Stella M. Dantas MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NW Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 103 Ratings
  • 25 Comments

*Dr. Dantas and her team are fabulous.

May 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been a patient of *Dr. Stella Dantas for 18 years. Her excellent follow-up care and making sure my health is 100%. Each procedure has been comfortable and I am able to go back to work with "no" complications/pain at all. She is a wonderful doctor and caring, and is perfect.

May 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr, Dantas. Wish I would have found her soooner!

May 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dantas is the most competent, knowledgeable, caring doctor I have come across.

March 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dantas is a very compassionate & kind person who explains everything that needs to be done in terms I can understand. I highly recommend!

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Sometimes she described things vaguely.

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dantas is excellent & is one of the reason I have stayed with Kaiser Insurance. she has worked with me for years & always seems to listen to my point of views.

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Dantas and her staff are always excellent!

January 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Dantas and having been seeing her for several years now for ob-gyn care. She is an excellent doctor and I hope she stays with Kaiser for many more years to come!

December 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Dantas is just wonderful she is professional, personable, kind, warm, and sharp as a tack.

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dantas is an exceptional doctor who always goes above and beyond to meet my care needs.

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Dantas is a brilliant, gentle, caring doctor and somehow she manages to stay humble despite her ability to save lives. I completely trust her with my OB/GYN needs. We even has a helpful discussion about our daughter being an only child. So basically, she is my doctor, savior, hero, and therapist.

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Dantas and her MA are great!

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dantas is one of the best doctors at Kaiser; very knowledgeable, caring and takes time to listen and problem solve as needed.

September 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dantas is the greatest OBGYN in Kaiser.

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I might only see my OB/GYN every 3-5 years but when I do see *Dr. Dantas it's like we talked a week ago. The office and staff are great I've never had problems and would recommend *Dr. Dantas to others. Thank you.

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dantas is great. She spent a lot of time addressing my concerns. I would recommend her to any of my friends or family.

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked *Dr. Dantas a lot. She listened, showed concern & provided me w/the information needed.

June 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Dantas! She is wonderful in every sense I have tremendous confidence and trust in the care she provides.

June 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dantas was extremely compassionate and did her best to ensure my comfort. I truly felt that she would be supportive of any decision that I wanted to make regarding my care. She followed up with me the next day and was very kind.

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dantas is a very competent, caring doctor!

June 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dantas is co caring and attentive. I just love her!

April 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dantas was very friendly and efficient.

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dantas and nurse were very personable and worked hard to fit me in for an appt. They went above & beyond for that.

August 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dantas always provides wonderful care and communicates quite well. She cares and it shows.

August 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My mother was a Kaiser Permanente physician in Portland, Oregon and I was born and grew up in the Kaiser Permanente system. I attended college at the University of California, Berkeley and medical school at Oregon Health & Science University. During medical school I missed the California sunshine and chose to complete my residency in Obstetrics and Gynecology at the University of Hawaii before returning to Portland permanently.

About my practice

I enjoy all aspects of Obstetrics and Gynecology: seeing patients in the clinic, caring for patients in the operating room and delivering babies on labor and delivery. I believe I can improve my patients' health care experience by maintaining a good rapport and strong relationship with them. I also enjoy working on broader women's health issues and have several leadership roles within my department and within the American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists. In addition, I enjoy teaching and mentoring Obstetrics and Gynecology resident physicians and medical students.

How I thrive

My husband and two wonderful children give me great joy. I thrive by spending as much time as possible with them - especially when that time involves skiing, hiking, and travel.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
University of Hawaii
Honolulu HI

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology