Scott Lyngklip Nasson MD
4.6 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.5
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.5
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 95 Ratings
  • 22 Comments

*Dr. Nasson is the epitome of the perfect orthopedic surgeon! He is a soft-spoken, highly trained specialist with a kind, caring, and knowledgeable demeanor. His disposition is always happy while extending enormous personal concern for my shoulder or knees. He is the best! I always recommend him to family and colleagues. [name]

June 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The service was wonderful. The dr. & his nurse were helpful & caring.

April 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Nasson went above and beyond to help

March 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Nasson is fabulous!

October 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt very comfortable with *Dr. Nasson and if I have the surgery I definitely feel comfortable with *Dr. Nasson he made me feel very, very comfortable.

October 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was impressed that *Dr. Nasson called in the evening after my operation to talk to my wife (who he'd missed) & to me.

October 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My daughter (a nurse) came with me to the dr. office. We were both impressed with the explanations the dr. gave me and also the physical therapy.

July 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with *Dr. Scott Nasson, he addressed all my concerns.

April 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Nasson has a world-class sense of humor - I call him my "Jeff Foxworthy".

March 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Nasson was very detailed about the operation and recovery procedures, his team made me very comfortable during the pre-op and post-op procedures.

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I thoroughly enjoyed working with Dr. Nasson and his team.

December 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have very good experience with *Doctor Nasson and nurses. Everybody was very nice with me.

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Nasson is an excellent doctor! Great visit - great service.

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Nasson - felt in good hands.

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a very nice experience. *Doctor Nassan is a very good doctor, you can say he is excellent one.

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care and treatment I received was very very good thank you *Scott Nasson MD and all your staff in your office. _____.

June 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Friendly, to the point info.

June 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Highly recommend *Dr. Nasson - very kind, very caring! Surgery went perfect!

April 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very positive once I got into see *Dr. Nassan

February 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Nasson is great to explain things thoroughly, I never feel rushed. He makes me feel I am his number one priority.

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cannot speak enough of the care given by *Dr. Nasson and his staff. Incredible! [name]

October 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

If all the Kaiser care providers & staff members were like *Dr. Nasson & his staff, then I would recommend Kaiser wholeheartedly to everyone - Too bad he's the exception!

August 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from the East Coast: New Jersey, Maryland, and the Washington, DC area, but I am now a happy transplant to the Pacific Northwest. My wife and two daughters have followed me around to various locations during my time in the U.S. Navy (Spain, Chicago, and Bethesda). The adventure continues here in Portland!

About my practice

I specialize in sports medicine, with an emphasis on arthroscopic procedures. I am privileged to work with great support teams in both the operating room and clinic settings. My overall practice philosophy is "quality with compassion." I try to individualize my treatment of every patient to meet his or her specific needs.

How I thrive

I love spending time with my family, and doing that outdoors is a great joy. We hike, shoot hoops, or kick the soccer ball around in the back yard. I am an active member of my church, and currently serve as an elder. Also, there is one other passion I have: Go Trailblazers!!

Medical School ?

George Washington University School of Medicine
Washington

Medical Training ?

Sports Medicine
University of Chicago
Chicago IL

Orthopaedic Surgery
Medical College of Virginia/Virginia Commonwealth University
Richmond VA

Board Certification ?

Orthopaedic Surgery
American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery