Seema A. Dewani MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
One Town Center
10163 SE Sunnyside Road, Suite 490
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 70 Ratings
  • 15 Comments

*Dr. Dewani was/is professional, caring & courteous.

July 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dewani is prompt, methodical, and personable. I trust her input.

May 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The dr. does not seem prepared for my visits and makes rush of decisions.

February 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Had a great experience I felt she was listening and cared about my issues and so very friendly and understanding.

February 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Dewani is really great!

January 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is wonderful! Listens carefully. Very helpful.

August 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Highest praise for *Dr Dewani!!

June 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Although *Dr. Dewani is knowledgeable about medicine & research, the social/therapeutic skills to connect with a depressed person (me) seemed to be lacking.

May 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is very kind and caring and easy to talk to. I always look forward to seeing her.

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Highest praise for *Dr. Dewanni.

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr was on time and listened and responded to my concerns. // always pleasant and seems to really care

November 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate that she factors my previous personal experience into the current care and shows concern and caution.

August 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She knows her stuff and is sweet THANK YOU!!!

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Relationship with new dr. has exceeded all expectations!

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dewani rocks!

December 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in India and moved to the United States after my medical school training. I lived in a couple of different parts of the country before moving to the Pacific Northwest and I absolutely love it here.

About my practice

I see adult patients for a variety of psychiatric disorders. I enjoy forming a connection with my patients. I believe my upbringing in a different part of the world gives me an interesting perspective.

How I thrive

I thrive by reading, walking, hiking, and engaging in the cultural activities the area has to offer.

Medical School ?

Terna Medical College
Navi Mumbai
India

Medical Training ?

Psychiatry
University at Buffalo
Buffalo NY

Board Certification ?

Psychiatry
American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology