Srinivasan Subramanian MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 106 Ratings
  • 15 Comments

The Dr. was more than helpful and patient with me.

January 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A best Dr.Subramanian !

December 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would have been more impressed if dr. asked for more interested in my past which was very pertinent to my FIRST visit. He didn't even ask for any records other than what he saw in the computer, which I do have. Didn't see, very concerned about my previous surgery of [procedure]. I felt like he was just going through the typical motions without really seeing me.

October 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Subramanian is one of the most educated doctors I have ever ran across. He plans his work & works his plan. An asset to Kaiser. I do believe Dr. Subramanian deserved an "Excellent" in each category on this survey.

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great job!

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent in all ways. Thank you.

May 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Srinivasan was attentive, sympathetic and thorough.

April 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am happy with my experience with *Dr. Subramanian - he answered my questions thoroughly and gave med choices about my treatment. He treated me with kindness and respect & I appreciate that.

March 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I wish all Dr's could be as kind and pleasant as Dr. Srinivasan. Good Dr's are so very hard to find, especially ones that truly care about the patient. We are not cattle, we are human. We are there for help. So when a Dr takes the time to listen it really helps.

January 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Subramanian far exceeded my expectations. I have some medical conditions that are not normal and after a number of visits finally got the information I needed. He was very professionally & fully explained the problem and a plan to follow up. To me it was like winning the lottery. Can't say enough good things about *Dr. Subramanian.

January 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked *Dr. Srinivasan very good.

October 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cannot speak highly enough to *Dr. Subramanian & his staff. They were caring & concerned about my health and well-being, making me feel comfortable and supported. The doctor actually talked me into a procedure I was determined to avoid! Many thanks.

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Experience couldn't have been better. *Dr. Subramanian & his staff are amazing!

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor was the most thorough I have experienced with KP!

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent staff and doctors!

September 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Southern California but spent nearly ten years on the East Coast for medical education and training. While I enjoyed all my stops along the way, I'm glad to be back west, close to friends and family, and to call the Portland, Oregon area home. Kaiser Permanente's collaborative and coordinated care drew me from private practice. Outside the office, my interests include travel, sports, community involvement, and vegetarian food.

About my practice

I take a very practical approach to my gastroenterology practice. I emphasize listening to every member's unique story and do my best to educate patients so we can make decisions together.

How I thrive

Since moving to the Pacific Northwest, I started practicing yoga and I don't know how I lived without it. I now suggest it to all my patients.

Medical School ?

New York Medical College
Valhalla

Medical Training ?

Gastroenterology
University of Vermont
Burlington VT

Internal Medicine
New England Medical Center Hospitals
Boston MA

Board Certification ?

Gastroenterology
American Board of Internal Medicine