Sunshine M. Dwojak MD, MPH
4.8 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 67 Ratings
  • 14 Comments

Sunshine is amazing, she puts me at ease listens to concerns and you can tell she really cares. I never dread coming to see her. it is always a great experience.

February 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sunshine is gracious and kind. She has developed some great listening skills. People my age sometimes end up telling stories about their life and what's going on. She graciously and patiently listens. The visit was a follow-up (routine) to cancer surgery almost [time] ago. She could have had me out in 5 minutes. Instead, she gave me a few minutes and listened to me. It means a lot.

January 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit w/*Dr. Dwojak and I was impressed.

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Sunshine Dwojak is absolutely fantastic and the most compassionate and exceptional medical professional I have encountered in my 30+ years at Kaiser. *Sunshine deserves special recognition!!

October 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a routine follow-up appointment from oral cancer surgery. *Dr. Sunshine found something unusual under my tongue and took a biopsy. I was impress with her thoroughness and gentleness. She's a keeper.

October 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dwojak is an excellent ENT. I'm very pleased to have her tending to my health & condition.

September 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sunshine was excellent. Spent extra time making sure I was comfortable with what was going on. Explained everything she was doing step by step. Made sure I was comfortable the whole time, no pain, no discomfort. Excellent post visit information & follow up.

August 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased with the work of this team, this department and especially *Dr. Dwojak.

August 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Sunshine Dwojak is an amazing and outstanding professional member of Kaiser Permanente. Every facet of *Dr. Sunshine's professional and personal demeanor are flawless. She should - and is - a wonderful staffing addition in the ENT Department. Kudos times one million!

July 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful experience, EXCELLENT!

June 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

"Very good" is an inadequate and understated term to use in any description of the excellence of *Dr. Dwojak and her immediate staff. I would use a superlative term if one were provided as an option above. [name]

May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We really liked Dr Dwojak. She was very professional and kind. We felt she got things moving quickly.

May 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Dr. Sunshine. I like her immediately. She will do some surgery on my face - I trust her completely.

February 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Dwojak was very personable and showed genuine empathy and concern.

November 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

Harvard Medical School
Boston

Medical Training ?

Head and Neck Oncology
Vanderbilt University
Nashville TN

Otolaryngology
Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary/Harvard Medical School
Boston MA

Board Certification ?

Otolaryngology
American Board of Otolaryngology