Sara Holthuis MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office East
3550 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 62 Ratings
  • 13 Comments

Dr. was incredible! She went the extra step to get her white coat because [child] had brought his dr. coat to the visit! Loooved her!!

July 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am really pleased with this doctor, and look forward to working with her in the future. She was very caring, smart, and willing to talk through my medical concerns with me.

June 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this was a great visit. help me formulate a plan!

June 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Holthuis was very courteous and knowledgeable. I felt heard and she explained things to me in a way I understood. She was awesome!

June 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt that there was ample time and that she was not rushed. She asked questions and we had good, practical conversations about my concerns.

May 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Superb first visit with this care provider, I have total trust

May 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great job of stitching me up with just the right amount of conversation. Not so much it bogged down the procedure. Excellent!

April 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thorson is an AMAZING dr. She makes you feel like you and her are a team working on your health rather than just being told what to do. SO SO SO glad I found her!

February 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressed with *Dr. Thorson's bedside manner and attention she gave me during my visit. I really felt she cared for me and listened to my concerns with empathy. She also delivered high quality and efficient care for my medical problems. Staff was polite, energetic and made me feel at ease.

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thorson was lovely, funny and respectful.

November 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Amazing experience - did not wait long, appointment on time - *Dr. Thorson - very personable, nice, and trustworthy - spent a lot of time with me!

November 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am beyond impressed by my new doctor, Sarah Thorson and the staff at Kaiser. My doctor is very attentive and the nicest person you'll ever meet.

November 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This dr. is an exceptional lady. Her attention to detail was so impressive. Her sincere friendliness to patients will take her far. She cares!

October 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Olympia, Washington, and studied public health at the University of Washington in Seattle. After a year working abroad in Turkey, I moved to Pennsylvania for medical school. Eager to return to the beautiful Pacific Northwest, I completed my residency training in Vancouver, Washington. My husband and I made Portland our home in 2016.

About my practice

It is an honor and a joy to be a family physician. I welcome patients from all walks of life. I love to treat all ages — from infants to the elderly — as well as women during the exciting time of pregnancy. Using my background in integrative medicine, I partner with my patients to strive for holistic wellness, not just the absence of disease. I also perform a number of in-office procedures, including those pertaining to skin, nails, and women’s health.

How I thrive

In my free time, I enjoy family dinners, running, gardening, and playing guitar badly.

Medical School ?

University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Pittsburgh PA

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Family Medicine of Southwest Washington
Vancouver WA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine