Scott H. Anderson OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Beaverton Medical Office
4855 SW Western Ave.
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 453 Ratings
  • 52 Comments

relaxed calm and friendly

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anderson did a great job. [name]

April 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he was a very good communicator.

April 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anderson is always prompt and takes the time to really listen. He is my go to doctor for my eye exams. Thank you

April 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anderson is thorough and thoughtful. He explained about test to be taken, and that I would be called to schedule them. I have usually seem Dr. Anderson as I appreciate the good care he gives me and that he checks up on problems that I have had or run in my family history. I would gladly recommend him.

April 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been going to the optometrist since I was a baby. Dr. Anderson is the kindest and most approachable one I've ever dealt with.

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Mr Anderson had to give me some bad news but he was very kind and that really helped.

March 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good!

March 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Scott was great, very helpful and friendly.

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding Dr. - very knowledgeable, engaged very well with my concerns and questions. An overall excellent experience!

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One of my favorite people at Kaiser!

February 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've seen Dr. Anderson for several years and find him personable and knowledgeable, and I have great confidence in his expertise.

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy with Dr. Anderson and the care that he provided

December 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care. Always see Dr Anderson for my eye care.

December 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent eye doctor

November 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr anderson is awesome. i have had him for several years. he is very patient,informative and patient. he is very personable and never seems rushed.

November 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good eye doctor. been with him for a while and like him.

November 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

wonderful Doctor. took great care of me.

November 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent doctor and staff

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anderson is a funny and delightful person. He also answers questions and explains things in detail. Very helpful.

October 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Andersen is an excellent optometrist! I feel very comfortable everytime I see him. He explains things very well.

October 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anderson was very polite, knowledgeable and attentive to both patient and guests. Best eye exam experience in 20 years. Thank you.

September 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been a Kaiser member for over 30 years. Scott is one of my favorite people on my medical team.

September 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Anderson. He has been my doctor for many years, and he is always friendly and very professional. He is an asset to Kaiser.

September 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt confident that my concerns were addressed.

September 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Anderson is thorough and personable!

September 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anderson was thorough in his exam, talked to me at length. He spent time with me to help me understand what were the next steps in my life. I have recommended him. already.

September 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Scott Anderson was very thorough, answered my questions, and was very helpful. I was completely satisfied with my visit.

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated his friendliness and competence.

July 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Scott Anderson is a truly professional... Knowledgeable, personable, forthcoming, the list goes on! Both my husband & I see him and think very highly of him. A trip to this doctor is a pleasure not a dreaded event.

July 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent. very informative

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anderson is absolutely awesome! He was very caring and took the time to listen to my concerns. I've had many eye exams, but his was, by far, the most comprehensive and complete that I've had. I felt my eyes were fully examined and all concerns were met.

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really appreciate how Dr. Anderson listens and responds to my concerns; always clear and thoughtful answers to my questions. // How many members look forward to their eye exams? I do, and confidently recommended Dr. Anderson to others.

May 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding care provider best I've had in optical.

April 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Has always performed at a high level

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anderson was good about discussing concerns with me. I liked him as a doctor and as an individual. He made me feel very comfortable.

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Would highly recommend Dr. Anderson. He's great!

April 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

"Very good" doesn't cut it. Scott is excellent.

April 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Anderson is Great.

March 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very Good

March 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt very at-ease. Scott explained in easy to understand language.

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent Doctor!!!!!!!

February 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very helpful with everything at my appt.

February 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Also very friendly and helpful in walking me through what my options were. I did not feel I was being rushed or there was any lack of concern. It was a great visit.

February 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anderson listens to my questions and answers clearly and in understandable fashion.

February 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All in all a pleasant experience

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always enjoy my exams with Scott Anderson - Outstanding OD...

December 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have seen this doctor multiple times over the years and have always looked forward to the experience.

December 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anderson is very thorough. He explains things to me so that I can understand. He makes helpful recommendations. // I have recommended Dr. Anderson to my friends and family.

November 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Anderson and a good experience.

November 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a unique issue with my new glasses and the Rx change. Dr. Anderson spent a lot of time with me helping me to understand and coming up with the best solution for moving forward. I really appreciated his time and help.

November 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I consider it an honor and privilege to work in the medical field. My roots are from South Dakota and I enjoy the wonderful outdoors. I received my degree from Pacific University College of Optometry in Forest Grove, Oregon. It was a perfect fit, similar to my welcoming hometown. My wife and I have two wonderful children, which we joyfully spend most of our free time with.

About my practice

I enjoy leading the Eye Department at the Beaverton Clinic. I truly enjoy working with my staff and getting to know patients on a personal level. I take pride in my practice and strive to always give 100% to each individual patient and meet their needs.

How I thrive

I enjoy running Hood to Coast, have been a captain of a team for over 14 years. Coaching baseball has been a passion for me. Also, I enjoy photography and taking pictures of my family in their activities.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?