Shefaa S. George MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Tualatin Medical Office
19185 SW 90th Ave.
Tualatin, OR 97062

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 78 Ratings
  • 15 Comments

Doctor seemed in a hurry. [name]

April 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. George is the best physician I have ever seen at Kaiser Permanente. Finally I feel like I have a personal physician. She was thorough, kind, smart, encouraging and empathetic. when I left she said, "I/We are going to take good care of you." That was a first! I am so impressed by her. Thank you, Dr. George!

April 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. George was wonderful. She explained my concerns very clearly and showed a high degree of confidence in diagnosing my pneumonia. I can't be more pleased and confident knowing I have great healthcare with Dr. George as my primary care physician.

April 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased that I have Dr. George as my Primary Physician! She is very Knowledgeable and Professional and has a warm and caring personality.

April 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. George is always helpful and shows care & concern for my daughter.

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. GEorge is just amazing and I appreciate her forward speaking in a manner I can understand.

April 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm so happy to have my new Doctor ! Doctor Shefaa George is a wonderful and caring doctor! She makes you feel very comfortable and that she cares about you!

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I could see how she really cared about my health, answered a lot of my questions and took the time to treat me ensuring that I received the medical care which exceeded my expectations.

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. George is very friendly, honest and speaks to you like a person.

December 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm pleased with my doctor she, in her busy work , and life , uses her exelant knowlage and care in her patients hopefully she won't leave for a private practice . please pay her more

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She took time to understand my issue and was thorough in the exam and making plans for treatment. I appreciated her interest in me.

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. George is outstanding. I do not mind waiting for her if she is behind, because she gives quality time to every patient. She and the staff follow up in a timely manner! Thank you!

November 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love the Tualatin office. I especially like Dr. George..... she takes the time to answer my questions and throughly explains things in a way I fully understand. I feel cared for and trust her. // Would defiantly recommend Dr. George to my friends and family.

October 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First visit and all was good!

October 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. George was awesome she is not my regular dr. but she was VERY attentive to my needs and very thorough.

July 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in the great city of Luxor, Egypt. Following medical school, I completed an internal medicine residency and became board certified as an internist. I practiced medicine for more than 10 years before moving to the United States in 1997. In the U.S., I worked hard to reestablish my career as a physician by passing all medical licensing examinations, completing a full Family Medicine residency at San Jacinto Methodist Hospital in Houston, Texas, and becoming board certified.

About my practice

In my practice as a physician, I have great respect for my members and take a holistic approach to addressing their needs by partnering with them to make educated choices regarding their health. I practice the full scope of Family Medicine including, but not limited to, prenatal care, women's health, pediatric medicine, geriatric medicine, and end of life care. I have a special interest in performing medical procedures including IUD placement, joint injections, and toenail removal. I chose to work for Kaiser Permanente because of its longstanding history of striving to provide high-quality patient care.

How I thrive

When outside of work, I enjoy spending time with my husband and kids. I also like to travel and explore new places, and I believe in God's providence.

Medical School ?

Faculty of Medicine Asyut University
Asyut
Egypt