Steven E. Laxson DPM
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunnyside Medical Office
10180 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 133 Ratings
  • 17 Comments

dr laxson and his staff are amazing !!

May 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Laxson and his staff are extraordinary!

May 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laxson is very kind, concerned and caring. He is an excellent doctor. He has done wonderful work with my foot and ankle. He's the Best!

January 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steven Laxson was friendly, professional and a great orthopedic doctor I am fortunate to have him as my doctor!

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Doctoor is very helpful. He answered all our questioons.

October 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always felt that Dr. Laxson has listened and gone above and beyond to provide the solutions and care that I have needed.

September 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This visit was for surgery. Everyone, especially *Dr. Laxson, was very kind and positive which made me feel very comfortable with this surgery. I am very grateful!

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I went for ankle pain; it turned out the day of my visit I wasn't having pain & had got fairly good results from acupuncture, so the dr. said if that's helping to continue; he also suggested places to purchase better shoes so that was good.

August 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

really happy with my surgeon

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this has been a horrific period of time for me with the problem with my Foot & Leg. I am grateful to dr. laxson for his skill and abilities

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Laxsom is a wonderful, caring doctor. When he does actual work on my feet it is with a great attention to detail and my comfort. I truly trust him

July 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care. I felt the doctor listened to my concerns & addressed each one.

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Laxson is an excellent surgeon, caring and more then willing to take the time to discuss procedure.

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Every appointment with dr. Laxon has gone very smooth and well // Dr. Lacson came highly recommended end he is true to his image

March 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Once again *Dr. Laxson came through with the correct procedure and care for me. One of best drs. in his profession!!!

February 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. S. Laxson has operated on my ankle several times and each time I'm very pleased with him and his office staff.

November 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My expectation for a critical visit was that a range of motion test would have been done or something similar. "Does it hurt when you move it left" - for example. Nothing like this was done.

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a native Oregonian born in Portland at the previous Bess Kaiser Hospital. My stomping grounds have always been near the Kaiser Sunnyside campus, growing up blocks away and attending Clackamas High School. An interest in sports medicine led me to the Profession of Podiatric Medicine. I feel privileged to return to Portland and Kaiser Permanente following undergraduate at Southern Oregon State College and Oregon State University, along with Podiatric Medical School in San Francisco, California.

About my practice

Kaiser Permanente has provided an opportunity to work with many talented physicians and surgeons to build a practice concentrating on my true interest in treating patients with lower extremity trauma and deformities. The Kaiser Permanente system has allowed a busy practice with a priority on providing patient care using the latest techniques and technology along with valuable collegial support.

How I thrive

I maintain a very active lifestyle, including early morning downtown and forest park trail running, mountain and coastal activities, and raising my daughter with my supporting, career-driven wife. I am also Director of the Legacy Health/Kaiser Permanente Podiatric Surgical Residency, where influencing the development of young medical and surgical minds to continue the art of practice and teaching is an honor.

Medical School ?

California College of Podiatric Medicine
San Francisco

Medical Training ?

Podiatric Surgery
Emanuel/Kaiser Hospitals
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Reconstructive Rearfoot/Ankle Surgery
American Board of Podiatric Surgery

Foot Surgery
American Board of Podiatric Surgery