Sungeyun David Cho MD
4.8 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 119 Ratings
  • 24 Comments

Overall, I was very pleased with *Dr. Cho & his staff. He seemed very knowledgeable and professional.

May 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This care provider was excellent.

April 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very positive experience seeing Sungeyun David Cho, MD. I wish all of the other doctors caring for me showed such compassion, empathy and skill.

January 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cho and his staff were very awesome finally got real answers! I felt they really listen to me.

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a consultation visit. *Dr. Cho laid out the scenario I could expect if I went ahead with colon surgery. He did not attempt to persuade me or dissuade me from having this surgery. I chose not to make a decision.

January 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cho was concerned, attentive and informative. I would recommend him to anyone needing his type of medical care.

November 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Cho is an excellent listener and a top notch clinician. He inspires trust in his patients. I highly recommend.

September 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cho and the staff did an excellent job in my treatment. I give them my thanks, appreciation, and two thumbs up.

July 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really enjoyed meeting *Dr. Cho. He explained everything to my husband and myself. I feel very comfortable with *Dr. Cho, as does my husband.

April 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cho is wonderful in how he treats his patients.

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cho was extraordinary at making me feel at ease. He explained things so that I could understand even drawing pictures.

January 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. David Cho is a very caring and always informative & very patient with my questions. Highly recommend him.

December 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cho is great pro, know his field and resolved my problem very quickly. He's the best!

December 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cho shows great respect for my questions and concerns. He and his team have been exceptionally professional and helpful during this time of my facing very time-sensitive and important health decisions. i appreciate this very much. Thank you.

November 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cho has a wonderful "bedside manner". Caring and concerned, very knowledgable. Feel like he is there for me. Glad he is my doctor.

October 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Cho was very kind, personable and informative. I feel better equipped to manage my problem and am already doing better. [name]

September 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cho has the best patient manner! He was so concerned and listened to me as I explained my problem. He had a sense of humor and was relaxed. I could tell that he was well-informed. Great doctor!

August 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. David Cho very courteous! Would recommend him!

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. David Cho is wonderful. Sincerely, [name]

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor & nurse were very knowledgeable and did a extremely good job of explaining the treatment.

February 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cho is easy to talk with, reassuring, and informative. I have great confidence in his skills.

February 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent dr. and staff, very informative.

January 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor and nurse were great!

November 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cho was great - Made me feel he knew his field very highly -

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in the Southwest and spent time in California, New York City, Texas, and Minnesota. Practicing surgery in Portland and spending time with family is my ideal existence.

About my practice

Patient education is sometimes not as highly stressed as other parts of the practice of medicine and surgery. I find that the more my patients understand on their own terms about their condition and what to expect, past, present, and future, the better for everyone. Often the anxiety of the unknown is as difficult as any other part of being a patient.

How I thrive

Family and friends. Music, food, drink, conversation. All are arts and disciplines in and of themselves that require lifetimes of study.

Medical School ?

University of Arizona College of Medicine
Tucson

Medical Training ?

Colon and Rectal Surgery
University of Minnesota
St. Paul MN

General Surgery
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Surgery
American Board of Surgery

Colon and Rectal Surgery
American Board of Colon and Rectal Surgery