Susan D. Gass MD
4.9 / 5
(503)813-2000
Tanasbourne Medical and Dental Office
19075 NW Tanasbourne Dr.
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 303 Ratings
  • 107 Comments

Dr Gass is a wonderful doctor! Professional & friendly, caring & concerned.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass goes beyond what's expected in caring for her patients. She's one of a kind.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Gass is so caring

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience. *Ms. Gass is very good.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr gass is a wonderful doctor, had a great experience!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Gass.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass was extremely helpful, as was her assistant.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Gass is very thorough, compassionate and perspnable

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a very good experience with Dr. Gass and will plan to see her again when I have another dermatology visit. She was very thorough and explained things very clearly as she went along.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Susan Gass is a fabulous care provider. Excellent.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

ONE OF THE BEST MEDICAL PROFESSIONALS I HAVE EVER SEEN.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glass is a wonderful doctor. kind, compassionate, great. I have the most confidence in her. Kaiser is lucky to have her as are her patients.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is as always very professional as well as personable. Her concern and care is always evident and appreciated she always puts me at ease and makes time for my needs. Her assistant was courteous and thoughtful as well as professional.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think Dr. Gass is excellent - I've been going to her for many years now!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I adore *Dr. Gass! She's so good at what she does.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is amazing...she's the best Dermatologist I've ever been to. Friendly, professional, caring.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass has taken care of me and my skin since [year]! She and her staff are awesome!!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Appointments with Dr. Gass are always the very best.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is an outstanding and competent doctor. Each time I visit Dr. Gass she provides me with great care and dedication. I am so grateful for Dr. Gass. Please thank Dr. Gass Thank you [name]

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Have full confidence in Dr. Gass and her Nurse, it was an excellent visit.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is amazing excellent doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is the best. I will wait for her because she is worth the wait. Just wish you could clone her.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience. *Dr. Gass spent more time with me because the appt. after me did not show. I have faith in her expertise.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR Gass if fantastic ! ! She is smart, skilled, kind and caring! she is the best of class

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A+.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

You are fortunate to have her on your staff.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is always very professional. She is thorough and courteous.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Gas is the best! I can feel that she really cares and wants to do the best.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She could not be better.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care, excellent doctor & assistants.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She took time and every word and looked conveyed attention and caring. She treated me like a person and I could not have had better care if I had been her sister.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent all around. Provided information on one issue (itching) that hadn't heard from anyone else before.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is a gem

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was really engaging and listened. I appreciate it very much.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Gass. She is the best!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel well taken care of by DR Gass and leave assured I know my care is in good hands. She is the BEST ! Very hard working Doctor!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is an excellent doctor!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is an excellent physician and provides a complete evaluation. She answers questions clearly and includes my input into treatment options. I have great confidence in her ability. I am a kidney transplant patient and due to the medications I am at a high risk to develop skin cancer and I trust her to ability to identify it early.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass was very good at her Job. I had a better understanding of my condition

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a excellent Dr and I'm so glad to be her patient!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am extremely pleased to have *Dr. Gass as my dermatologist!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is the best!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is very thorough and explains everything so you can understand. She takes great care to protect your modesty. I would recommend her to anyone and she is the only dermatologist that I want to see.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Susan Gass is one of your star clinicians who creates a great experience and delivers excellent care with caring. Goes above & beyond.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. very thorough.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is thorough, clear, helpful and totally excellent!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding, professional demeanor of *Dr. Gass. Extremely helpful visit.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a terrific doctor, I look forward to seeing her because she is so caring, thorough and efficient.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great doctor. always worth waiting for

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is top of her game. Sense of confidence in her.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good, helpful interaction.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is wonderful

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good care!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is phenomenal in every way! Can't say enough positive superlatives about her.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass was friendly, approachable, sensitive.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Gass is the best. While always busy, she takes the time to listen and works with me to come up with a plan. Getting my checkups is always a very positive experience. Thanks Dr Gass!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is the best - outstanding.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is my very favorite care giver at Kaiser. Have referred my family and friends to her.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit was very well - questions answered & a caring feeling by *Dr. Gass.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass seemed very rushed, and not very interested in my hives (the reason I made the appt.). She got distracted with other things and gave me a prescription for the few pimples I had on my back. I wish she could have focused on my problem and helped me find a solution.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Extremely professional and personable. The best Kaiser doctor I've seen in my 18 years as a member.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass was great. i will absolutely return if i need help.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Gass is an excellent Doctor. and very efficient

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My husband and I have been with Dr. Gass for many years and trust her completely. She is personable, professional, and very competent. We have recommended her to many of our Kaiser friends.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is by far the most compassionate, caring, informative, professional doctor I have ever seen!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is professional and accessible. I would recommend her to anyone.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is super. NO complaints.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Susan Gass is the best. She truly cares about my health and well being.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was excellent. Even though she had been running late, she was calm, helpful, kind, considerate, and thorough.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel dr gass performed a very thurough exam and took plenty of time for me to feel comfortable

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass and the staff are wonderful to deal with. Always cheerful, informed, informative and professional. Rating level is a definite "Very Good".

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is the best dermatologist I've ever known and I've been seeing them for 40 years. She has been my dermatologist for 10 years, seen me through 2 melanomas, and is as professional, caring, and knowledgeable as an MD can be.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR Gass is an outstanding and very personable physician

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My questions were answered, I felt the dr listened to me and I was reassured about some of my skin issues.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Feel very fortunate to have Dr. Gass as my provider. She's knowledgeable, confident and very at ease.Would highly recommend her. // Dr Susan Gas and staff are excellent. They are organized and work very well together. They are both professional and personable. They make sure you understand what your appointment is all about and continue to give you information as the procedure is being done. When finished, they make sure you understand what needs to be done at home and feel free to call if there are any further questions.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Just a terrific doc.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Gass is personable, communicative, knowledgeable, and pretty much everything one would want in their Dermatologist. Thanks so much!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is by far the best dermatologist I've seen in 30 years. Kaiser is very lucky to have her.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is very concerned, and professional, and caring also - Love her!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass was very professional & took her time w/me answered my questions and made me feel comfortable w/our treatment plan. I would recommend her to others to see.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Treatment of... was gentle & quick.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass remains #1! She is the BEST!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is tops! Very professional and courteous, as is her entire staff.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Although I had a long wait, I appreciate that *Dr. Gass devotes ample time to each patient.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is wonderful. Appreciate her offering to re-visit skin spots missed or not cleared by freezing on this visit.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great bedside manor, explained everything, step by step, very nice

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care is always exceptional!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This provider was wonderful.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Gass is a model professional in every aspect.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is wonderful - I feel lucky to have her at Kaiser Beaverton.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass & her staff are great!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

AlWAYS LOVE *DR. SUSAN GASS - She is top in her field!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been seeing Dr. Gass annually for at least fifteen years, and I've never had a bad experience! // There was no wait, but I'd be willing to wait for Dr. Gass.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is the BEST!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All good no bad.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass was very informative and professional.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care was very good; however it was a long wait for the next available appointment, and a 45 minute wait to see *Dr. Gass. She is super, though!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Gass is a fantastic provider

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Susan Gass over the years has been a consistently superior care-provider. She has a clear message, doesn't appear to be judgmental and always seems to be a reliable dispenser of information and advice relative to her field. She has been calm, competent and caring and has delivered consistent quality services throughout the years.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience. I was extremely impressed with *Dr. Gass's knowledge - concern & care.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt provider was highly competent, professional, caring, pleasant, but focused more on my immediate and somewhat weird/mystifying issue than digging deeper to address any underlying causes, potential lifestyle solutions or healthcare ramifications beyond the alopecia itself.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. G_____ & her staff they're just lovely & take good care of me!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Would like to adopt *Dr. Gass.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding in every way.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a native of Southern California and obtained my undergraduate degree at Colorado College in Colorado Springs which is where I met my husband. We moved to Chicago where we lived for eight years while I was completing my medical training. Upon completion of my dermatology residency in 1992, my husband and I moved to Portland, Oregon, drawn by the beauty of the area and the kindness of the people. We have not been disappointed. We have two children with whom we love to spend as much time with as we can. Our family enjoys many outdoor activities, travel, and visiting family. I have had the privilege of practicing at Kaiser Permanente since 1992 and have found it very rewarding. I hold a faculty position at Oregon Health & Science University (OHSU) and enjoy teaching the second year dermatology residents.

About my practice

I find it an honor and privilege to care for my patients and have a superb team of registered nurses and medical assistants to provide compassionate, quality care to our patients. My practice is one of medical dermatology and I do not engage in cosmetic procedures. I am fortunate to have the cosmetic services provided at Kaiser Permanente's cosmetic center for my patients who are interested in these services.

How I thrive

When I'm not at work or keeping up with my family, I enjoy travel, exercising, cooking, reading, and skiing. My philosophy on life it that no day is complete without family, friends, laughter, and of course, good dark chocolate.

Medical School ?

Finch University of Health Sciences/The Chicago Medical School
North Chicago

Medical Training ?

Dermatology
University of Illinois
Chicago IL

Internal Medicine
Northwestern University Medical School
Evanston IL

Board Certification ?

Dermatology
American Board of Dermatology