Seth L. Goldsmith MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NE Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 83 Ratings
  • 21 Comments

I was very pleased to meet with *Dr. Goldsmith and have my questions on total knee replacement answered. He did so with great detail and compassion. He has a calm, confident demeanor that makes you feel safe and in good hand. I'm looking forward to getting my knees replaced.

December 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Seth Goldsmith is a great orthopedic surgeon you have in Kaiser, [name] his assistant is great too.

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Goldsmith is my hero !!!! he basically gave me my life back and forever I will be grateful for him and the nursing staff that took care of me .

October 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very nice dr. and explained about what to expect if I have surgery.

September 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think the care provided by Dr. Goldsmith and supporting staff was great. // He took time to explain everything and answer any questions. He did not seem like he was in a rush to get to his next appt.

September 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very abrupt. It was like I answered his question but he was not interested in mine and my 15 min. were up.

May 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Seth Goldsmith is an amazing surgeon AND awesome human being! He and his staff @ both locations are to be commended. They work well together to take great care of patients! They rock!

May 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Goldsmith is an excellent doctor and we appreciate all he has done for us.

April 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor seemed in a HURRY although very cordial. I think he spent all off fifteen minutes with me. I complained about my back pains with no response from the doctor.

December 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Goldsmith was very definitely the best hip dr. that I have seen.

October 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everyone was very very nice & *Dr. Goldsmith was very good in taking care of my needs and managing my knee deterioration.

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Highly recommend *Dr. Goldsmith because he does fine work!

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Will follow *Goldsmith across the USA.

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Goldsmith has done a detailed, excellent and personable examination of my knee all 3 times I've had appointments with him.

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Seth Goldsmith is the surgeon you want!

May 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Goldsmith. He is very informative and a wonderful bedside manor. I would highly recommend him. You can tell that he loves what he does.

May 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would not have any other doctor. He's great in my book.

April 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Goldsmith was honest about my condition and what to expect regarding the surgery and post surgery - I respect him as a person and surgeon.

April 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always had a good experience with *Dr. Goldsmith he's a very good doctor. I would & have recommended him to other people. He gave me a new hip & I think he's a very good surgeon.

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Talking to the doctor explaining everything good doctor good experience.

November 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was a little shocked at *Dr. Goldsmith's diagnosis - - - He's likely very correct about what needs to be done - - I could have used a lot more info on the pros & cons of having both hips replaced at the same time.

August 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in San Francisco, California and attended college in Reno, Nevada where I was a member of the United States Freestyle Ski Team prior to attending medical school. I attended Case Western Reserve University in Cleveland, Ohio for medical school, the University of Utah for orthopedic residency, and Baylor College of Medicine in Houston, Texas for fellowship training in adult reconstruction surgery of the hip and knee.

About my practice

I have a strong interest in adult reconstruction surgery of the hip and knee, for example, joint replacement surgery and hip pain in young adults. I specialize in the anterior and posterior approach to total hip replacement, partial and total knee replacements, and revision surgery of the hip and knee. I also treat femoroacetabular impingement and labral tears of the hip with arthroscopy.

How I thrive

I am the son of parents who both were physicians and therefore have been instilled with the idea that we should always be learning and improving as physicians and surgeons.

Medical School ?

Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
Cleveland

Medical Training ?

Adult Reconstructive Surgery (Joint)
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston TX

Orthopaedic Surgery
University of Utah
Salt Lake City UT

Adult Reconstructive Surgery
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston TX

Board Certification ?

Orthopaedic Surgery
American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery