Shikha Arun MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunset Medical Office
19400 NW Evergreen Parkway
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 135 Ratings
  • 33 Comments

Dr. Arun was very attentive and kind. I felt very comfortable with her.

July 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Arun is excellent no question about it.

June 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellant care provider and i have already recommended a few of my friends to come to Kaiser and this doctor

April 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Arun is an outstanding doctor. I have complete confidence in her.

March 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Arun seemed to be in a rush the whole time she was in the room with me.

March 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Arun was amazing. She heard what I was saying and was very kind and caring. *Dr. Arun was able to get to the root of my pain (TMD) and help me with a treatment plan (PT). I have 100% faith in *Dr. Arun as a doctor, she is amazing.

January 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Arun is very kind and helpful. I feel blessed to have such a wonderful, caring doctor.

November 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Arun is amazing! Kind, knowledgeable, considerate, and caring. She is a true professional and greatly appreciated by me.

November 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really disliked my provider. she didn't listen to my concerns. she cut me off multiple times while I was trying to explain a condition and then disregarded my concerns when entering information into the computer. She made me feel stupid and frustrated because of the difficulty communicating with her.

October 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great facility and great doctor

October 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

10+ for doctor - Best I have experienced.

September 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have changed dr. about a year ago - I've pleased and satisfied with *Dr. Arun and her staff...

July 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was VERY UNPROFESSIONAL.

June 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

June 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am pretty high maintenance as we deal with some chronic medical issues. My provider always shows me compassion and understanding.

April 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really like *Dr. Arun.

March 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Arun is a joy. Friendly! Courtesy and no B.S.

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was extremely impressed and put at ease by Dr Arun. I was worried about changing pcp's with my new insurance, but she was great and made me feel a lot better about the change.

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My actual visit with Dr. Arun was wonderful. She is a knowledgeable and caring Physician.

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I enjoyed meeting my new PCP. She was very nice.

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Arun was fantastic. She was friendly, thorough, attentive, and sensitive while discussing a fairly embarrassing problem. She immediately performed an exam to diagnose the problem and gave me clear instructions on treatment and follow-up. Thanks!

December 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good experience with her as this was first time with her, I felt at ease and she was a professional.

November 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm very pleased with *Dr. Arun and her staff.

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I, sadly, felt that some of my questions were not answered.

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I will never see this provider again. She did not even examine me, asked 3 questions about my family history and based on my "no" answers and a lab result from 8 months ago, decided that I did not have any serious ailment. She could not answer my questions or give a good explanation for anything.

July 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had a couple of visits. The care provider did a good job.

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my dr. was very caring and nice, she make me compfortable

May 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was very caring and nice, but I feel more could have been done for the pain I am experiencing. I do not think stress in the main cause and feel I need more evaluation.

April 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor Shikka Arun is an exccellant doctor. i met her for the first time and her help and guidance are excellant

April 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Arun is a breath of fresh air. Loved her personality, attention to detail, and sense of caring. Wish all doctors were like her.

April 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

overall rating excelant and i will reommend to anyone

April 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Arun is among the best.

March 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Arun was great We probably will stick with her.

February 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am board certified in internal medicine and have been practicing in Portland since 1997. After graduating from King Georges Medical University, India, I did my internship in Portland at Providence St. Vincent Medical Center. I feel lucky to be practicing medicine, a profession that allows me to combine science with humanity. I appreciate being able to use the latest scientific advances to help people in concrete and satisfying ways.

About my practice

My philosophy is to care for patients as I would members of my own family. As an immigrant, one of the parts of my job I most enjoy is getting to know a wonderfully diverse group of people and working to provide individualized care for them, consistent with their cultural preferences and values. I see my role as a health coach, helping our members get the information they need to make health-care decisions for themselves. My goal is to leverage the latest medical advances while remaining empathic to each patient's needs. I believe that if patients pay a little bit of attention to good health early in their lives, they can experience benefits over time. As an internist, I find it especially rewarding to help patients with complex and long-term issues such as diabetes, hypertension, and heart disease. I also have a special interest in transgender medicine and was one of the early physicians treating trans patients in Portland. I have given many presentations on transgender care to residents, faculty, and staff, both locally and internationally. I work closely with a small number of associate clinicians who may follow up with my patients when I am away, ensuring excellent, consistent care. Finally, I encourage my patients to use all of the KP technological tools, including the online account, which enables them to refill prescriptions, check lab results, and view portions of their medical records.

How I thrive

As a way to relax, I enjoy sipping tea and watching British whodunits late into the evening with my husband. I enjoy spending time with my family and friends, having conversations about all things under the sun. I have been teased by friends about my latest "hobby of the month;" lately, I am trying to learn Indian vocal music! I have previously dabbled in acting, flower arranging, tailoring, and cooking. I must enjoy the process of learning for its own sake!

Medical School ?

King George's Medical College
Lucknow
India

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
St. Vincent Hospital and Medical Center
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine