Sequita M. Morris MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 66 Ratings
  • 15 Comments

very good experience

July 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Morris is the best physician I have ever had at Kaiser. She listens, responds appropriately, shows that she cares by addressing my concerns. She answered all of my questions and helped me understand the medication she was prescribing that the benefits of it. She made me feel at ease and has a compassion that I appreciate and respect.

July 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Morris is outstanding very understanding supportive ws

June 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *Dr. Morris. She is very knowledgeable and listens to my concerns. I have already told a friend she should go to *Dr. Morris.

June 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was all very good. I like my new dr. hours.

June 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time to the clinic. Dr. Morris easy to talk to, she is considerate and is a good listener. :) She has answered emails quickly.

June 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i loved my experience with this care provided! She was warm and welcoming and friendly.

June 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Morris was so amazing! I've never felt listened to or actually truly taken care of by a doctor but she changed my outlook on Drs because of her amazing care! she was so great I begged to have her be my new provider!

June 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love my new Dr! she's amazing.

June 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good first visit. I like my Dr

June 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really like my new PCP! She's a pro in every respect.

June 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience meeting Dr. [Morrie]. She seemed thorough with her examination.

May 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Morris was very in tune and helpful.

April 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great

March 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Glad she was assigned as my primary

March 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Starting at around age 12, becoming a doctor was all I dreamed of. I spent my high-school years volunteering most of my weekends at the VA hospital in Dallas, Texas, where I grew up. I didn’t find my exact calling until I did my family medicine rotation in medical school, and then it clicked! Now, 16 years later, I still love being a part of families. I moved here with my spouse and our dog, Fred, from St. Louis, Missouri, and we love the Pacific Northwest. I enjoy eating, reading, exercising, and hiking. (I exercise and hike so I can justify my first love: eating.) I’m honored to be part of the Kaiser Permanente family.

About my practice

As a family physician, I take the word “family” very seriously. Time is limited in medicine, we all get that, but it's important to show people that you genuinely care. I believe you can’t help if you don’t listen. I can’t expect someone to share their deepest concerns if they don’t feel comfortable doing so, and I try to build a foundation for trust and comfort. No one likes having to go to the doctor, but I try to make patients look forward to coming to see me, despite the fact they may not really want to be there. It is my privilege and honor to be given their trust to help them along the way. Kaiser Permanente gives me the tools to facilitate that and lets me be a physician first and foremost.

How I thrive

I love good books, great food, and a good workout, and when I need to get away from it all, a long hike helps me clear the cobwebs or work through a problem. I did martial arts for years but can’t any more. It was my way of centering myself. Picking up the phone and talking to my sisters also brightens my day. Having a partner in life that balances me and helps me find my calm is priceless.

Medical School ?

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Medicine
Chapel Hill NC

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Anderson Area Medical Center
Anderson SC

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine