Scott K. Miyake MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Lake Road Nephrology Center
6902 SE Lake Road, Suite 100
Milwaukie, OR 97267

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 96 Ratings
  • 30 Comments

Top notch doctor. I enjoy my appointments with *Dr. Miyake. He has excellent abilities to relate to my needs. I feel safe having him as my doctor.

June 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been seeing *Dr. Miyake for a couple of years. I always find him and his staff professional & courteous.

March 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Miyake treats me like family. I think he is a wonderful doctor!

February 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Miyake is always open & available to answer all my many questions. He is very kind & caring. All are reliable assets for a good physician.

January 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Miyake is tops in all categories. He's a professional but also excludes care and interest in my well being. He examines thoroughly and explains everything in an understandable manner. I hope he will continue to be my kidney doctor. I have faith confidence, & respect for him as doctor and a human being.

December 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Miyake very much. I think he knows what he's talking about and he takes the time to explain all my questions. He's always on time never makes me wait. Thank you *Dr. Miyake.

October 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Miyake is a great doctor. He knows how to be a patient's doctor. He is so knowledgeable and is willing to share any pertinent information. He is always pleasant and encouraging. I'm blessed to have him oversee and direct my health issues.

September 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I believe that *Dr. Miyake really cares for my well being.

August 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Miyake is one of the finest doctors I have been with. I completely trust him and decisions he makes concerning my kidneys. A trust worthy person who I tell everyone at the hospital and outside.

August 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I thought the dr. was very nice and answered all my questions. And he knew what he was talking about.

June 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A visit to *Dr. Miyake's office is like visiting with old & cherished friends, a warm & "fuzzy" feeling. He and his staff almost make having a "condition" worth having just to visit them. Wonderful people.

May 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think he is a good doctor.

December 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Miyake is the most honest doctor I've ever had. He's the best.

December 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Scott K Miyake, MD. Thank you.

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Miyake is such a great person-

November 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Not a bad thing to say. Lake Road Nephrology & *Dr. Miyake are #1 in my book.

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Miyake & [name] made my visit very pleasant as usual. [name]

October 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Miyake takes good care of me. I enjoy my visits with him, I makes me want to eat right & avoid dialysis. He is an encourager & good clinician. [name]

October 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think he is a good doctor, & did a good job.

September 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Miyake told me he would contact my pharmacist at OHSU and he did. I appreciate his follow up on this request.

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have stated this before, but *Dr. Miyake is the best doctor I have ever had. He has a persona charm and air of caring for you. I have never had from any other doctor. He is a joy to work with and he has my full belief in him. I tell everyone about him from others at Kaiser to family members to people I discuss medical things with. Thank you for giving me a doctor to work with.

May 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We really respect *Dr. Miyake.

March 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with *Scott Miyake MD. He was very informative of my illness. Answered questions from me and my daughter and put us at ease. Instructed me as to how to care for myself. Very easy to talk to.

February 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Mr. Miyake is a great doctor, he has gone out of his way to help us with _____.

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First class!

December 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Appreciate *Dr. Miyake.

December 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Scott K. Miyake is the best!!! Doctor!!! [name]

December 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Miyake is an excellent doctor - very thorough, very intelligent, very patient.

October 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Miyake is fantastic! Really cares about his patients. // He's awesome!

October 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very comfortable with my meeting with *Dr. Miycki and with his nurse.

September 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised on the island of Oahu in Hawaii. My family has lived there for generations, and most of them still live there. I love the outdoors, hiking, and the mountains, so my wife and I decided to stay in Oregon after my graduate training. I decided to become a physician in my senior year of high school. I was accepted to an early entrance program at the University of Hawaii's medical school and now feel extremely fortunate to have had this opportunity. I volunteered regularly at a hospital in Honolulu and enjoyed the conversations and camaraderie I had with patients. I knew immediately that I had made the right career decision.

About my practice

I enjoy working collaboratively with others. I view my physician role as a mentor and colleague. I believe that patients have the right to decide what is best for them, but I will help guide them in the path that I feel is in their best interest. I enjoy learning about my patients personally and love to hear about their lives. I strive for excellent patient care and am always looking for ways to improve my practice. I had a very close relationship with my grandparents and therefore have an interest in geriatric medicine. During medical school, I had the opportunity to work with a wonderful internist whose warmth and knowledge inspired me, and I believe that he had a tremendous impact on my practice style. I chose nephrology because the physiology of the kidney intrigued me, and I enjoyed the close patient-provider relationships that I developed with kidney patients.

How I thrive

I am an avid gardener and hobby farmer. When I am not at work, you'll often find me outside working in the yard, even in the rain. My favorite crops are blueberries, tomatoes, onions, and potatoes. I enjoy the feeling of exhaustion after a long day in the yard. I am a car fanatic and enjoy detailing them, even those not owned by me! I love animals and at one time considered becoming a veterinarian. I also enjoy lifting weights and recreational hiking. I've never learned how to ski or snowboard but these are on my "to learn" list.

Medical School ?

University of Hawaii John A Burns School of Medicine
Honolulu

Medical Training ?

Nephrology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Nephrology
American Board of Internal Medicine

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine