Sharon R. Peterson MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Tualatin Medical Office
19185 SW 90th Ave.
Tualatin, OR 97062

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 129 Ratings
  • 27 Comments

Dr. Peterson was very helpful and efficient with our time. She helped me take steps toward addressing all my concerns.

July 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was sent to *Dr. Peterson because my primary care doctor was not available for an urgent issue. I was impressed with *Dr. Peterson's cheerfulness, professionalism, and knowledge.

July 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was an amazing doctor

July 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so glad I found *Dr. Peterson, she is an awesome, very caring, and knowledgeable doctor. She treats her patients like they are people and not just a case. I wish I could have her as my primary care doctor. Maybe someday!

July 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I absolutely loved the woman who attended to my needs. Most nurses/doctors are caring and give great input but she offered many solutions and alternative medicine I hadn't been suggested before for the same problem. 10/10 experience.

July 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Peterson is an extraordinary doctor.

June 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'd like to ask for her again. *Dr. Peterson.

June 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Peterson is an intelligent, insightful and compassionate physician. She coordinated her lunch with the time my lab test results being prepared. I was so lucky she was on duty that day!

May 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she had a comforting and approachable demeanor

April 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I found the Doctor informative, and able to respond to the type of care I wanted.

April 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would love this dr to be my PCP

March 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great visit

March 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i had never gone to dr. petersen and she was wonderful. knowledgable, personable and very informative. // my appointment was right on time. the doctor was very thorough.

March 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience.. The doctor was thorough and made me feel at ease. She explained her procedure and provided answers to any questions I had. Great beside manner.

February 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was super helpful and understanding!

January 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. King was very personable, kind and thorough in checking into my symptoms.

January 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a great experience, as far as having ingrown toenail removed. No pain and Dr. King explain everything that she did. Everything was explained in terms that was easy to understand. I would gladly recommend this Doctor to others that needed this type of procedure done.

January 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had an excellent experience with her and would like to see her again .

January 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Sharon King listened to my concerns and made sure they were addressed and followed through.

January 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very pleased with Dr King. If my regualr Doctor is unavailable in the future I would see her.

December 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Sharon King was a wonderful care provider and addressed all my issues. Could not be more satisfied with her professional care and care for my issues don't loose her professional guidance and care. I would like to have her as my primary physician.

December 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a very good experience with a doctor,who is carering and knowledgable.

December 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

loved dr King,

December 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr King is the best doctor I have seen in a long time. She is patient and compassionate. She does a great job explaining your condition and treatment options.

December 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very energetic and upbeat, but I don't think she took enough time to look at my "issue" or listen to me. I felt like she was rushed and she rushed me through the appointment. I don't think she was in the room more than a total of 10 minutes with me.

December 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was an excellent visit. The provider was truly engaged with me, extremely sensitive and friendly; there was not the slightest hint of time pressure. Her explanations and her knowledge was superb.

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a first visit with Dr. King. She diagnosed the source of foot pain, provided a boot at the appointment, and made a physical therapy referral.

November 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm from Burns, Oregon, and moved to Portland to join my church. I chose to practice medicine as a means to reach out to others and help them through hard times.

About my practice

I went into Family Medicine partly because I enjoy the variety inherent in that field but more so because it fosters an atmosphere to truly build a relationship with a member. The relationship allows me to provide, and the member to receive, high-quality care.

How I thrive

I live well because of my faith. I attend church each week and stay active within the community. I also enjoy running, biking, and doing yard work.

Medical School ?

Cornell University Medical College
New York

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
University of Wyoming
Cheyenne WY

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine