Sarah A. Zapata MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Lake Road Nephrology Center
6902 SE Lake Road, Suite 100
Milwaukie, OR 97267

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 122 Ratings
  • 32 Comments

I always enjoy my visits with *Dr. Zapata.

May 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with *Dr. Zapata and her staff.

May 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Zapata is my favorite dr.

April 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good -

April 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My first visit to *Dr. Zapata so good I am still telling friends about it. She was so good at explaining everything and making sure I understood.

March 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Zapata is one of the best doctors you have. I have visited many. She takes time with you, no rush and is through. I respect her decisions and feel very comfortable with her as my doctor - If you had more like her you would have no complaints -

March 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel that *Dr. Zapata is a good match for me.

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The very best.

December 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Zapata is a good nephrologist. She explains, informs what happens if done not good. Also tells caregivers if thing are not done correct!

December 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Couldn't be happier or more grateful. *Dr. Zapata saved me it seems, maybe more than once.

November 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was a great experience & look forward to coming back.

October 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Zapata is a very special person, knowledgeable, compassionate, and explains everything in a professional and easy to understand manner.

October 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Over the 2-3 years I've seen *Dr. Zapata I've grown to regard her as my PCP. I totally trust her judgment and her in office demeanor and KP.org follow up is outstanding. With a chronic illness that will eventually significantly impact my quality of life and kill me if not treated correctly I have a lot to at stake and totally trust *Dr. Z. to see me through it.

October 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Zapata is beyond very good. She is the best and most caring doctor we've met in years, an amazing physician.

October 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The staff and doctor are the best!

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm glad I have *Dr. Zapata as my specialist. She's a great communicator and is very excited about her field. She gets an A+!

September 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have good experience. Thank you.

July 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Zapata did an excellent job in educating me about what was happening to me and also giving info and advice on what I could and should do to improve my health.

May 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Zapata is a wonderful dr. Very thoughtful & kind. When I leave her office I feel happy - as she always makes you feel that she really wants you to be well. *Dr. Zapata is very SPECIAL to me.

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have the utmost confidence in *Dr. Zapata. She listens and I feel she is truly concerned about my health. She's also quick in responding to emails.

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Zapata has always been kind, interested & nothing but generous with her time. Never hesitated to answer my questions or offers suggestions.

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I find *Dr. Zapata to be very thorough and caring. I feel blessed to have her as my doctor.

December 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Zapata is an outstanding asset to Kaiser. Her patient care and making sure the patient knows the alternatives to care really help understand the situation. I have nothing but praise for her performance!

December 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Zapata is very friendly, through.

November 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I received an excellent service.

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

New data about old issues - presented as crisis but lack of sensitivity to sudden change - Why no information over past year.

August 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Zapata is a genuine, caring doctor and an asset to Kaiser.

June 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Super dr.

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was impressed by the thoroughness of *Dr. Zapata and the amount of time she took with me. Excellent!

April 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent.

February 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Zapata is great

January 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Zapata is hands down the best dr. I have been a patient for in a long time. Her staff is incredible as well. *Dr. Zapata shows genuine concern & care. Answers all my questions & concerns. I consider myself very fortunate to have such a professional & thorough doctor! [name]

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in Denver, Colorado, where I completed my undergraduate studies, medical school, and internal medicine residency training programs. I grew up loving the outdoors so was happy to move to Oregon to specialize in nephrology, the study of the kidney and kidney-related diseases, at Oregon Health & Science University in 2010. My love for the kidney started over 18 years ago, while working for dialysis companies in college. I am fascinated by all things related to the kidney, electrolyte management, autoimmune illnesses, blood pressure, and chronic kidney disease.

About my practice

I work with patients and families to improve their health and educate them about kidney disease or high blood pressure. Although it can take time, I find the process of learning about a disease very rewarding. I intend to understand my patients' goals, and know that the most common approach isn't the best choice for everyone. I am happy to help members sort through their options.

How I thrive

I love gardening, the outdoors, and spending time with my husband, daughter, extended family, and friends. I believe health is more than a set of lab results or a score on a questionnaire, and try to take time just to be a person, to love my family, and to create great moments.

Medical School ?

University of Colorado School of Medicine
Denver

Medical Training ?

Nephrology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Internal Medicine
Exempla St. Joseph Hospital
Denver CO

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Nephrology
American Board of Internal Medicine