Stephanie P. Detlefsen MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office East
3550 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 111 Ratings
  • 23 Comments

fantastic doctor. none better. thanks for working at Kaiser!!!!

March 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She's very precise and great with time management along with being well versed in her job. Overall she's an excellent provider.

January 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Detlefsen and staff at the gender Pathways Clinic are wonderful. I often feel like *Dr. Detlefsen and [name] care more about me and my well being than my family does. The care and service provided is exceptional.

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is excellent, friendly caring, and knowledgeable! She took my symptoms seriously, listened carefully and recommended am action not previously considered. I am so grateful.

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Stephanie Detlefsen is the best thing and person that has happened to Kaiser. She is caring and wants the best for each individual. I recommend finding her gender pathways more and adding.

March 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was feeling horrible that day - Dr. Detlefsen was pretty much the only bright spot in it so thank you!!!

February 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you for thoughtful excellent care.

February 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my last visit after *Dr. Detlefsen has been my doctor for many years, since she is moving to a new field. I will miss her a lot.

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

MY EXPERIENCE WITH DR. DETLEFSEN HAS ALWAYS BEEN EXCELLENT !!! SHE IS A WONDERFUL, CARING DOCTOR AND I WILL MISS HER VERY MUCH AS SHE IS TRANSFERRING TO A DIFFERENT PROVIDER AREA. SHE IS THE BEST DOCTOR I'VE EVER HAD !!!! [name]

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I trust *Dr. Detlefsen. I have been her patient for 12 years.

December 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Detlefsen is an amazing physician & human being. She always makes me feel special and cared for - physically & emotionally. For me she is an incredible asset for Kaiser. I will miss her as she transitions to a new dept.

November 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stephanie P. Detlefsen is the best MD I've ever had, stays up beat even when I give annoying responses to her advice. She's great.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

[name], *Deb Felsen is a great doctor. She is transferring to a new field and I will really miss her. She has HELPED ME ON MANY PROBLEMS AND HAS A GREAT PERSONALITY.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

GOOD you need more like her - - she is fantastic - Great.

September 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Detlefsen is very thorough, compassionate and passionate and knowledgeable.

September 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The best trans-related healthcare experience I've ever had. Thanks.

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Stephanie Detlefsen is a very good Dr. I have been with her for years. :)

September 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Detlefsin is one of the main reasons I stayed with Kaiser when I "aged" into Medicare. She is an excellent PCP.

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Initially my doc thought I didn't have pneumonia. The following day, after speaking to the radiologist, she expressed concern that I might have pneumonia and should resume a course of antibiotics, but prescribed something different. She provided good, concerned care.

August 31, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a great visit with *Dr. Detlefsen.

August 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had several things to discuss and I was referred to ask someone else about each thing, she didn't provide many answers, just referrals - even for basic questions about mammogram and PAP exams.

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

"Kind, respectful, and friendly" sums her up nicely

August 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Detlefsen is far and away the most outstanding dr. I use at Kaiser.

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My education included undergraduate studies at Princeton University, medical school at Georgetown University, Internal Medicine residency at Dartmouth College, and a fellowship in Women's Health at Portland VA and Oregon Health & Science University in Portland, Oregon.

About my practice

In my Internal Medicine practice, I specialize in treating transgender patients.

How I thrive

I thrive at work by being involved in numerous activities such specializing in transgender care, doing hospital call, supervising OHSU internal medicine residents, and performing administrative duties that entail risk adjustment.

Medical School ?

Georgetown University School of Medicine
Washington

Medical Training ?

Women's Health
Portland Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Portland OR

Internal Medicine
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
Lebanon NH

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine