Sara A. K. Irwin MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Kaiser Sunnyside Medical Center
10180 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 81 Ratings
  • 21 Comments

[name] in OB/GYN and *Dr.Irwin are AMAZING. Major kudos!

November 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've had nothing but GREAT care from *Dr. Irwin. She is very knowledgeable & personable. I enjoy seeing her & visiting during my apt.'s.

November 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Irwin, she always makes sure that all my needs and questions are answered. She gives you her full attention and if I have any concerns she is there to help me.

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Irwin is truly amazing. So caring & attentive. She changed my life.

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best doctor I have ever worked with.

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Irwin is a fantastic practitioner. Really extraordinary "bedside manner", communication skills, compassion, genuine care.

August 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Irwin & her assistant were great!

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *Dr. Irwin. She is very kind and compassionate.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Irwin is simply the best! She is thoughtful & provides great care. We are so pleased with our decision to see her as our OB during the pregnancy.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Irwin is amazing. Very supportive, takes her time, and listens to my concerns.

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sara Irwin and her staff are very kind, caring and responsible. My procedure went very well and my experience was amazing. Dr. Irwin is very sweet and always takes her time to explain everything. I feel respected and I feel that she truly cares about my health. I always look forward to my appointments. She is the BEST!! Thank you!

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Sara A Irwin MD kept pushing an IUD on me I've expressed to her that isn't what I want. It seemed as though that is what she wanted.

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I highly recommend *Dr. Irwin. Love her!!

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Irwin is a credit to her profession. She is an exceptional example of how patients should be treated. She is compassionate and very personable - Very impressionable! she has my confidence -

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Irwin is incredible! I have never had a provider that has taken such a genuine interest in my overall well-being. She is kind, caring, knowledgeable and makes an experience like getting a pap smear seem more like you are catching up with an old friend. She is one of my favorite people.

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sara Irwin is a great doctor, listens, provides thought out solutions & fast response time to email.

March 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had to change OB's and I'm VERY pleased with *Dr. Irwin knowledge and her concerns with my medical issues! THANKS!

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctors with a sense of humor which is a 'welcomed' relief when feeling in doubt and troubled -

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I WOULD DEFINITELY recommend her services. I was very pleased. *Dr. S. Irwin was excellent, very professional, very caring, answered my questions, my needs were met, ordered my refill request.

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

[name] & *Dr. Irwin are AWESOME!! So kind, friendly & understanding. I can't say enough nice things about them.

December 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Sara & whole staff are like family very loving.

November 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My friends from childhood say that I used to proclaim "I want to deliver babies when I grow up." I feel so fortunate to have a career that centers on an idea I have loved for so long, even though I now understand that practicing obstetrics and gynecology entails a lot more than delivering babies! I grew up in San Diego, California, went to Brown University in Rhode Island for my undergraduate education and then returned to California for medical school and residency training. My husband and I have had our sights on the Northwest for its wonderful sense of community, outdoors, and urban-meets-neighborhood lifestyle; we love living and working here. What draws me to OB/GYN is the breadth of care we are able to provide women: from primary and preventive care issues and surgeries to sharing in the magical moment of welcoming new life into the world. It is truly a privilege to practice medicine in this way.

About my practice

I think it is important for patients to find a provider that they feel comfortable with, especially in the field of OB/GYN. Our department really fosters that connection between patients and providers, and I enjoy working with patients toward their own personal medical goals. I have a particular interest in working with adolescents, contraception management, laparoscopy, and pregnancy care, but I also like office gynecology practice. Since I lived so many years in California, "hablo espa

How I thrive

To me, "to Thrive" means that I am my best self at work, at home, and in my community. Traveling is a big part of my life, one that helps me explore, inspire and appreciate what I have at home. I also enjoy family time, cooking (and eating), reading, exercising, and being outdoors. And, since work is where I spend a lot of my time, I like to find ways to have fun at work and laugh with my patients.

Medical School ?

University of California, Irvine College of Medicine
Irvine

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
University of California (Irvine)
Orange CA

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology