Sarah A. Rozeboom MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunset Medical Office
19400 NW Evergreen Parkway
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 3.9
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 70 Ratings
  • 12 Comments

Too good

March 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very patient!!! 1st time contact - new ped. w/one particularly difficult child. She was firm but kind & VERY helpful!!

November 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rozeboom was amazing. I felt she did a great job of clearly explaining our options and she talked directly to my daughter about it instead of through me. She was very thorough & approachable and we would definitely request to see her again.

October 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rozeboom & her staff are excellent professionals. We appreciate the great care they provide us.

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rozeboom is a doll. I'm really happy that she's my son's primary pediatrician, she's super helpful and her optimism is very addicting!

January 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

every time we have seen her she has been amazing.

August 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All of our questions were answered. I felt like we had the doctor's full attention for the entire appointment.

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The provider and nursing staff were very good overall.

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rozebloom was incredible with my daughter. She never made my teenager feel rushed and took each of her questions seriously. My daughter left feeling much more comfortable and confident. We wish she was accepting patients as she put my anxious child at ease

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

one of the best Doctors appointment my family has ever had , The doctor was amazing and so was her MA [name} . They both were caring and so very involved with what my child's needs at this appointment.

October 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Sarah is the best. She is so thoughtful and takes exceptional care of my girls. There are no words to express how wonderful her & [name] are.

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience with Dr. Rozeboom!

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Originally from a small town in southwestern Michigan, I came to the Pacific Northwest to escape below-freezing winters! I'm from a big, close-knit family, the oldest of five kids. I was the first in my family to finish college and to complete a graduate degree, all at the University of Michigan.

About my practice

I was drawn to Pediatrics as a practice because of its focus on preventive care. I am passionate about the importance of vaccinations! I especially enjoy early childhood development--birth to kindergarten. Kids change so fast, and keeping them healthy is a constant challenge. Kaiser Permanente's emphasis on prevention is a perfect fit for me.

How I thrive

As Midwesterners, my husband and I enjoy getting outside and exploring the Northwest. We love hiking and taking day trips to the coast, the Gorge, and the mountains. We enjoy international travel and have visited Vietnam, Ireland, and Italy. When home, I enjoy cooking and baking. I like to keep a big garden over the summer and often share homemade jams and salsas with friends and colleagues. When I’m not trying to think of new ways to enjoy a bumper crop of zucchini, I love tasting my way through Portland's food scene. Fall is my favorite time of year as it often means more time in the kitchen--or on the couch, with a furry cat on my lap, watching the Michigan football game, of course. Go Blue!

Medical School ?

University of Michigan Medical School
Ann Arbor

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
University of California (Davis)
Sacramento CA

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics