Steven E. Laxson DPM
4.7 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 147 Ratings
  • 25 Comments

*Doc. Laxson is the best ever at letting me know what is wrong with my ankle....

July 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One of the very best I have ever visited!!!

June 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laxson is the "best".

April 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Laxson and his staff are professional, knowledgeable, very caring. I was treated exceedingly well.

March 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laxson is very caring & concerned about your problem. He also refers you to other drs. that could maybe help with your problem.

March 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best medical experience of my life. Dr. Laxson was professional and caring.

November 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Laxson & staff are very competent, professional, compassionate & friendly.

November 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Lesson was very professional, caring, knowledgeable, easy going and had a great rapport with co-workers, great environment! Very satisfied to be under his and his team's care. Keep it up!

October 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Laxson is a great doctor, I would recommend him to any one.

September 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr laxson and his staff are amazing !!

May 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Laxson and his staff are extraordinary!

May 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laxson is great! He helped me immensely.

May 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laxson and his team are the best.

May 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laxson is very kind, concerned and caring. He is an excellent doctor. He has done wonderful work with my foot and ankle. He's the Best!

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Doctoor is very helpful. He answered all our questioons.

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always felt that Dr. Laxson has listened and gone above and beyond to provide the solutions and care that I have needed.

September 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This visit was for surgery. Everyone, especially *Dr. Laxson, was very kind and positive which made me feel very comfortable with this surgery. I am very grateful!

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

really happy with my surgeon

July 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this has been a horrific period of time for me with the problem with my Foot & Leg. I am grateful to dr. laxson for his skill and abilities

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Laxsom is a wonderful, caring doctor. When he does actual work on my feet it is with a great attention to detail and my comfort. I truly trust him

July 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laxson is an excellent surgeon, caring and more then willing to take the time to discuss procedure.

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Every appointment with dr. Laxon has gone very smooth and well // Dr. Lacson came highly recommended end he is true to his image

March 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Once again *Dr. Laxson came through with the correct procedure and care for me. One of best drs. in his profession!!!

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. S. Laxson has operated on my ankle several times and each time I'm very pleased with him and his office staff.

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My expectation for a critical visit was that a range of motion test would have been done or something similar. "Does it hurt when you move it left" - for example. Nothing like this was done.

August 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a native Oregonian born in Portland at the previous Bess Kaiser Hospital. My stomping grounds have always been near the Kaiser Sunnyside campus, growing up blocks away and attending Clackamas High School. An interest in sports medicine led me to the Profession of Podiatric Medicine. I feel privileged to return to Portland and Kaiser Permanente following undergraduate at Southern Oregon State College and Oregon State University, along with Podiatric Medical School in San Francisco, California.

About my practice

Kaiser Permanente has provided an opportunity to work with many talented physicians and surgeons to build a practice concentrating on my true interest in treating patients with lower extremity trauma and deformities. The Kaiser Permanente system has allowed a busy practice with a priority on providing patient care using the latest techniques and technology along with valuable collegial support.

How I thrive

I maintain a very active lifestyle, including early morning downtown and forest park trail running, mountain and coastal activities, and raising my daughter with my supporting, career-driven wife. I am also Director of the Legacy Health/Kaiser Permanente Podiatric Surgical Residency, where influencing the development of young medical and surgical minds to continue the art of practice and teaching is an honor.

Medical School ?

California College of Podiatric Medicine
San Francisco

Medical Training ?

Podiatric Surgery
Emanuel/Kaiser Hospitals
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Reconstructive Rearfoot/Ankle Surgery
American Board of Podiatric Surgery

Foot Surgery
American Board of Podiatric Surgery