Stuart L. Oken MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Beaverton Medical Office
4855 SW Western Ave.
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 58 Ratings
  • 20 Comments

*Dr. Oken is very knowledgeable and caring.

July 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Oken is fantastic in his field! And very caring and interested in the patient in every respect! Fantastic doctor! And I'm very thankful to be his patient and under his care!

June 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Oken is extremely caring and genuine and astute.

April 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very thankful to have *Dr. Oken as my doctor. He is an excellent doctor and has helped me immensely! [name]

March 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Stu Oken is everything that an MD should strive to me - compassionate, thorough, well-informed.

February 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Oken is able to monitor ongoing issues - in real time - he has great care for, empathy for his patients - fostering trust. A true professional in every sense of the word. I am very grateful to be under his medical care. Providential for me.

January 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so thankful to have *Stu Oken as my doctor! Insightful, kind, guidance to help me cope!

November 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Oken has been my psychiatrist for several years. He is an expert and I have great respect for his scientific knowledge as well as his humanity. He has seen me through the remissions as well as the exacerbations of my mental illness; empowering me with knowledge and confidence to take a leading role in my recovery.

October 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Stu is a superb practitioner and I'm deeply grateful for his thoroughness, _____ and support.

August 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Oken is an excellent doctor, was frank, honest, friendly, informative and left the decision about trying a new medication to me which I appreciated very much.

May 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience always.

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Oken is irreplaceable!! Dr. Oken has given me all the time necessary to work with drugs to get more "normal." Dr. Oken is not replaceable for me!!

October 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent group care *Dr. Oken is superb.

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care from *Dr. Oken is superlative! He had insight which is right on. There isn't a subject that he can't understand - despite my circuitous ADD descriptions I give him. He will explore with me to help me be clear in my own head of what my particular concern is. *Dr. Oken is the ONLY psychopharmacologist who has found my illness & medicated to keep under control & sane. Without *Dr. Oken I would have died long ago.

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent provider. Cannot say enough good things re his expertise in his field - professionalism and the care - personal and clinical he gives to his patients.

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Oken is an excellent therapist & understand how to help me.

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Oken is exceptional in his field. He most skillfully and does thoroughly, management of medications & perseverance to achieve just the best combination for me. As well as being my psycho pharmacologist, he provides most pertinent & encouraging therapy. I don't think there is a fine psychiatrist on the West Coast - and I have run through many!

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Oken has been my doctor for 32 years and he knows how to prescribe my medications. I trust him completely and look forward to my appointments.

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Oken is famous for skill with medication!! *Dr. Oken is the finest health care doctor I have ever seen or heard about. I could never find fault with *Stu Oken. He is so well informed, compassionate & attentive to our every concern & need! [name]

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Stu Oken always gives focused attention to each group member: On any subject he can advise solutions to problems and help us see our way through to more peace and lessen anxiety & discouragement re: depression.

September 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel honored to be able to practice medicine having come from parents who did not have the advantage of going on for higher education. I have always been interested in medicine since childhood and feel very gratified to be able to help people and use my skills to help people enrich their lives and hopefully pass on their good feelings to those that surround them.

About my practice

I am interested in making sure that people are not over-compartmentalized. Our bodies, minds, and wellbeing are all intertwined and as a physician I need to be able to help work in all of those realms towards healing.

How I thrive

Family is my center and I keep myself healthy through running, diet, and creative projects.

Medical School ?

University of Kentucky College of Medicine
Lexington

Medical Training ?

Psychiatry
Johns Hopkins Hospital
Baltimore MD

Board Certification ?

Psychiatry
American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology