Sheena R. Rolston OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Clackamas Eye Care
12100 SE Stevens Court Suite 106
Clackamas, OR 97086

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 192 Ratings
  • 61 Comments

We LOVE Dr. Rolston.

June 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rolston was amazing. So patient thorough, and courteous. She explained all options to me so I could make appropriate decisions. I have already recommended her to 3 people.

February 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with *Shenna Rolston OD. She took her time with my eye exam and explained things we were doing. I would ask to see her again!

February 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ralston is ALWAYS kind, caring, concerned with my well-being. She answers all my questions and spends as much time as I need at my visits. I never feel rushed and would never want to see any other provider.

February 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Loved my eye Dr. She seemed very knowledgeable about my concerns and questions.

January 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Rloston is a very professional and caring doctor. She is an asset to Kaiser.

January 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ralston was thorough and went the extra mile to assure I had the correct diagnosis. Thanks so much

December 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rolston is incredibly kind and patient, especially with my daughter, who adores *Dr. Rolston. I was under the impression we could completely correct my daughters vision, but understood on this visit that is not the case.

November 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Rolston is the only doctor I'll ever see at Kaiser. she is hands down my favorite.

October 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rolston provided great care and practical advice.

September 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rolston took extra time to put a summary of her recommendations on the form I recieve at the end of service.

September 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She takes the time to look at old Visual Field tests as compared to the newest...I appreciate her through examination of data.

September 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care in every way.

September 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rolston is a caring and thorough eye specialist.

August 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Clinician had a fantastic bedside manner.

July 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ralston has been my provider for years - I schedule my appts around her schedule. I love her professionalism and have full confidence in her care & skills.

June 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like Dr Rholston

June 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Impressed that she took the time to read & review historical medical files that I provided her. It shows that she cared enough about my conditions to review all data. She is very nice & professional. Great Smile!! She's a winner! Don't lose her!

June 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ralston is fantastic!!!

May 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care provider was friendly, knowledgeable and was concerned about my issue.

April 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Sheena Rolston is very professional while showing a great deal of empathy. I feel that I am in good hands with a provider that is very well informed and caring.

March 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Sheena Rolston; is one of the best.!!!. thanks Dr Rolston..for caring...abaut your patients!!!

March 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rolston is one of my favorite providers at Kaiser, she is always knowledgeable, personable, and caring.

March 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rolston is very professional & I believe she is very competent in her field, also is very personable.

March 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

everything was explained to me

March 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I changed to Dr. Rolston as my eye care provider because of her exemplary treatment of my son.

February 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rolston is very caring and knowledgeable. I like her, her ideas, instructions and methods of caring for my eye problems. I would highly recommend her.

January 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rolston is OUTSTANDING. Besides being extremely competent ~ she truly CARES and I'm so very grateful.

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Just came in to get a new prescription for eye-glasses. *Dr. Rolston made me feel confident of her knowledge and expertise. I have had my new glasses for a couple of days, I think they are the best I have had.

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good doctor caring.

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have recommend Dr Rolston to several of my friends and coworkers

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this doctor provided a great service

December 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good provider.

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience was good! Good job!

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rolston gave a very good eye exam and answered all my questions. I was very satisfied.

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience!

September 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My first visit with *Dr. Rolston and she was wonderful. Very pleased with all aspects of my meeting with her, just outstanding.

September 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr takes her time explaining findings to me in a clear and thorough fashion

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been seeing *Dr. Rolston for quite awhile and have nothing but praise for the care she has given me. I know that she is making sure that my eyesight is the best that I can have.

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressed with my care provider and it was the first time she had helped me.

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rolston and everyone I dealt with were terrific- friendly and professional at the same time. Great experience!

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My eye Dr. has moved to Hawaii. I will miss him, however Sheena Rolston did a good job for me. She explained the problem and we decided against any treatment at this time. She gave me all the information I need to keep up with it. I will certainly call her again if I have further issues.

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good - Competent & courteous.

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good doctor. talked with me about all aspects. went out of her way to cover all bases

June 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She most likely saved my eyesight. Excellant Doctor and very caring human being.

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Rolston was very professional and answered all my concerns in a way I could understand without being condescending.

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been Dr. Ralston's patient for several years now. She is a super-star in my book. In addition to dealing with issues/needs as they arose, she has carefully monitored me for glaucoma and other potential problems associated with aging, and instructs me to set up future appointments for timely screening.

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rolston was great!

April 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The assistant & doctor were very easy to interact with, especially since all four children were with me. They were efficient and pleasant and engaging.

March 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rolston is very personable, articulate and patient. I was very comfortable with her communication and exam.

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ralston is an extremely concerned, proactive doctor. I'm confident of her care, knowledge & concern. I feel very fortunate to have her for my physician.

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very thorough and caring Doctor. Excellent visit

January 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am absolutely THRILLED to have Dr. Rolston as my new Dr. She is thorough, relational, partners with me regarding my goals, positive, and encouraging. I have complex things going on and I LOVE that she was able to explore each facet, explaining the inter-relationship of everything. We've co-created a care plan that I'm very happy with. I feel like I have a full partner. And I like that she wants to monitor how I'm doing and answers e-mails. She's an OUTSTANDING practitioner ~ and I'm grateful to have her as a member of my care team. THANK YOU!

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good at her profession

December 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Rolston, is compassionate professional that helps the patient address the concerns of possible vision loss and the choices to be made.

December 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was extremely impressed with Sheena. She kept probing at my condition and how best to handle it to ensure I got the best result possible. I never felt rushed and thought she was doing whatever she could to make sure I got the care I needed. // Best visit with a Doctor that I have ever had!

December 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Loved the provider and would recommend!

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rolston spent a lot of time with me to make sure my glasses and contact lenses were the perfect fit for me, even though I was the last patient of the day. She is the warmest, most kind optometrist I have ever met, and I am so glad she is my doctor!

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Sheena Rolston was very good at listening and explaining and not appearing to be rushed or distracted. That is often not the case and I appreciated it very much.

September 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

all good

August 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased w/ all staff & *Dr. Rolston.

August 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It's a pleasure working in the Optometry and Ophthalmology Departments. I completed my optometry doctorate at Pacific University and a residency at the Roseburg Veterans Hospital. My interest in optometry started while I completed my undergraduate work at Southern Oregon University. The way eyes function is simply fascinating and they can tell us a lot about overall health.

About my practice

I'm committed to providing the best eye care and enjoy working with other specialists. I believe the integrated care model allows easy communication between different modes of practice and I couldn't imagine practicing any other way.

How I thrive

I have a great love for the outdoors and take full advantage of the Northwest. I have put many of my hobbies on hold, as I enjoy spending time with my young daughter most of all.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

Optometry
Roseburg Veteran's Hospital
Roseburg OR

Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?