Sarah D. Fitzmaurice MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office Central
3600 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 78 Ratings
  • 11 Comments

Very professional doctor and staff!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think the MOHS surgery team was great! *Dr. Fitzmaurice was the best. Efficient, kind, caring & very professional. Everything a patient would want!

October 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Fitzmaurice - Very skilled surgeon thank you! Much love. [name]

October 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a great communicator and also listens.

September 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Not only was *Dr. Fitzmaurice professional and appropriately personal, her speech & manner showed confidence. I never felt doubt re her knowledge & ability.

August 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Sarah and her medical assistant/nursing staff were delightful. Thanks for taking such good care of me during my visit.

August 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

At every stage, the MOHS Surgery Clinic team could be best described as highly organized, coordinated, and efficient; patient-centered and supportive; highly skilled. Communications were excellent, and I felt I was in highly competent hands. *Dr. Fitzmaurice and the entire team were great and I greatly appreciated all they did to ease the way throughout.

August 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Fitzmaurice is wonderful, talented, and kind. She diagnosed my problem and over a short period of time, my [skin cancer] responded to treatment.

July 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a very good experience on [date] at Portland Kaiser my doctor *Ms. Fitzmaurice was just excellent. I was so impressed with her and her staff. They worked so well as a team. I felt very comfortable just hearing how well they worked together made me feel good even though I was having surgery.

July 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Fitzmaurice and Kaiser's supportive/medical staff have been professional, helpful, respectful and supportive.

June 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor, great experience.

June 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I lived in Northern California for many years while completing medical school and residency at University of California, Davis. I then worked at the VA hospital in Sacramento as the assistant chief of dermatology before deciding to pursue a fellowship in Mohs surgery. That fellowship brought me to Oregon Health & Science University, and I could not be happier now to be working and living in Portland. I feel fortunate every day to have a job that I love doing and that gives me the opportunity to spend time with patients and co-workers.

About my practice

I perform Mohs surgery and have a high-risk dermatology clinic for people with an increased risk for skin cancer.

How I thrive

Traveling is probably my favorite activity! I love that it allows me to spend time with family and friends, experiencing new things.

Medical School ?

University of California, Davis School of Medicine
Davis CA

Medical Training ?

Mohs Surgery
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Dermatology
UC Davis Medical Center
Sacramento CA

Board Certification ?

Dermatology
American Board of Dermatology