Stella M. Dantas MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NE Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 103 Ratings
  • 34 Comments

Until this appointment my meetings with *Dr. Dantas were thorough, she appeared empathetic and she has always answered my questions. Highly anxious due to this lump I expected the same level of care from her. No soothing words, no discussion of possible diagnoses. She was quick, & curt and insensitive. She may have been having a difficult day - but it's possible that I have cancer so I left feeling down.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Absolute LOVE this doctor. Dr. Dantas is extremely easy to talk to. She put me at ease. I love her!!! And am so happy I was referred to her.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dantas and her team were wonderful! I've been seeing *Dr. Dantas for many years and feel she provides excellent care and service! Thank you.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dantas was very personable & listened to my concerns. She explained everything clearly & took time for questions.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dantas is the best!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Dantas and her staff are fabulous. A simple appointment required a procedure, but *Dr. Dantas explained everything, the nurses I talked with on the phone and at the appointments explained everything to me again and I felt that there were no questions or unknown information. I am very thankful for *Dr. Dantas and her team, they're great!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Dantas (alias Dr. Stella) is the best of the best - she tops the charts in my book. I've never had a more loving, caring, empathetic doctor/care provider in my life! She's amazing and is truly gifted, she's serving right where God wants her to be.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dantas is fantastic! She is worth the drive!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Dantas! She has delivered both of our babies (both breech) by scheduled C-section, & both times the surgery went as smoothly as possible, and was a joyous experience.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dantas is very kind & effective: I appreciate her assistance with my care.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had to switch to a new OBGYN after having the same provider for over 20 years. I was pleasantly surprised to see *Dr. Dantas and have her as my new MD. She was warm & personable and treated me like a real person. Thank you!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor and nurse are outstanding

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dantas is the best doctor I have worked with in my 10 years with Kaiser.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been a patient of *Dr. Stella Dantas for 18 years. Her excellent follow-up care and making sure my health is 100%. Each procedure has been comfortable and I am able to go back to work with "no" complications/pain at all. She is a wonderful doctor and caring, and is perfect.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dantas is the most competent, knowledgeable, caring doctor I have come across.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr, Dantas. Wish I would have found her soooner!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Dantas and her staff are always excellent!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dantas is a very compassionate & kind person who explains everything that needs to be done in terms I can understand. I highly recommend!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Sometimes she described things vaguely.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Dantas and her MA are great!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Dantas and having been seeing her for several years now for ob-gyn care. She is an excellent doctor and I hope she stays with Kaiser for many more years to come!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dantas is one of the best doctors at Kaiser; very knowledgeable, caring and takes time to listen and problem solve as needed.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dantas is an exceptional doctor who always goes above and beyond to meet my care needs.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Dantas is a brilliant, gentle, caring doctor and somehow she manages to stay humble despite her ability to save lives. I completely trust her with my OB/GYN needs. We even has a helpful discussion about our daughter being an only child. So basically, she is my doctor, savior, hero, and therapist.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dantas is great. She spent a lot of time addressing my concerns. I would recommend her to any of my friends or family.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I might only see my OB/GYN every 3-5 years but when I do see *Dr. Dantas it's like we talked a week ago. The office and staff are great I've never had problems and would recommend *Dr. Dantas to others. Thank you.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dantas is the greatest OBGYN in Kaiser.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Dantas! She is wonderful in every sense I have tremendous confidence and trust in the care she provides.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dantas was very friendly and efficient.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dantas and nurse were very personable and worked hard to fit me in for an appt. They went above & beyond for that.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dantas always provides wonderful care and communicates quite well. She cares and it shows.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dantas is co caring and attentive. I just love her!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dantas was extremely compassionate and did her best to ensure my comfort. I truly felt that she would be supportive of any decision that I wanted to make regarding my care. She followed up with me the next day and was very kind.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall I was very satisfied with *Dr. Dantas. She was very kind, knowledgeable and my visit was pleasant. There was a good follow thru on my issues.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My mother was a Kaiser Permanente physician in Portland, Oregon and I was born and grew up in the Kaiser Permanente system. I attended college at the University of California, Berkeley and medical school at Oregon Health & Science University. During medical school I missed the California sunshine and chose to complete my residency in Obstetrics and Gynecology at the University of Hawaii before returning to Portland permanently.

About my practice

I enjoy all aspects of Obstetrics and Gynecology: seeing patients in the clinic, caring for patients in the operating room and delivering babies on labor and delivery. I believe I can improve my patients' health care experience by maintaining a good rapport and strong relationship with them. I also enjoy working on broader women's health issues and have several leadership roles within my department and within the American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists. In addition, I enjoy teaching and mentoring Obstetrics and Gynecology resident physicians and medical students.

How I thrive

My husband and two wonderful children give me great joy. I thrive by spending as much time as possible with them - especially when that time involves skiing, hiking, and travel.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
University of Hawaii
Honolulu HI

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology