Sara J. Schultz OD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Orchards Medical Office
7101 NE 137th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98682

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 172 Ratings
  • 27 Comments

Sara Schultz is great! I will definitely see her again.

July 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Staff and Doctor were very helpful and considerate.

July 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I found Sara to be both interested and very forthcoming with information. She was delightful to talk to and most reassuring.

July 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Schultz was friendly and efficient and I didn't feel rushed even though it was a quick visit!

June 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care provider was excellent. Very affable.

March 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

There was a bit of wait time but not excessive. I was pleased with how efficient the doctor was when she arrived. // Was very pleased with manner, efficiency, competence of Dr Schultz. Was quick, yet thorough. I hate being made to wait. Perfect balance. Not over-attentive but not perfunctory either.

February 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I found Sarah to be very engaging and informative. I like her so much, I scheduled my next appointment with her even though the clinic where the appointment [other city] isn't convenient for me. I want to stick with her.

February 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The provider was very pleasant, explained changes and any concern or advice.

November 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Sarah was fantastic.

November 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have nothing bad to say. *Sara Schultz OD was great.

October 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Schultz was exquisite!

October 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

By seeing another doctor (than I had originally planned), it ended up working out better! And I actually decided to keep this doctor instead of the previous one. She was great!

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Sara was fantastic!

September 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the best

April 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very courteous and professional as well as thorough.

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Schultz was very thorough, answered all my questions and took time to explain things to me. She showed concern for my problem. I was impressed with her professionalism and care.

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Again, excellent service. The care was exceptional

October 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Schultz is very professional and a great representative for Kaiser Permanente!

October 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked the doctor

September 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was pleased with the concern Dr. Schultz had for me and my condition and her desire to help me.

August 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She appeared very smart and informed.

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sara and her team are excellent professionals. I highly recommended.

July 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my daughter was really anxious leading up to the visit. the dr made her feel comfortable and even laugh. it totally changed her attitude about getting glasses..... so great!

June 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I found my examination and subsequent follow-up by Dr. Schultz to be attentive, professional and thorough.

June 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cannot express how kind *Sara Schultz was - except that you (Kaiser) is lucky to have her - decent human being! I wish there were more people like her. Professional and fun.

April 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was excellent. She took care of my eye problem despite the challenge. Her personality was friendly. If I didn't have a great eye doctor now I would switch to her in a heart beat.

April 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

March 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

When I was a senior in high school, I got my first pair of glasses, and at that time began to think that being an eye doctor looked like fun. I relied on my strengths in math and science and ended up choosing the field. The oldest of three girls, I grew up in Minnesota and North Dakota and moved to Portland for optometry school in 1997. I fell in love with the kindness of the people, Mount Hood in the distance, and the way the gray skies highlight our year-round greenery.

About my practice

I practice full-scope optometry, including contact lenses, glasses, and ocular disease. I appreciate folks from all walks of life, from those who are small and new to the world to those who are older and wiser. My favorite thing about Kaiser Permanente is the group practice and the collegiality of our doctors and staff. Teamwork is essential here and is what makes this the best place to work.

How I thrive

When I'm not at work, I spend time playing with my young twins (daughter and son). We love hiking in the west hills and walking around town. I have a cargo bike that the three of us roll around on in Northeast Portland. I also enjoy working on my house and am willing to try most any home improvement job with enough instruction. I'm a published writer and enjoy art and playing the piano. I've enjoyed traveling and spent four years living overseas, though at this time we mostly travel in the United States.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

General Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?