Shauna M. Hicks MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 81 Ratings
  • 23 Comments

*Dr. Hicks and the entire staff were incredibly nice and caring!

May 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doc/exam was fine, but I didn't like the way she talked down to me regarding her belief in western versus compounding meds.

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel like I am in good hands with *Dr. Hicks. She is genuine and easy to understand.

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so happy to have waited to have my surgery with *Dr. Shauna Hicks. I couldn't have received a better service before, during and after the surgery.

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hicks was amazing - I would highly recommend her to all my friends.

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hicks and staff were wonderful during my visit. They made sure I was comfortable during the procedure and reminded me of the post appointment care instructions.

January 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hicks is a very caring doctor!! I would not go anywhere else.

January 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

love my obgyn!

November 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Loved this doctor, so glad to have met her, and glad to have her as my primary OB/GYN

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hicks was very kind. She listened, gave me plenty of time (even though they were running behind I did not feel rushed) and gave me good information and was very thorough with her explanations. I left her office feeling a little more grounded with a next step plan. I will be back to see her again.

August 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate *Dr. Hicks! Thanks!

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hicks was very good. She made me feel comfortable and explained everything very well.

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Shauna Hicks is a wonderful doctor! She makes the appointments enjoyable and really cares about the patient. I would recommend her to any pregnant lady.

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hicks listened to me and wanted what was best for me. She is the best. Keep up the good work.

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hicks is the best!

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Dr. Hicks. She was really great - very knowledgeable and attentive!

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you for *Dr. Hick!

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this DR was very good!

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hicks is a very kind lady. I feel like she genuinely wanted to find a solution to my concerns, and she is a very good listener. She is a wonderful doctor.

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hicks understood my concerns and wants.

October 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I just felt like *Dr. Hicks was actually listening to me and that she genuinely cared about my health and any concerns, we talked about my weight concern and she made practice suggestions and she wasn't condescending.

October 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hicks did not handle my medical care professionally. I do not feel comfortable with her prenatal care and have therefore switched to a different OB/GYN.

October 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hicks is an exceptional Dr. Very easy to talk to and very understanding - she also has a great nurse.

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in Northern California but spent significant time in Oregon and Washington growing up. I attended both college and medical school in California and returned to the Pacific Northwest for my residency training at Oregon Health & Science University. My husband and I fell in love with this area and decided to make it our home. We have two children with whom we live in Northeast Portland. I was drawn to medicine because I love interacting with people and the science of the human body. I feel privileged to be able to care for women in all stages of their lives.

About my practice

I joined Kaiser Permanente because I believe in our integrated health care system, where you and your medical information are connected to all of your doctors, nurses, and other care providers. I love my amazing partners and patients. I enjoy the full spectrum of an Obstetrics and Gynecology practice, especially gynecologic surgery (including those that are minimally invasive), laparoscopy and vaginal surgery, and managing collaboratively patients' preconception and pregnancy. I also have full training in different forms of birth control.

How I thrive

I devote most of my personal time to my husband and young children. We enjoy playing, learning, reading, hiking, biking, and swimming together. When I get a few free moments to myself, I love knitting and reading historical fiction.

Medical School ?

University of California, Davis School of Medicine
Davis

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology