Susan D. Gass MD
4.9 / 5
(503)813-2000
Tanasbourne Medical and Dental Office
19075 NW Tanasbourne Dr.
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 313 Ratings
  • 112 Comments

Dr. Gass is amazing! so thorough, kind and caring!!

August 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is the only Dermatologist I ever saw. I have full confidence and trust in her.

August 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is very kind and caring. She helped "counsel" me on a personal issue, not related to my melanoma. I think she is great!

August 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One or more patients ahead of me needed more time than expected so the rest of us were delayed but I appreciate Dr Gass' thoroughness and she did not rush my appointment so I'm satisfied.

July 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

THE VERY BEST DOCTOR.

July 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass goes beyond what's expected in caring for her patients. She's one of a kind.

June 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Gass is a wonderful doctor! Professional & friendly, caring & concerned.

June 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Gass is so caring

June 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience. *Ms. Gass is very good.

March 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glass is a wonderful doctor. kind, compassionate, great. I have the most confidence in her. Kaiser is lucky to have her as are her patients.

March 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

ONE OF THE BEST MEDICAL PROFESSIONALS I HAVE EVER SEEN.

March 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a very good experience with Dr. Gass and will plan to see her again when I have another dermatology visit. She was very thorough and explained things very clearly as she went along.

February 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think Dr. Gass is excellent - I've been going to her for many years now!

February 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is as always very professional as well as personable. Her concern and care is always evident and appreciated she always puts me at ease and makes time for my needs. Her assistant was courteous and thoughtful as well as professional.

February 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor

February 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Susan Gass is a fabulous care provider. Excellent.

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass was extremely helpful, as was her assistant.

January 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr gass is a wonderful doctor, had a great experience!

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Gass is very thorough, compassionate and perspnable

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Gass.

December 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Appointments with Dr. Gass are always the very best.

December 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is amazing...she's the best Dermatologist I've ever been to. Friendly, professional, caring.

December 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I adore *Dr. Gass! She's so good at what she does.

November 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass has taken care of me and my skin since [year]! She and her staff are awesome!!!

November 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Have full confidence in Dr. Gass and her Nurse, it was an excellent visit.

August 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is an outstanding and competent doctor. Each time I visit Dr. Gass she provides me with great care and dedication. I am so grateful for Dr. Gass. Please thank Dr. Gass Thank you [name]

August 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is the best. I will wait for her because she is worth the wait. Just wish you could clone her.

August 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is amazing excellent doctor.

July 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience. *Dr. Gass spent more time with me because the appt. after me did not show. I have faith in her expertise.

July 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A+.

June 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR Gass if fantastic ! ! She is smart, skilled, kind and caring! she is the best of class

May 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent all around. Provided information on one issue (itching) that hadn't heard from anyone else before.

May 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She could not be better.

May 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

You are fortunate to have her on your staff.

April 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She took time and every word and looked conveyed attention and caring. She treated me like a person and I could not have had better care if I had been her sister.

April 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Gas is the best! I can feel that she really cares and wants to do the best.

April 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is always very professional. She is thorough and courteous.

April 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is an excellent doctor!

March 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care, excellent doctor & assistants.

March 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was really engaging and listened. I appreciate it very much.

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel well taken care of by DR Gass and leave assured I know my care is in good hands. She is the BEST ! Very hard working Doctor!

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is a gem

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is an excellent physician and provides a complete evaluation. She answers questions clearly and includes my input into treatment options. I have great confidence in her ability. I am a kidney transplant patient and due to the medications I am at a high risk to develop skin cancer and I trust her to ability to identify it early.

February 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Gass. She is the best!

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass was very good at her Job. I had a better understanding of my condition

January 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is the best!

January 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Susan Gass is one of your star clinicians who creates a great experience and delivers excellent care with caring. Goes above & beyond.

December 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a excellent Dr and I'm so glad to be her patient!

December 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am extremely pleased to have *Dr. Gass as my dermatologist!

December 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is very thorough and explains everything so you can understand. She takes great care to protect your modesty. I would recommend her to anyone and she is the only dermatologist that I want to see.

December 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good, helpful interaction.

December 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding, professional demeanor of *Dr. Gass. Extremely helpful visit.

December 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is top of her game. Sense of confidence in her.

November 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is thorough, clear, helpful and totally excellent!

October 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is wonderful

October 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great doctor. always worth waiting for

October 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a terrific doctor, I look forward to seeing her because she is so caring, thorough and efficient.

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. very thorough.

September 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit was very well - questions answered & a caring feeling by *Dr. Gass.

August 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Gass is the best. While always busy, she takes the time to listen and works with me to come up with a plan. Getting my checkups is always a very positive experience. Thanks Dr Gass!

August 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good care!!

August 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is the best - outstanding.

July 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass was friendly, approachable, sensitive.

July 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass seemed very rushed, and not very interested in my hives (the reason I made the appt.). She got distracted with other things and gave me a prescription for the few pimples I had on my back. I wish she could have focused on my problem and helped me find a solution.

July 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is my very favorite care giver at Kaiser. Have referred my family and friends to her.

July 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is professional and accessible. I would recommend her to anyone.

July 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is by far the most compassionate, caring, informative, professional doctor I have ever seen!

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is super. NO complaints.

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was excellent. Even though she had been running late, she was calm, helpful, kind, considerate, and thorough.

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My husband and I have been with Dr. Gass for many years and trust her completely. She is personable, professional, and very competent. We have recommended her to many of our Kaiser friends.

June 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Extremely professional and personable. The best Kaiser doctor I've seen in my 18 years as a member.

June 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass was great. i will absolutely return if i need help.

June 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Susan Gass is the best. She truly cares about my health and well being.

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Gass is an excellent Doctor. and very efficient

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel dr gass performed a very thurough exam and took plenty of time for me to feel comfortable

May 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is the best dermatologist I've ever known and I've been seeing them for 40 years. She has been my dermatologist for 10 years, seen me through 2 melanomas, and is as professional, caring, and knowledgeable as an MD can be.

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass and the staff are wonderful to deal with. Always cheerful, informed, informative and professional. Rating level is a definite "Very Good".

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR Gass is an outstanding and very personable physician

April 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

April 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Feel very fortunate to have Dr. Gass as my provider. She's knowledgeable, confident and very at ease.Would highly recommend her. // Dr Susan Gas and staff are excellent. They are organized and work very well together. They are both professional and personable. They make sure you understand what your appointment is all about and continue to give you information as the procedure is being done. When finished, they make sure you understand what needs to be done at home and feel free to call if there are any further questions.

April 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is very concerned, and professional, and caring also - Love her!

March 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Just a terrific doc.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Gass is personable, communicative, knowledgeable, and pretty much everything one would want in their Dermatologist. Thanks so much!!

March 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is phenomenal in every way! Can't say enough positive superlatives about her.

March 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass was very professional & took her time w/me answered my questions and made me feel comfortable w/our treatment plan. I would recommend her to others to see.

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My questions were answered, I felt the dr listened to me and I was reassured about some of my skin issues.

March 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is tops! Very professional and courteous, as is her entire staff.

February 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Treatment of... was gentle & quick.

February 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Although I had a long wait, I appreciate that *Dr. Gass devotes ample time to each patient.

January 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass remains #1! She is the BEST!!

January 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great bedside manor, explained everything, step by step, very nice

January 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is wonderful. Appreciate her offering to re-visit skin spots missed or not cleared by freezing on this visit.

January 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This provider was wonderful.

December 31, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been seeing Dr. Gass annually for at least fifteen years, and I've never had a bad experience! // There was no wait, but I'd be willing to wait for Dr. Gass.

December 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care is always exceptional!

December 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Gass is a model professional in every aspect.

December 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience!

November 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is the BEST!

November 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

AlWAYS LOVE *DR. SUSAN GASS - She is top in her field!!

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is by far the best dermatologist I've seen in 30 years. Kaiser is very lucky to have her.

November 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass & her staff are great!!

October 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is wonderful - I feel lucky to have her at Kaiser Beaverton.

October 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass was very informative and professional.

October 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All good no bad.

October 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience. I was extremely impressed with *Dr. Gass's knowledge - concern & care.

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Susan Gass over the years has been a consistently superior care-provider. She has a clear message, doesn't appear to be judgmental and always seems to be a reliable dispenser of information and advice relative to her field. She has been calm, competent and caring and has delivered consistent quality services throughout the years.

September 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Would like to adopt *Dr. Gass.

September 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care was very good; however it was a long wait for the next available appointment, and a 45 minute wait to see *Dr. Gass. She is super, though!

September 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Gass is a fantastic provider

September 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding in every way.

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. G_____ & her staff they're just lovely & take good care of me!

September 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt provider was highly competent, professional, caring, pleasant, but focused more on my immediate and somewhat weird/mystifying issue than digging deeper to address any underlying causes, potential lifestyle solutions or healthcare ramifications beyond the alopecia itself.

August 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a native of Southern California and obtained my undergraduate degree at Colorado College in Colorado Springs which is where I met my husband. We moved to Chicago where we lived for eight years while I was completing my medical training. Upon completion of my dermatology residency in 1992, my husband and I moved to Portland, Oregon, drawn by the beauty of the area and the kindness of the people. We have not been disappointed. We have two children with whom we love to spend as much time with as we can. Our family enjoys many outdoor activities, travel, and visiting family. I have had the privilege of practicing at Kaiser Permanente since 1992 and have found it very rewarding. I hold a faculty position at Oregon Health & Science University (OHSU) and enjoy teaching the second year dermatology residents.

About my practice

I find it an honor and privilege to care for my patients and have a superb team of registered nurses and medical assistants to provide compassionate, quality care to our patients. My practice is one of medical dermatology and I do not engage in cosmetic procedures. I am fortunate to have the cosmetic services provided at Kaiser Permanente's cosmetic center for my patients who are interested in these services.

How I thrive

When I'm not at work or keeping up with my family, I enjoy travel, exercising, cooking, reading, and skiing. My philosophy on life it that no day is complete without family, friends, laughter, and of course, good dark chocolate.

Medical School ?

Finch University of Health Sciences/The Chicago Medical School
North Chicago

Medical Training ?

Dermatology
University of Illinois
Chicago IL

Internal Medicine
Northwestern University Medical School
Evanston IL

Board Certification ?

Dermatology
American Board of Dermatology