Stephen N. Snow MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office Central
3600 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 255 Ratings
  • 40 Comments

*Dr. Snow obviously enjoys life (and his chosen profession) and is very outgoing and makes his patients comfortable.

June 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Snow is great.

April 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Snow is a very personable man who is obviously a great surgeon. I've seen him several times, always with good results.

February 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The nurses & *Dr. Snow were great.

January 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good doctor, he is someone a patient can really trust. I wish *Dr. Snow was a regular doctor because I would use him as my primary doctor. A salute to him and his staff for such a good job.

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My overall experience with *Dr. Snow, and his staff was very good!

November 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Snow and his staff were wonderful in every respect.

September 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Snow is fantastic. He's good-natured and makes the experience of a full day appointment a great experience amidst a not-fun procedure.

September 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The very best care and help. *Dr. Snow - best doctor I have had and his staff reflect the same care and treatment. [name]

September 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Snow and his staff were excellent.

August 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is a delightful person.

July 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

pleasant, relaxed, informative, cheerful.

July 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have nothing but the highest regards for the MOHS program and *Dr. Snow. He goes beyond what is required for good service.

May 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my second experience with *Dr. Snow and his team. Both experiences involved excellent treatment and care.

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cannot express my gratitude & relief of my procedure & follow-up shown by *Dr. Snow & staff. Dr. Snow was exceptional, explains pre & post making sure I understood & always welcomed feed-back.

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you to Dr. Snow and his staff for a good experience all the way around considering the situation!

January 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can't say enough about Dr. Snow! My experience with him and the Mohs surgery itself was excellent! // Dr. Snow is a very caring and professional doctor.

January 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Snow and his staff are better than very good. THey were all fantastic.

December 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Snow and all of the nursing staff did everything they could to meet my needs. Their patience with my stubborn problem never lagged even though healing was very slow because of my condition. They were very encouraging & very thorough. *Dr. Snow in particular was very compassionate plus being a good technician. I am satisfied with how I was treated - very much so.

November 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Snow is an exceptional surgeon!

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care.

August 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Snow was also very understanding and patient as he explained and as I asked questions.

July 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. & nurse assistant caring & very kind.

June 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I absolutely would recommend Dr Snow & will request him in the future if I have more need for the Mohs Clinic.

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Snow and his entire surgery team were excellent providers, caring and very good communicators.

April 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Snow made this experience much easier. I would go back and see him anytime....

April 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt the follow up info was confusing.

March 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Snow was very pleasant and was sensitive and funny. He was extremely competent as it only took a short time to remove the cancerous area. He and staff were wonderful.

March 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything was excellent!!

March 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Snow is wonderful - very friendly and helpful. Did not appear rushed although I knew he was busy. The only problem I had with anything was the written instructions I received after the 1st visit - it seemed contradictory in places - repetitive - also "discontinue the antibiotic ointment" - I was neve told to use an antibiotic ointment.

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

From beginning to end EVERYTHING was PERFECT!

February 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very satisfied.

December 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you, *Dr. Snow & your team.

November 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The surgeon seemed to be in a hurry as if he had other patients to attend to. His surgical procedures were good. However.

November 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent in every way.

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was scared & I was treated with utmost care and concern. *Dr. Snow took his time with me and was helpful, professional and concerned - I have nothing but good to say about the entire process.

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good, all.

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

August 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I moved to the Portland area in 2012 after many years of practice at the University of Wisconsin Madison as Professor of Dermatology and Dermatologic/Mohs Surgery. I was drawn to the area first by family, then the natural beauty and milder winters. It has been a second home for many years.

About my practice

As much as I enjoy teaching and research, patient care has always been my first love and greatest source of satisfaction. I believe it is essential to treat each person with respect, to listen to their fears, engage their interests, and do whatever it takes to build trust. I joined Kaiser Permanente because I believe it provides a model of managed care that will shape the future of medicine in the United States. At Kaiser Permanente, I hope to continue what I love most - providing quality care to my patients. I specialize in Mohs surgery, dermatologic surgery, and have interests in wound healing and pigmentation problems.

How I thrive

Outside of work, I enjoy living in the country and gardening in most weathers. When forced indoors, I work in my shop or play the piano. I look forward to sampling the area's many wine and food offerings.

Medical School ?

State University of New York Health Science Center at Brooklyn College of Medicine
Brooklyn

Medical Training ?

Mohs Surgery
University of Wisconsin Medical School
Madison WI

Pediatrics
SUNY Health Science Center at Brooklyn
Brooklyn NY

Pediatrics
New York University Medical Center
New York NY

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics

Dermatology
American Board of Dermatology