Sara L. Cuthill MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office East
3550 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 63 Ratings
  • 12 Comments

*Sarah is fabulous!

April 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cuthill was very patient and addressed all our concerns in a very kind and caring way. She is amazing!

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The support staff and *Dr. Cuthill were excellent! It was a joy to have her work w/our daughter.

February 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Cuthill obviously read notes from the care provider in [other clinic] and knew how best to interact with the school considering our situtation. // This was a super appointment. Dr Cuthill was established a rapport with my son (It helped that he brought his Pokemon book) making him feel comfortable. She was friendly and included him, but also exhibited a high degree of professionalism. And she was very observant and didn't miss details.

February 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We really enjoyed our appointment with Dr. Cuthill. She put our son at ease right away and it's obvious she has a very natural rapport with toddlers. She was also very perceptive and in a short period of time seemed to have a sense for his challenges and strengths. We are glad he will be in her care, if only for annual visits.

September 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Cuthill. This was our best visit yet.

September 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been with Kaiser for a year now and this was BY FAR the best appointment we've had. *Dr. Cuthill was amazing. Many different people have seen my son for a multitude of reasons but *Dr. Cuthill was the only one to really listen to me and try to understand my son. She truly is an expert.

August 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Sara Cuthill has always treated us well, and taking care of all needs.

May 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Kaiser could not have placed a better doctor to run the development clinic. *Dr. Cuthill gave us some bad news but was upbeat and positive the whole time. She took time to get to know us and our child.

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Cuthill was very competent in her assessment of our son and was wonderful with him and us.

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Sarah Cuthill is fantastic and has been an amazing help with our son.

November 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Sara is wonderful. She also provided as w/multiple outside support for my son!

September 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in New York City, where I attended both college and medical school. I moved to Charlottesville, Virginia for my pediatric residency and developmental pediatric fellowship, and briefly worked in Morgantown, West Virginia as well. My husband and I came to the Pacific Northwest in 2003 and we love it here. We enjoy outdoor activities with our kids, and are proud that both will be able to say they are "from Portland!"

About my practice

I work with kids with developmental and behavioral issues and I am committed to offering families information, advice, and intervention. It is wrenching for parents to realize their child is struggling in some area of development or behavior. These issues can be extremely stressful for families and it is my role to help identify resources to allow the child to reach their full potential. I see children with developmental delays, autism, intellectual disability, and genetic problems. I also see children with behavior problems such as ADHD and aggression, and some with learning problems. I work closely with primary care providers so that families can benefit from my expertise without necessarily needing multiple office visits.

How I thrive

I love being outdoors and in natural areas. I ran the Portland marathon a few years ago (while pregnant!) and my goal is to do that again (while I'm not pregnant!). Spending family time with my husband and kids is my number one priority in my free time. My son and daughter have been a wonderful, energizing, educating delight in my life. Raising them to be gentle, compassionate, and kind people is an important goal for us as parents. We also want them to know how to catch frogs and climb trees, even though they grew up as city kids.

Medical School ?

New York University School of Medicine
New York

Medical Training ?

Developmental and Behavioral
University of Virginia
Charlottesville VA

Pediatrics
University of Virginia
Charlottesville VA

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics

Developmental-Behavioral Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics