Sean J. Clark MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NW Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 174 Ratings
  • 23 Comments

The care, courtesy, and consideration of the doctor and nursing staff have been excellent.

May 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It's a uncomfortable procedure BUT all staff and *Dr. Clark were concerned and assisted me. I have a lot of confidence in *Dr. Clark and his staff.

May 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

After talking to dr. I feel confident in his abilities to give me a successful surgery.

February 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Sean Clark is very personable, and makes a good connection as a provider. I felt in very capable hands with him, and received excellent care.

December 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with *Dr. Sean Clark. My appt. was last of day but I didn't feel rushed & I was well taken care of.

December 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very intelligent and caring physician.

November 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have complete confidence in *Dr. Clark's overall care for me.

November 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Clark is great!!!

October 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor is very concern out my visit.

September 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Clark was amazing! So happy!!

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care!

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I first met with *Doctor Blair right after Sunest opened and he has been my only provider. He is a great doctor. Thank you *Doctor Blair for being there for me.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Truly exceptional performance and care by *Sean Clark, MD.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Clark & his staff were wonderful to work with. This process happened over multiple visits and truly felt cared for - would certainly recommend *Dr. Clark!

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. dismissed our situation quickly, seemed in a hurry. No explanation, no regard it seemed for the time we spent to our 3 day record.

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Clark was my prostate cancer surgeon and is awesome! Plus all my other visits with him in his office has been awesome. He answers all my questions plus is genuinely concerned about my welfare. I hope this comment gets back to him.

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Clark is a real asset to Kaiser.

April 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Clark is down to Earth doctor. I wish more dr's. would be like him. I like him lots.

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very well pleased w/ *Sean *Clark. Very friendly answered all my questions. I have confidence w/ him.

October 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Clark was great. Throughout the months of our association, he answered all my questions, helped me decide on test options, and treated me like an equal participant. COMPLETELY SATISFIED!

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Clark is tops!

September 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Clark was a last minute stand in for my urologist, who was tied up in surgery. For knowing nothing about my situation or about me he did well.

August 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like this Dr. a lot. He's very easy going and tells you like it is. I would Highly recommend him to anyone.

August 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up Louisville, Kentucky, spent my undergraduate years at Centre College, a small liberal arts school in Danville, Kentucky, and then earned my medical degree at Saint Louis University. During my time in Saint Louis, I witnessed the rapid technological innovations in the field of urologic surgery. Robotic surgery was in its first stages, and major developments in minimally invasive surgery and endoscopy were revolutionizing urology and improving outcomes for urologic patients. I was excited by the potential in urology and sought out mentors in the field. I completed a five year urology residency at the University of Alabama, Birmingham, receiving broad training in urologic surgery, including intensive experience in laparoscopic and robotic surgery. Since moving to Portland, Oregon in 2010, I have felt at home in the Pacific Northwest. My fianc_e is a Portland native, an independent filmmaker, and my partner in discovering this great city.

About my practice

My practice includes general urology, urologic cancer, and stones, with a special interest in robotic and laparoscopic surgery. I practice shared decision making with my patients. I strive to counsel my patients about disease processes and the appropriate lifestyle modifications, treatments, and alternatives. This investment pays dividends in that my patients feel educated and empowered to develop the plan of care along with me. Urologic complaints can be frustrating and sometimes embarrassing, so I have taken a special effort to develop my communication skills to make it easier for my patients to discuss sensitive issues. My main concern is to make sure that my patient's questions and worries are addressed during the clinic visit. After the visit, I keep lines of communication open and can answer questions online via kp.org or by phone.

How I thrive

Outside of the office, I stay active with strength training and cycling. I have competed in powerlifting in Oregon and Washington. My family supports community agriculture and we buy almost all our animal protein from a sustainable pasture-based producer outside of Portland. I love traveling and enjoying the beauty of our National Parks.

Medical School ?

Saint Louis University School of Medicine
Saint Louis

Medical Training ?

Urology
University of Alabama Medical Center
Birmingham AL

Board Certification ?

Urology
American Board of Urology