Shannon Brown MD, PhD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Tualatin Medical Office
19185 SW 90th Ave.
Tualatin, OR 97062

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 3.8
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 60 Ratings
  • 14 Comments

*Dr. Brown was a very good provider. Took her time with my son & was patient during moments of him melting down. Informative & quick to have results back to me would definitely see her again for my children(s) needs.

June 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As always, *Dr. Brown's care exceeded expectations. She is always professional, yet kind. She listens carefully and shows concern for our children and their well-being.

December 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As always, *Dr. Brown listens, asks great questions, treats us with kindness and concern and makes treatment plan clear. We love *Dr. Brown...

December 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brown is consistent in her excellent care! She always listens to every concern and question; I never feel rushed or brushed off, even for silly things. She is patient and caring and has a wonderful manner with both my [age] year old and my [age] year old. She was especially supportive when my daughter needed a blood draw and had sever anxiety. Dr. Brown waited, even though it was after closing time, to ensure she got the tests done and that we knew the next steps. She and her team were very supportive, never made made my daughter feel badly for taking so incredibly long.

September 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The only thing I would say is that his doctor (*Shannon Brown) seemed a little shy & unsure.

September 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brown is excellent. so glad to have her!

July 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Brown & staff - appreciate her gentle & kind mannerism! Thank you!

July 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Brown & staff - we are always grateful for the wonderful care provided. Thank you!

July 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

every person I worked with was excellent especially dr. brown.

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brown listened to our concerns and acted quickly to get us further care. We appreciate her concern for our daughter's well being

March 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brown is always thorough and shows interest in her patients. She treats patients as part of the team.

February 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brown and [name] (her nurse) are beyond incredible and caring. they always focus and take their time with us.

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brown is a fantastic provider. She listens and responds to concerns. Very respectful.

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brown always takes the time to really listen to concerns. She goes above and beyond expectations every time we are there for an appointment. My daughter trusts her - 1ST time she has EVER trusted a doctor.

August 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Originally from the Midwest, I moved to Oregon after completing my pediatrics training and working in New Mexico.

About my practice

In the Pediatrics Department, I see members from birth to 18 years. I believe in the importance of quality preventive health care, including vaccinations.

How I thrive

I like spending time with family and friends, being outdoors, and traveling.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
University of New Mexico
Albuquerque NM

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics