Sasha D. Mallett MD, MPH
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Gateway Medical Office
1700 NE 102nd Ave
Portland, OR 97220

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 203 Ratings
  • 34 Comments

I like Dr Mallett a lot. I wasn't sure when to stop the medication, but she answered my email quickly.

July 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My concerns were addressed and and explained so I left greatly relieved.

April 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It may look like I just clicked the same column all the way down, but this doctor is really, truly Very Good in all measures -- probably the best care provider I've ever had!

January 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Dr. Mallet and it was an intensive get to know appt. [name] and Dr. Mallet were absolutely amazing! I am sok happy with my choice of new Dr. Dr. and Asst. did not try to rush thru my [age] yr. medical history, both were kind and patient.

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Grateful for all the kindness and professionalism. Thank you!

January 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Sasha is very caring and professional.

October 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate that *Dr. Mallett fit in an extra procedure into my appointment. I felt very comfortable with her and her RN.

September 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

if you had a outstanding I would have check that one

September 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good experience,Dr.was not hesitant to confer with other staff on site and on the phone.I would highly recommend this professional.

September 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mallett was very thorough with her questions, as it was our first meeting. She addressed my concerns and I was impressed with her professionalism.

August 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mallett has a wonderful way of dealing with patients.

July 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mallet is very clear when she gives instructions. She seems very interested in me as a patient. Besides giving me care for this individual situation, she reminded me that it was time to get a mammogram. She also did a check of my medicines. I really like Dr. Mallet.

June 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is great

June 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Sasha Mellet is the best doctor. very empathetic and right to the heart of the matter.

May 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best PC I have had at Kaiser and have recommended her to two other Kaiser members.

May 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I enjoyed *Dr. Mallett and her concern for my explanation was really nice and they understood my concern. Very good visit. Thanks!

April 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sasha Mallett is an awesome doctor she is easy to talk to. [name]

March 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have already recommended Dr. Mallett to others of my family. With high recommendation.

March 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very happy.

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mallett was fantastic and I am definitely going to have her as my Primary Doctor. She was very thorough and I am impressed with her follow ups with updates on the status of my treatments. She is everything I want in a doctor.

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

An excellent experience... Looking forward to a long term relationship with *Dr. Mallett to care for my medical needs.

January 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mallett was FANTASTIC!

December 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

we hit it off right away and I am very pleased with my new provider

October 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mallet is fantastic as are all of the providers (nurses, front counter people, etc.). Always very friendly and welcoming.

October 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm pretty impressed with *Dr. Mallet. She is very smart, and knows what she's doing. I feel confident enough for her to be my primary care.

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mallett is an excellent doctor. *Dr. Mallett is thoughtful, thorough, professional, knowledgeable and friendly. She was very inclusive; asking me if it was OK to review my history to ensure current information is on record. She listened intently and took time to understand the issues and to make necessary updates. I felt listened to by an excellent doctor; she suggested next steps and a follow-up appointment. I feel very confident in her abilities and her understanding of my issues.

September 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed by *Dr. Mallett professionalism & concerned care.

August 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very informative visit and my doctor was very patient and through

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Mallett very much. She is not only friendly & professional; she treats you like a person not a number. Her explanation of all important issues was also addressed in the after visit summary. I always appreciate that, sometimes you may half to refer back to that info!

June 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is the best. she always take time with me to listen me and explain very clear about my condition. I recommend her.

May 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think *Dr. Mallett is very concerned about my care. She is very thorough. Always explains every thing I need to know. She is easy to talk with, very trustful, "good doctor."

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The staff are nice and welcoming but I would not recommend this specific doctor to anybody.

April 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I thought she was great

April 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first appointment with Dr. Mallett. I am very pleased that she is my new primary care doctor. She was very easy to talk to, kind and professional. I look forward to working with her, and have already recommended her to a friend looking for a new primary care doctor.

March 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in Chicago. After attending Vassar College and then spending a few years in San Francisco working at UCSF, I made my way to Portland for medical school and residency in internal medicine at Oregon Health & Science University. I have fallen in love with Portland since moving here and hope never to leave!

About my practice

I went into primary care because I am passionate about establishing meaningful relationships with my patients over time. My goal is to treat the whole person. I am excited not only to help treat members' diseases but also to work with them to stay healthy and prevent disease in the first place. I tend to have a "less is more

How I thrive

When not at work, I maintain work_life balance by playing with our son, hanging out with friends, going to farmers markets, cooking, sewing, going for hikes, and riding my bike. I consider myself a Portland foodie and am always eager to try out new restaurants.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine