Sungeyun David Cho MD
4.8 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 128 Ratings
  • 23 Comments

*Dr. Cho was wonderful! I had a very embarrassing problem and he made it easy and comfortable.

July 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cho is very down-to-earth, easy to understand, and very affable. He is also very knowledgeable and makes it his priority that the patient understands fully before continuing.

July 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was nice to be spoken to with full explanation in common terms. I was fully satisfied with the conversation. I didn't feel hurried or that he had to be somewhere else in short order. It was an awkward topic, but he made it UN awkward.

June 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Cho is a prime example of professional excellence - He is honest - straight forward - with kindness and comfort in his manner - I was always treated with dignity and respect - I am grateful to be in his care.

June 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall, I was very pleased with *Dr. Cho & his staff. He seemed very knowledgeable and professional.

May 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cho and his staff were very awesome finally got real answers! I felt they really listen to me.

January 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a consultation visit. *Dr. Cho laid out the scenario I could expect if I went ahead with colon surgery. He did not attempt to persuade me or dissuade me from having this surgery. I chose not to make a decision.

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Cho is an excellent listener and a top notch clinician. He inspires trust in his patients. I highly recommend.

September 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cho and the staff did an excellent job in my treatment. I give them my thanks, appreciation, and two thumbs up.

July 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really enjoyed meeting *Dr. Cho. He explained everything to my husband and myself. I feel very comfortable with *Dr. Cho, as does my husband.

April 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cho is wonderful in how he treats his patients.

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cho was extraordinary at making me feel at ease. He explained things so that I could understand even drawing pictures.

January 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. David Cho is a very caring and always informative & very patient with my questions. Highly recommend him.

December 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cho is great pro, know his field and resolved my problem very quickly. He's the best!

December 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cho shows great respect for my questions and concerns. He and his team have been exceptionally professional and helpful during this time of my facing very time-sensitive and important health decisions. i appreciate this very much. Thank you.

November 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Cho was very kind, personable and informative. I feel better equipped to manage my problem and am already doing better. [name]

September 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. David Cho very courteous! Would recommend him!

August 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. David Cho is wonderful. Sincerely, [name]

May 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor & nurse were very knowledgeable and did a extremely good job of explaining the treatment.

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cho is easy to talk with, reassuring, and informative. I have great confidence in his skills.

February 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent dr. and staff, very informative.

January 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor and nurse were great!

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cho was great - Made me feel he knew his field very highly -

August 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in the Southwest and spent time in California, New York City, Texas, and Minnesota. Practicing surgery in Portland and spending time with family is my ideal existence.

About my practice

Patient education is sometimes not as highly stressed as other parts of the practice of medicine and surgery. I find that the more my patients understand on their own terms about their condition and what to expect, past, present, and future, the better for everyone. Often the anxiety of the unknown is as difficult as any other part of being a patient.

How I thrive

Family and friends. Music, food, drink, conversation. All are arts and disciplines in and of themselves that require lifetimes of study.

Medical School ?

University of Arizona College of Medicine
Tucson

Medical Training ?

Colon and Rectal Surgery
University of Minnesota
St. Paul MN

General Surgery
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Surgery
American Board of Surgery

Colon and Rectal Surgery
American Board of Colon and Rectal Surgery