Sara Bell MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Orchards Medical Office
7101 NE 137th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98682

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 81 Ratings
  • 15 Comments

We love *Dr. Sara Bell.

January 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bell is simply one of the best doctors in our county.

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both the nurse and *Dr. Bell were awesome. Made us feel very at ease and comfortable. We will definitely be recommending *Dr. Bell and staff.

October 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cannot _____ enough good things about *Dr. Bell. She is so kind and great with my son. She answers any questions I have and show concern for him if there is cause. She is someone I trust with my son's health and would recommend her to anyone.

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Bell and all of her staff. Very caring to the needs of my children. Thank you [name]

July 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We have had several opportunities to switch healthcare plans due to changing of jobs/loss of insurance, but have always made it a point to keep Kaiser coverage for both of our kids, primarily due to the excellent working relationship we have with *Dr. Bell and the rest of the Ped Diabetes Team ([name] & [name]!). We can't imagine having a more outstanding team of support, and I highly recommend this team to other "T1" parents I meet.

June 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Bell!

May 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bell is great with kids.

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bell is the most kind, empathetic, smart, professional, responsible and overall amazing doctor that I have ever seen. I have been bringing my daughters here for years & will continue to do so. Bravo.

May 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good pediatrician

March 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Bell, she listens and gives realistic solutions specific for each of our children. She is friendly and easy to relate with.

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Bell - She is a true asset to your practice! She's a true gem - treat her well she deserves it.

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

If I had to describe Dr Bell in three words, I'd say amazing, amazing and maybe...amazing! Dr Sarah Bell is one of the best pediatricians out there and I can not express my gratitude towards her enough. This is a clinician who genuinely has a passion for caring for my child. Dr Bell always values my input and shows respect for what I feel. She listens to both what I, the parent has to say, and always includes my daughter and asks for her input and what she thinks of any decisions being made. If I email Dr Bell she is always so prompt to respond, she has actually responded on her vacation days! And is one of the most knowledgable pediatrician I've come across. I allows respect and value her opinion and judgement. You can tell how genuine, caring and what an amazing provider

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bell and her nursing staff are excellent! They never rush us, always answer questions, take care of any issues quickly, always care and share in our concerns, and make us feel like a team regarding my child's care.

August 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr bell has my complete confidence she is very knowledgeable and treats my daughter wonderfully. my daughter is very comfortable and trusting of dr bell // dr bell and all the nurses have been amazing. without their support I'm not sure my daughter and I would have been able to adjust to her diabetes as easily as we have. they are all GREAT!!

August 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in the Northwest and trained in the area through medical school I completed my residency training in California. I have enjoyed working for Kaiser Permanente since 2004, initially in the Colorado region and now in the Northwest. In addition to my work in pediatrics, my husband and I are busy raising our two sons. I enjoy baking, doing calligraphy, and being outdoors, especially in the spring and summer.

About my practice

Working with parents and patients is a privilege; I look forward to partnering with them and strive to provide the best care possible.

How I thrive

I thrive by trying to eat a balanced diet and getting exercise daily. Our family is busy being outdoors when we can. We work to reach out to others, especially in our neighborhood, by preparing meals or treats to share. And we attend a local community church weekly.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
University of California (San Francisco)/Fresno
Fresno CA

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics