Sarah E. Lambert MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Talbert Medical Office
10100 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 78 Ratings
  • 16 Comments

*Dr. Lambert was very friendly, caring, and informative. She didn't come in and hold the door knob, she listened to what my concern was.

July 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both the nurse assistant and *Dr. Lambert were extremely helpful during this visit. I would highly recommend her because of her knowledge, compassion, sense of humor and the outcome of the visit.

May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lambert saw me for my post partum recheck. And pre-op sterilization surgery consultation. She took her time with me, felt she cared about my needs & concerns. She answered all of my questions. She gave me many options & made me feel confident in her desire to 1. include me in the decision making & 2. provide me with all information in order to do so. She made me feel relaxed & not rushed. She was compassionate to me & I left feeling like I was respected & treated like a person, not just a patient.

May 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor & assistant.

April 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sarah Lambert did an expert job of explaining medical options to me in response to the physical problems I have. I trust her to perform my surgery as a consequence.

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lambert was incredibly compassionate and sensitive to my concerns and fears. She was quick and gentle during the physical exam, and thorough and focused throughout the consultation. She presented how treatment options, and took the time to review the pros and cons of each plan, as well as back up scenarios in the even the initial plan doesn't work. *Dr. Lambert made me feel like she really cared about me and what happened to me in the future; the kind of doctor that embodies everything good about Kaiser!!!

July 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lambert is warm, caring, and knowledgeable! I would recommend her to a friend or family member she talked me thru the IUD process and made me feel very comfortable! She seemed very competent.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lambert has always been very helpful as my main care-giver. She listened to my concerns carefully and always provided useful and easy-to-understood information/answers.

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lambert was/is amazing and always went above & beyond for me. Thank you!!!

May 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lambert was one of the best Dr's I have ever had. Her and Dr. [name] are phenomenal!

March 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience with Dr Lambert. // Dr. Lambert was great. Explained the process thoroughly. Was caring. Loved Dr. Lambert.

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My first visit w/*Dr. Lambert and I REALLY liked her. Professional, friendly, and personable. I would definitely recommend her to other women.

December 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lambert has been amazing throughout my prenatal care experience! She is kind, attentive and very thorough.

November 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent clinician! One of the most caring and patient - focused physicians at Kaiser. Would recommend to other. Empathic.

September 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was dreading to switch providers as our insurance had changed. I had been with my OB doctor for 10 years. I was amazed at how comfortable I felt and how welcome your staff made me feel. great staff and GREAT doctor!! Thank you!!

September 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care was good -

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in Santa Barbara, California. My path to medicine was non-traditional in that I first majored in Plant Ecology and then took time off from school to work and travel. Finally, after finishing medical school in Irvine, California, I completed my Obstetrics and Gynecology residency with Kaiser Permanente in San Jose, California. My husband (a veterinarian) and I fell in love with the Pacific Northwest on a visit and moved to Oregon after my residency.

About my practice

I truly enjoy practicing medicine. It is a privilege and honor to be able to assist women with their health and families. My goal is to make members feel welcome, comfortable, and well cared for, regardless of their concerns or issues. I believe in empowering patients to learn about every available option and I respect the diversity of opinions regarding those options.

How I thrive

I thrive by bicycling to work. When I am not working, I spend time with my husband and our two children (twins!) and love gardening, cooking, and visiting friends and family. I enjoy backpacking, bike-touring, swimming, and skiing (although I am a pretty bad skier). I am an avid reader and usually have about three books going at once.

Medical School ?

University of California, California College of Medicine
Irvine

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
Kaiser Permanente Medical Group (Northern California)/Santa Clara
Santa Clara CA

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology