Steven L. Gordon MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunset Medical Office
19400 NW Evergreen Parkway
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 292 Ratings
  • 60 Comments

Always a pleasure to visit with Dr. Gordon. // Dr. Gordon even has a sense of humor!!

July 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Appreciate both the doctor and his nurse. Professional, complete and not rushed.

April 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All good. Doctor Gordon understood my concerns about my preventive care, and went right to work to answer my concerns.

April 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gordon was awesome. So glad I selected him and he was available

March 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think the only time the care provider smiled was when he entered and left the room. He listened very attentively but had very few questions. He decided physio therapy for me and wrapped up the appointment.

March 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first appointment with Dr. Gordon. He was very professional, and an excellent listener. Took a extensive patient history. Had direct answers to my questions and concerns. Ordered test he felt were appropriate and gave me a plan of action to work toward. Thank you Dr. Gordon!

March 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor!

March 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Visit with Dr. Gordon and [name] went very well.

February 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been with Kaiser my whole life and Dr. Gordon is by far the best doctor I have ever had. I have seen numerous doctors but none take the time he does to ask questions and explain things to me. I know if I need any help understanding things he is there.

February 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great experience

December 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gordon is probably the best Doctor I ever had. He is cordial, professional and has a sense of humor. Great asset to Kaiser.

December 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been seeing Dr. Gordon for a longtime and we have a great understanding with each other.

December 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am extremely happy with Dr Gordon.. and how he works.. I think he's the best doc I have ever seen.. thanx

November 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Been with care provider fir years and I am content with him. // my doctor and staff are very efficient.

November 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gordon has a poor bedside manner.

November 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Enjoyed meeting *Dr. Gordon as he's been my husband's primary physician since [year]. He was great and I look forward to having him deal with any issues I may have. He made me feel comfortable and handled my appt. with great professionalism.

October 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he was great

October 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A+ TREATMENT AND HELP ...... THANK YOU SO MUCH

October 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gordon provides excellent, knowledgeable service. He is an empathetic listener as well as skillful communicator about my condition.

October 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor!

September 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gordon is an excellent doctor who cares about his patients and takes the time with me.

September 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Gordon is by far the most caring, thorough, compassionate, and professional Doctor.Always look forward to visits with him, knowing and feeling that I am getting the best care ever.

July 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Seems to very capable and knowledgeable, but lacking the friendly factor. I felt like just another number. Even the questions asked to engage me were mechanical, and seemed rehearsed.

July 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor, nurse & staff too!

July 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gordon is an excellent doctor and I am very fortunate to have him for my primary care provider.

July 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gordon is great! Hope I can stay with him.

May 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

ALWAYS VERY GOOD CARE!

April 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have a great deal of confidence in *Dr. Gordon.

March 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gordon and his staff are always super friendly, concerned, and efficient. They always know who I am and care.

March 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gordon was very thorough and compassionate.

March 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gordon is courteous, professional and takes the time to listen to my concerns and questions.

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gordon has been my doctor since [name] & he is the best!!

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very high quality health care service by Care Provider.

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very satisfied with service

December 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i am very satisfied with my primary doctor. he is kind, knowligable , helpful, understanding my needs, quick in good decisions,. i am thankful for his Service!!!!

December 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been with Dr. Gordon for many years, I feel good with him, and trust him with my care.

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm very glad Dr. Gordon continues to take care of our family.

September 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I truly enjoy my visit w/*Dr. Gordon and his team. He is always attentive, professional and thorough. It will be a sad day when he retires.

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gordon is very helpful and I like his "bedside manner". he discusses issues at my level

May 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a diagnosis that did not require treatment or medication, and my concerns were addressed. The visit was definitely beneficial in alleviating my concerns.

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gordon was very thorough and examined previous notes and followed through on previous issues to ensure proper care.

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

wonderful Dr Gordon called me with results and I was able to pick up prescription and take medicine

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I extremely satisfied with Dr Gordon. His experience and confidence in decision making are clearly standing out. During the first visit with him about the pain issue, he suggested gallbladder stones model is the very likely one. Blood work and ultrasound follow-up confirmed it precisely. Highly recommend Dr Gordon to anyone!

April 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gordon is the best and most knowledgeable and honorable doctors the I've ever known.His care and concern about his patients is indescribable. His knowledge and medical expertise is highly regarded by me and my family. We trust him with utmost confidence and we thank Kaiser for having such a good physician. Thanks again. [name]

March 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Gordon was exceptional. He has also replied quickly to my emails. I am impressed

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gordon has been my care provider since the 1980"s and always been a very caring person who has provided me with many years of help.

February 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gordon reviewed my medications and made adjustments; he reviewed my charts of previous visits and tests; he suggested followup blood tests.

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I didn't feel the care provider had any personality at all. I just felt like he was going through the motions to get me out there so he could move on to the next. This care provider is not my primary care physician and never would pick him to be one.

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gordon was a great listener; provided information and suggestions.

December 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is an outstanding doctor. // Dr. Gordon is an on time, type doctor. // I have recommended Dr. Gordon to several of my friends.

December 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional // excellent experience

December 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Steve Gordon and his nurse are outstanding. You are lucky to have them in your organization!!

November 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great Service and Great Doctor.

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Gordon is a great doctor, and I feel at ease with him. Very professional. // Dr Gordon gave me the exam and the paper work for shoulder xrays that I came in for.

October 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything was fine until I saw Dr Gordon. He was uninterested in helping me with several of my issues for what I cam in for. I would never see him again // Dr Gordon seemed more interested in his next appointment then really helping me with my issues. He did not offer a referral for the apin in my side or any medication or treatment.

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I wish that Dr. Gordon could take on new patients! My former primary care doctor, Dr. [name], has moved.

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great coordination between my physician and the other departments.

August 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gordon is not my PCP, but saw me because my PCP was out of the office. Dr. Gordon is extremely respectful, patient and knowledgeable. He was confident in his clinical decision, which gave me confidence in his care. He listened to why I was not able to use my prescription properly, and proposed a different form of the medication to help with my skin condition. Now, my skin condition is much improved. // Dr. Gordon and team really listened and showed concern toward what was concerning me, providing me with the care that made sense in the context of my work.

August 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Gordon listened well and answered all of my questions. Thanks and keep up the great work!

August 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a second generation Kaiser Permanente physician. My father practiced for thirty-two years and I have reached thirty, giving our family a combined sixty-two years of service. I enjoy spending time with my wonderful family and find entering the grandchildren phase extremely rewarding.

About my practice

I believe in medicine based on evidence and the need to base diagnostic and treatment decisions on medical studies wherever possible. I also respect the importance of shared decision making for my patients. I may make a strong recommendation but my patient has to make his or her own choice about diagnostic studies and treatment.

How I thrive

I have played accordion for over fifty years and have performed in shows at Lake Tahoe, with traveling circuses and at local restaurants. I wrote an original accordion song that can be heard in the Sony Pictures documentary "Jodorowsky's Dune." I have studied clarinet for almost as long and play in the Portland Columbia Symphony Orchestra. My wife and I wrote a physiology lab book used in classrooms around the world.

Medical School ?

University of California, Los Angeles School of Medicine
Los Angeles

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine