Sharon R. Peterson MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Tualatin Medical Office
19185 SW 90th Ave.
Tualatin, OR 97062

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 122 Ratings
  • 20 Comments

Dr. Peterson is an intelligent, insightful and compassionate physician. She coordinated her lunch with the time my lab test results being prepared. I was so lucky she was on duty that day!

May 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she had a comforting and approachable demeanor

April 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I found the Doctor informative, and able to respond to the type of care I wanted.

April 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would love this dr to be my PCP

March 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great visit

March 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i had never gone to dr. petersen and she was wonderful. knowledgable, personable and very informative. // my appointment was right on time. the doctor was very thorough.

March 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience.. The doctor was thorough and made me feel at ease. She explained her procedure and provided answers to any questions I had. Great beside manner.

February 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was super helpful and understanding!

January 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. King was very personable, kind and thorough in checking into my symptoms.

January 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a great experience, as far as having ingrown toenail removed. No pain and Dr. King explain everything that she did. Everything was explained in terms that was easy to understand. I would gladly recommend this Doctor to others that needed this type of procedure done.

January 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had an excellent experience with her and would like to see her again .

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Sharon King listened to my concerns and made sure they were addressed and followed through.

January 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very pleased with Dr King. If my regualr Doctor is unavailable in the future I would see her.

December 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Sharon King was a wonderful care provider and addressed all my issues. Could not be more satisfied with her professional care and care for my issues don't loose her professional guidance and care. I would like to have her as my primary physician.

December 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a very good experience with a doctor,who is carering and knowledgable.

December 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

loved dr King,

December 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr King is the best doctor I have seen in a long time. She is patient and compassionate. She does a great job explaining your condition and treatment options.

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very energetic and upbeat, but I don't think she took enough time to look at my "issue" or listen to me. I felt like she was rushed and she rushed me through the appointment. I don't think she was in the room more than a total of 10 minutes with me.

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was an excellent visit. The provider was truly engaged with me, extremely sensitive and friendly; there was not the slightest hint of time pressure. Her explanations and her knowledge was superb.

November 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a first visit with Dr. King. She diagnosed the source of foot pain, provided a boot at the appointment, and made a physical therapy referral.

November 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm from Burns, Oregon, and moved to Portland to join my church. I chose to practice medicine as a means to reach out to others and help them through hard times.

About my practice

I went into Family Medicine partly because I enjoy the variety inherent in that field but more so because it fosters an atmosphere to truly build a relationship with a member. The relationship allows me to provide, and the member to receive, high-quality care.

How I thrive

I live well because of my faith. I attend church each week and stay active within the community. I also enjoy running, biking, and doing yard work.

Medical School ?

Cornell University Medical College
New York

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
University of Wyoming
Cheyenne WY

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine