr. Mashru.....I have the utmost confidence in his capabilities.

August 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The overall assessment of this visit was very positive. *Dr. Mashru MD is very pleasant and informative. He takes care of me very good - Thank you -

August 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

From a very young age, I was inspired to become a physician. I was born in India to a family of doctors, both my parents and several uncles and aunts were physicians. I could not imagine being anything else, and I am grateful to practice medicine. I came to the United States for my residency in Internal Medicine. During my residency, I had an Oncology rotation alongside a wonderful physician that I greatly respected. Around this time, I also had a dear family member who had cancer. The combination of the two led to my deep interest in medical oncology.

About my practice

I feel that oncology is one of the disciplines in which you take care of the patient as a whole - the mental, physical, emotional well-being of the patient and their family as well. I am a general oncologist, and I believe in providing the best possible care for my patients. I am always open to discussing issues with other providers if my patient's care requires. I will talk to ten different people if I feel that will help me form the best plan for my patients. I do believe that diet, meditation, exercise, natural medicine, and acupuncture can also have a place in medical oncology. This is especially important to me because of my eastern background. I spent two years in private practice, and I wanted to concentrate on Oncology and treating patients, not the business of oncology. I love the focus this practice allows. Kaiser Permanente allows me to achieve a work-life balance and time with my family.

How I thrive

Family is very important to me. I spend a lot of my spare time with my family. I am an avid tennis player and I have also started to develop an interest in running.

Medical School ?

Dr. Panjabrao Alias Bhausaheb Deshmukh Memorial Medical College
Maharashtra
India

Medical Training ?

Hematology/Oncology
North Shore University Hospital
Manhasset NY

Geriatric Medicine
University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
Galveston TX

Internal Medicine
Flushing Hospital Medical Center
Flushing NY

Board Certification ?

Medical Oncology
American Board of Internal Medicine

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Hematology
American Board of Internal Medicine