Sharon L. Kenny MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Beaverton Medical Office
4855 SW Western Ave.
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 143 Ratings
  • 59 Comments

Dr Kenny is always concerned for my needs, thoughtful in her responses, and willing to tackle all that I come in with.

August 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great dr, needs to slow down. Communication could be improved to help customers understand flow/process of visit.

June 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kenny is great. She's smart, caring, and well informed.

May 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kenny is a wonderful, knowledgeable, and intelligent physician; she is compassionate and very caring.

April 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kenny is a wonderful, caring, and professional doctor. I feel confident in the health care I get from her.

April 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sharon Kenny is totally worth the travel time from [other city]. I totally enjoyed my visit.

March 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both [name] and Dr. Kenny are both efficient and capable, at the same time being kind and welcoming. I am glad that they are my provider team.

March 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Kenny! & nurse!

February 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kenny is so special because she listens closely, responds clearly in words I understand. She makes me feel so comfortable that I can speak open & honest about all my concerns. A real jewel. I'm so fortunate to have her as my primary care.

January 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm so happy to be back with *Doctor Kenny! And with other doctors at Kaiser, I've been always well attended - I had *Doctor Kenny long time ago and I had to quick Kaiser because of my work insurance - but now I could come back with the "retirement" plan! I'm really feeling better now with *Dr. Kenny - I'm so glad she stills here.

January 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kenny is an excellent doctor.

January 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was told at check in that *Dr. Kenny was 40 mins behind because of emergency earlier in a.m. I told him no problem. Dr. Kenny helped me with multiple issues. All were solved she spent as much time as I needed with her. *Dr. Kenny & [name] are very special ladies and I am blessed to have them taking care of me.

January 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kenny is fantastic. Knowledgeable and kind. She never acts rushed, even though I know she is an extraordinarily busy doctor.

November 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so delighted to have *Dr. Kenny and her assistant to be my health care team. I recommended them to my son-in-law and he is now delighted to have them care for him also.

November 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had *Dr. Kenny many years. She is friendly, knowledgable, includes me in decisions. I trust her!

September 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

appointment seemed very rushed. had more questions left unanswered

September 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Sharon Kenny - good listener, positive, informative, follow-up phone call discussion.

September 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

HAPPY PATIENT. *Dr. Kenny - is the best doctor I have ever had.

September 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kenny answered all my questions. She is a very kind and patient doctor. I feel that I get very good care and not feel rushed thru the appointment.

July 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very satisfied with my care & *Dr. Kenny is always a joy to work with.

May 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Full confidence in *Dr. Kenny with every visit and her assistant, [name] really puts my mind at ease with her caring attitude.

May 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kenny is the best doctor that I have gone to. She was caring, listed to my concerns and addressed them, answered my questions in terms I could understand. She is awesome.

March 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kenny is a wonderful, caring doctor. She always listens to my needs, and helps me find solutions. I am very happy with my care under her direction.

December 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both Dr. Kenny and her nurse are very courteous, caring, and helpful. I am comfortable I will be treated with respect and given good advice which has always been the case. // It was a very good appointment with a doctor who listens intently and then lets you know she cares and you feel. confident with her advice and suggested treatment.

November 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A very thorough, caring doctor!

November 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kenny and her assistant are great!

September 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit went well. *Dr. Kenny was great.

September 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

super

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kenney addressed all my questions but the visit felt more rushed than usual.

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Kenney and her nurse. They are both excellent.

August 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was extremely impressed by Dr. Kenny. She was very effective at communicating and friendly. She called after my appointment to let me know the lab would not have my complete results before the holiday weekend, but informed me of the results she did have back. I really appreciated the call. I later told a friend that I would recommend Dr. Kenny for a primary care dr.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As indicated my doctor listened to my problems gave me recommendations and assigned follow up as needed.she showed she had been listening and provided good sdvice.

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate her knowledge and advice.

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kenny is THE BEST! I have total confidence in her and am grateful to be her patient!

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent M.D.

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel lucky to have chosen this health care plan and doctor.

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kenney is an experienced, knowledgeable provider. Her personal skills are exceptional & I feel comfortable discussing my concerns with her. She is proactive and supportive in every way.

May 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kenny just may walk on water.

May 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Superb physician. I am so lucky to have her as my PCP. Excellent listener, perceptive, thorough. Can't praise her enough!

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Felt rushed during appointment after waiting in exam room for over 1/2 hr. without being informed of delay.

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt very good about my visit with *Dr. Kenny. She seemed thorough and caring - told me I should feel better in a couple days but if symptoms flared to get back in.

March 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My initial symptoms caused great concern to me relative to the possibility of heart attack. Dr. Kenny arranged for an immediate EKG and Xray, then discussed the findings with me in patient talk rather than doctor talk. She was very comforting in her manner, and I was certainly favorably impressed with her knowledge.

March 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kenny was very good about answering all my questions and helpful in giving me options for other issues that I will need to address in the future.

February 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first experience (other than a wellness exam about a year ago when I first joined Kaiser) with Dr. Kenny and I was very impressed and glad that I chose her as my primary care doctor. As you can see from the ratings, she helped me to understand my condition better and to know what to expect as I got better. She really listened to me.

February 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Would gladly sign on w/Sharon as preferred provider, but not taking new patients. Very upbeat, easy to talk to and understand, closer to my age and issues.

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Sharon is amazing.

February 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kenny was very professional and genuinely friendly. She made my visit very easy. Thanks. [name]

January 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She always seems to be in a hurry; does not have enough time to hear all of my concerns.

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kenney is always informative, tells me what my options are, and includes me on the decision. I have complete trust in her.

December 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience in the office was better than usual. Felt like the doctor listened and ordered appropriate tests/follow-up information.

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. K_____ is very good with my concern. She follows up!

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have confidence & respect for *Dr. Kenny; she listens and treats patients with lots of care & knowledge.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Sharon Kinney was a delight. She saw me when I could not arrange an appointment with my PCP. She was attentive and personable. I loved her energy. Thank you.

October 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very positive experience very proud and grateful to be a Kaiser member.

October 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've recommended *Sharon Kenny to friends. She is professional, helpful and I trust her with my health needs.

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kenny and her nurse are exceptional throughout the entire appointment. I have confidence in Dr. Kenny and feel all my concerns are answered and her advice on my health issues is good and very much appreciated.

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kenny always takes time with me no matter how her day is running & I know that is her way with all of her patients & that is the reason she tends to run behind.

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Sometime good some bad. Good w/appointment.

September 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kenny and [name] are great!

August 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I enjoy a part-time practice with Kaiser Permanente, where I appreciate the focus on preventive care. My background in internal medicine provides me with a solid foundation in caring for adult patients. The efficient and caring staff in my clinic support me by offering excellent service to our members.

About my practice

A native of Southern California, I moved to Northern California to attend UC Berkeley, where I majored in anatomy and physiology. After completing my undergraduate work, I spent several years working in the field of medical research at the University of Vermont and later at Oregon Health & Science University (OHSU). While doing basic science research at OHSU, I completed a teaching program at Portland State University and, while my husband served in the U.S. Army, I taught middle school science in the military communities of Fort Dix, New Jersey, and Fort Hood, Texas. Wanting a career that would combine my love for science and teaching led me back to OHSU and to Legacy Health System's Internal Medicine Residency Program to complete my MD.

How I thrive

Exercise is an essential part of my life, and I try to do some form of exercise every day. I have been a runner since high school, although I am quite a bit slower these days. I have run two marathons and several half-marathons and 10Ks. I continually look for new activities to balance my workout. I swim, bike, or walk regularly, and I have intermittently tried yoga, hot yoga, and other classes. I thrive when doing things I enjoy.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Legacy Emanuel Hospital and Health Center
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine