Shobana Rajagopal MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Murrayhill Medical Office
11200 Murray Scholls Place Suite 100
Beaverton, OR 97007

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 127 Ratings
  • 50 Comments

Doc was great!

July 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Rajagopal is the reason I drive 20 minutes farther (there's a clinic 5 minutes from my home) for appointments. She always listens to my concerns and doesn't rush through the appointment. I have never been disappointed with her and this appointment was no exception.

July 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rajagopal is a amazing dr. and human being. Very understanding, great listener and very comforting.

April 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rajagopal is terrific!.

March 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I never feel rushed I feel like she knows me

February 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rajagopal is excellent and is able to make excellent decisions and her care was amazing - She is for clients and she does a great job.

February 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is sincerely cares about her patients and the time she spends with them shows this.

February 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best doctor I have. Makes me feel better just seeing her.

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

extremely caring and explained condition and treatment well

December 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rajagopal is the best doctor I've ever had - and I've been fortunate to have great ones. She is well-ready, cares deeply, and listens to my concerns. She tells me WHY my therapy plan is best for me, given my age, health condition, etc. I trust her as my health care & health-maintenance partner.

October 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was great. She seemed to listen well and addressed all of our concerns and did not appear rushed.

September 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think *Dr. Rajagopal is wonderful.

August 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Raj is very compassionate and caring. She's the best doctor I've ever had!

June 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Rajagopal was very pleasant and helpful with my needs.

June 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Rajagopol enough that I followed her when she moved to another clinic that is less convenient for me. she has amazing "bedside manner".

May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rajagopal is the best!

April 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rajagopal is such a kind, personable, caring Dr. I needed a superior button to press as " very good " is not a high enough raiting!!! I can't begin to tell you how many friends I've told of how thrilled I am to have found such a wonderful personable Physician

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My primary care dr. is excellent and speaks easily about any subject. She is reassuring and works WITH me about my care. I highly recommend her and Kaiser to anyone.

February 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am proud to tell anyone who asks who my Doctor is. I do not fear the future because I know that Dr. Rajagopal will be there to help me with any of needs. If I go beyond her care she has always placed me with someone who is spot on. [name]

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been going to *Dr. Rajagopal for years. She has been wonderful in everything I needed to discuss or concerns. She is calming and takes time with you for whatever you need. Dr. Rajagopal is AMAZING. She is so awesome - I have referred her to 2 of my friends who are now going to her. I feel very comfortable with her. She is the best.

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor is the GREATEST. Please keep the doctor. She is truly the best! Thanks

January 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Although there are several Kaiser facilities closer to my home, I am very willing and happy to drive the extra distance to visit *Dr. Rajagopal. She is simply the best!

December 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good

December 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always very good and caring.

December 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience. Thank you!

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I enjoy *Dr. Rajagopal more than any doctor I have ever had. She is extremely knowledgeable, kind, respectful of personal matters, and comforting. I am so happy she is my care provider.

October 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I enjoy her very much. she's has a great personality

September 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is an outstanding physician.

September 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My appointment was excellent. the staff was helpful and my doctor is always helpful.

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is the fifth care provider I've been to about my problem and the first time that I've felt confident that we'll find a solution for it.

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rajagopal rates a 10, if possible. I trust her completely & appreciate everything about her & the way she conducts herself-both with humor, genuine concern & viable options. she's seen me at my best & worst & I appreciate everything she does tokeep me focused on being healthy.

June 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rajagopal? The Best!!

May 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Rajogpal is always very patient. She never seems in a hurry and always takes time to talk to me.

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so happy that I found Dr Rajagopal. She is awesome!

April 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My first visit, it was excellent, I hope to keep this doctor.

April 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Murray Hill location is not the perfect location for me but wanted to stay with my doctor. I love Dr. Shobana, she is always very professional but also very caring, she puts you at ease

April 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Provider was kind and professional. Showed interest towards me , the patient . Answered my questions with confidence.

March 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rajagopal was absolutely stellar. There is a lot going on with my family right now and she took the time to hear my wide range of concerns and offer appropriate advice. She adjusted my medication, which has been hugely beneficial to my daily life. Even better, if the first adjustment had not been what I needed, I left the office with the belief that she could and would work with me to achieve optimum results. I have never before felt as comfortable or confident in a doctor on the first visit. She is very professional and compassionate and I feel she is a great asset to my health and wellbeing.

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit w/*Dr. Rajagopal It was also my first visit to this clinic. I am very impressed w/both. *Dr. Rajagopal was friendly and personable

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think I'm going to love her.

February 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rajagopal is the best physician I have ever had.

January 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor and the staff are always welcoming and through - I have never had a bad interaction.

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy having Dr Rajagopal as my doctor

November 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rojagapal is very attentive and caring. She doesn't make you feel rushed and takes time to make sure you have all your questions answered.

November 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

/slow response in recommending/providing care/treatment for my intestinal issues

October 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rajagopal was excellent at the big picture; however, I realized in retrospect that I did not get a detailed understanding of my current status.

October 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rajagepal is the best doctor I've ever had. She listens to me and helps me with any issues I have. I have told her many times how much I appreciate her.

September 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Rajagapal is wonderful!

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is wonderful in all ways

September 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rajagopal is excellent!

September 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

India is a country populated by diverse people, different cultures, languages, and perspectives on life, but all middle to upper-middle class families work hard, send their children to elite schools, and enjoy a life sheltered from third world realities. While I have taken advantage of the variety of opportunities offered to me, I have never taken them for granted. To me, life in India was the result of incredible sacrifice and a lifetime of hard work by my parents. Today while I struggle to comprehend their selflessness, I realize that they taught me life lessons of service, dedication, hard work, and discipline. Medicine to me was the natural choice that put all these qualities to use.

About my practice

I moved to the beautiful Pacific Northwest in 1997. I practice primary care at the Kaiser Permanente Sunset Medical Office. I value the depth and trust of the doctor-patient relationship and am amazed every day by the incredible people I am privileged to help. I continuously learn new ways to use my knowledge and skills with humility and understanding. I enjoy caring for people and their families. My professional colleagues have adopted a culture of dedication, teamwork, and human kindness that I will always treasure.

How I thrive

I try to spend my free time with family and friends. We make sure to sit and eat dinner together. We enjoy camping and days spent at the beach or the park. I also enjoy biking, movies, good food, yoga, and meditation.

Medical School ?

Byramjee Jeejeebhoy Medical College
Ahmedabad
India

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
Southern Illinois University
Quincy IL

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine