Sarah L. Frey MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 48 Ratings
  • 10 Comments

great experience. advice for do's & dont's extended beyond the average known information ... that was very much appreciated.

June 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Frey is amazing!

May 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was so amazing. Best doctor I have ever seen.

February 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Frey was amazing! She is so warm and inviting. She has been the perfect OB through this experience!

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very impressed with *Dr. [Frey]. She took the time with me and was not impatient with her time. She was very through and detailed, and took the time to explain things to me. She was also prompt with her phone appt. with me, and what she said she was going to do something, she did. I am happy she is one of my doctors. She is a keeper.

December 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first time getting care from *S. [Frey]. I hope to see her again, she was fabulous.

December 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Loved *Dr. Frey! *Dr. Frey and her medical assistant made me super comfortable. I was nervous about procedure, and they were just wonderful.

December 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Frey was very respectful and knowledgeable.

December 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Frey was very personable & kind. She did not seemed rushed & took the time to get to know me.

November 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sarah L. Frey, MD is excellent at her work. Very amazing bedside manners. Made me feel comfortable and I felt she cared for my situation.

November 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

After earning my bachelor’s degree in San Diego, I moved to the Big Apple — New York City — to pursue my medical degree. During medical school, I had the opportunity to work with outstanding obstetricians and gynecologists in the Bronx as well as in Ethiopia and Uganda, where I fell in love with the field of women's health. I completed my residency and fellowship in Irvine, California. My husband and I then volunteered with the Peace Corps and Seed Global Health, teaching at a medical school in Mbale, Uganda, for one year. We are happy to call the Pacific Northwest home.

About my practice

As an obstetrician and gynecologist, I have the opportunity to provide comprehensive care to women throughout their reproductive life and beyond. My practice focuses on educating patients to help them make the best health-care decisions for themselves and their growing families. In the hospital setting, I enjoy working with all members of the healthcare team to improve practices and policies in an effort to provide the safest and most up-to-date care.

How I thrive

Every day I stay active by doing yoga, running, or hiking in the great outdoors. When I’m not outside, I enjoy painting, curling up with a good book, or cooking delicious meals for dinner gatherings. I also love traveling and experiencing the many rich cultures, cuisines, and landscapes throughout the United States and abroad.

Medical School ?

Albert Einstein College of Medicine of Yeshiva University
New York NY

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology Hospitalist
University of California (Irvine)
Orange CA

Obstetrics and Gynecology
University of California (Irvine)
Orange CA

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology