Stephen E. Renwick MD
4.6 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.5
    Explanations
  • 4.4
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 98 Ratings
  • 22 Comments

*Renwick & team rock! Thanks *Steve.

June 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is great doctor, very confident

May 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor listened to me, and provided excellent care

November 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Renwick was great!!!

November 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was so impressed with Dr. Renwick. He spent so much time with us figuring out what was going on with our daughters back. He was very thoughtful about her being [age] and overwhelmed and shy about what was going on. By the end she was totally at ease and engaged with him which doesnt often happen with her at the dr's office.

November 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was an excellent experience. Dr. Renwick was friendly and professional as was everyone who worked in the offce with him.

September 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Renwick and the staff were all very courteous and put my daughter and myself at ease.

September 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Like many surgeons I've encountered, they don't always slow down and explain things in a manner lay people (or kids) can understand. I wish he'd explained the X-ray a little better, we know his wrist is broken, but not the details. But he was great working with us in treatment solution and was very nice and obviously very skilled.

July 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Renwick was great!

June 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Renwick has been w/[child] since she was a baby, he by far is one of the most great & kind person.

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was great with the parents and even better withmy son. We loved him!

September 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Reneick is fabulous! Caring and skilled.

July 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Renwick is great. exceptional bedside manner, took the time to speak directly.to my son who was the patient. I've been in healthcare for 25 years and have great faith in Dr Renwick.

May 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Renwick and his staff were fantastic!

April 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One of the best experiences we have had with doctors! So friendly, supportive, understanding. Made our kiddo less scared! Have already recommended them.

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Entire appointment felt rushed. At one point the Dr. said we could put my child in a cast for a month and it might help. Comments like that are very unhelpful as a parent because we are left wondering what is the right choice...

December 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

MD Kenwick Rocks!!!

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr renwick is amazing. He explains things well. He takes care of his patients needs and works well with children! // standing ovation!!!! Wonderful provider. very talented and genuine.

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great guy. Really experienced and seems genuine.

September 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Cautious about treatment which is perfect listened to my concerns, answered all my questions about my son's injury and recovery plan. Thank you for your care, *Dr. Renwick, and team.

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

professional

August 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This appointment was great.

August 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been with Northwest Permanente for almost 15 years. I am originally from California, but consider myself a native Oregonian. I have two energetic boys, and a wife that controls the pack. I serve as a member of our Board of Directors and I am always interested in hearing how we can improve the care we provide. That is why we are here!

About my practice

I specialize in the practice of Pediatric Orthopedics. I consider myself quite lucky, as children want to heal and get better. I treat all conditions, from infections and broken bones to sports and feet. This variety keeps my day exciting and fun. Check out our website at www.kaiserpedsortho.com for some interesting pediatric orthopedic information.

How I thrive

I Thrive by eating well and exercising. I am always in search of learning something new. I am an avid woodworker, cyclist, and cook (I'm not quite ready to call myself a chef). With all the opportunities we have in Oregon, I cannot help but be upbeat and Thrive.

Medical School ?

University of Southern California School of Medicine
Los Angeles

Medical Training ?

Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery
Scottish Rite Children's Medical Center
Atlanta GA

Orthopaedic Surgery
University of New Mexico
Albuquerque NM

Board Certification ?

Orthopaedic Surgery
American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery