Susan D. Gass MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Beaverton Medical Office
4855 SW Western Ave.
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 359 Ratings
  • 89 Comments

A+.

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is so concerned and friendly.

May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR Gass if fantastic ! ! She is smart, skilled, kind and caring! she is the best of class

May 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent all around. Provided information on one issue (itching) that hadn't heard from anyone else before.

May 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She could not be better.

May 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

You are fortunate to have her on your staff.

April 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She took time and every word and looked conveyed attention and caring. She treated me like a person and I could not have had better care if I had been her sister.

April 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Gas is the best! I can feel that she really cares and wants to do the best.

April 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is always very professional. She is thorough and courteous.

April 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is an excellent doctor!

March 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care, excellent doctor & assistants.

March 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass could not be more "thorough" with my care! She has been my doctor for many years. She has found (2) melanomas because of her excellent care. I hope she never retires. We would miss her greatly.

March 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was really engaging and listened. I appreciate it very much.

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel well taken care of by DR Gass and leave assured I know my care is in good hands. She is the BEST ! Very hard working Doctor!

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is a gem

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is an excellent physician and provides a complete evaluation. She answers questions clearly and includes my input into treatment options. I have great confidence in her ability. I am a kidney transplant patient and due to the medications I am at a high risk to develop skin cancer and I trust her to ability to identify it early.

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Gass. She is the best!

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass was very good at her Job. I had a better understanding of my condition

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is the best!

January 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Susan Gass is one of your star clinicians who creates a great experience and delivers excellent care with caring. Goes above & beyond.

December 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a excellent Dr and I'm so glad to be her patient!

December 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am extremely pleased to have *Dr. Gass as my dermatologist!

December 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is very thorough and explains everything so you can understand. She takes great care to protect your modesty. I would recommend her to anyone and she is the only dermatologist that I want to see.

December 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good, helpful interaction.

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding, professional demeanor of *Dr. Gass. Extremely helpful visit.

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is top of her game. Sense of confidence in her.

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is thorough, clear, helpful and totally excellent!

October 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is wonderful

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great doctor. always worth waiting for

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a terrific doctor, I look forward to seeing her because she is so caring, thorough and efficient.

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is an amazing doctor... competent, caring & she explains conditions well.

October 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. very thorough.

September 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit was very well - questions answered & a caring feeling by *Dr. Gass.

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Gass is the best. While always busy, she takes the time to listen and works with me to come up with a plan. Getting my checkups is always a very positive experience. Thanks Dr Gass!

August 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good care!!

August 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is the best - outstanding.

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass was friendly, approachable, sensitive.

July 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass seemed very rushed, and not very interested in my hives (the reason I made the appt.). She got distracted with other things and gave me a prescription for the few pimples I had on my back. I wish she could have focused on my problem and helped me find a solution.

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is my very favorite care giver at Kaiser. Have referred my family and friends to her.

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is professional and accessible. I would recommend her to anyone.

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is by far the most compassionate, caring, informative, professional doctor I have ever seen!

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is super. NO complaints.

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was excellent. Even though she had been running late, she was calm, helpful, kind, considerate, and thorough.

June 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My husband and I have been with Dr. Gass for many years and trust her completely. She is personable, professional, and very competent. We have recommended her to many of our Kaiser friends.

June 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Extremely professional and personable. The best Kaiser doctor I've seen in my 18 years as a member.

June 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass was great. i will absolutely return if i need help.

June 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Susan Gass is the best. She truly cares about my health and well being.

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Gass is an excellent Doctor. and very efficient

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel dr gass performed a very thurough exam and took plenty of time for me to feel comfortable

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is the best dermatologist I've ever known and I've been seeing them for 40 years. She has been my dermatologist for 10 years, seen me through 2 melanomas, and is as professional, caring, and knowledgeable as an MD can be.

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass and the staff are wonderful to deal with. Always cheerful, informed, informative and professional. Rating level is a definite "Very Good".

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*DR. GASS was very thorough as usual. I always request her when I make appointments for dermatology. She always answers my questions, no matter how many. She is always friendly and courteous.

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR Gass is an outstanding and very personable physician

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

If *Dr. Gass expected to look at my scalp, she could have asked me to undo my braid. As it was her summary of visit wrote that she didn't inspect scalp because hair was braided. Patient would have been willing to accommodate that, if it were only requested!

April 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is the best!

April 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Feel very fortunate to have Dr. Gass as my provider. She's knowledgeable, confident and very at ease.Would highly recommend her. // Dr Susan Gas and staff are excellent. They are organized and work very well together. They are both professional and personable. They make sure you understand what your appointment is all about and continue to give you information as the procedure is being done. When finished, they make sure you understand what needs to be done at home and feel free to call if there are any further questions.

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is very concerned, and professional, and caring also - Love her!

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Just a terrific doc.

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Gass is personable, communicative, knowledgeable, and pretty much everything one would want in their Dermatologist. Thanks so much!!

March 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is phenomenal in every way! Can't say enough positive superlatives about her.

March 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass was very professional & took her time w/me answered my questions and made me feel comfortable w/our treatment plan. I would recommend her to others to see.

March 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My questions were answered, I felt the dr listened to me and I was reassured about some of my skin issues.

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is tops! Very professional and courteous, as is her entire staff.

February 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Treatment of... was gentle & quick.

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Although I had a long wait, I appreciate that *Dr. Gass devotes ample time to each patient.

January 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass remains #1! She is the BEST!!

January 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great bedside manor, explained everything, step by step, very nice

January 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is wonderful. Appreciate her offering to re-visit skin spots missed or not cleared by freezing on this visit.

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This provider was wonderful.

December 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been seeing Dr. Gass annually for at least fifteen years, and I've never had a bad experience! // There was no wait, but I'd be willing to wait for Dr. Gass.

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care is always exceptional!

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Gass is a model professional in every aspect.

December 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience!

November 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gass is the BEST!

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

AlWAYS LOVE *DR. SUSAN GASS - She is top in her field!!

November 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is by far the best dermatologist I've seen in 30 years. Kaiser is very lucky to have her.

November 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass & her staff are great!!

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass is wonderful - I feel lucky to have her at Kaiser Beaverton.

October 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gass was very informative and professional.

October 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All good no bad.

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience. I was extremely impressed with *Dr. Gass's knowledge - concern & care.

September 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Susan Gass over the years has been a consistently superior care-provider. She has a clear message, doesn't appear to be judgmental and always seems to be a reliable dispenser of information and advice relative to her field. She has been calm, competent and caring and has delivered consistent quality services throughout the years.

September 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Would like to adopt *Dr. Gass.

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care was very good; however it was a long wait for the next available appointment, and a 45 minute wait to see *Dr. Gass. She is super, though!

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Gass is a fantastic provider

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding in every way.

September 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. G_____ & her staff they're just lovely & take good care of me!

September 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt provider was highly competent, professional, caring, pleasant, but focused more on my immediate and somewhat weird/mystifying issue than digging deeper to address any underlying causes, potential lifestyle solutions or healthcare ramifications beyond the alopecia itself.

August 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a native of Southern California and obtained my undergraduate degree at Colorado College in Colorado Springs which is where I met my husband. We moved to Chicago where we lived for eight years while I was completing my medical training. Upon completion of my dermatology residency in 1992, my husband and I moved to Portland, Oregon, drawn by the beauty of the area and the kindness of the people. We have not been disappointed. We have two children with whom we love to spend as much time with as we can. Our family enjoys many outdoor activities, travel, and visiting family. I have had the privilege of practicing at Kaiser Permanente since 1992 and have found it very rewarding. I hold a faculty position at Oregon Health & Science University (OHSU) and enjoy teaching the second year dermatology residents.

About my practice

I find it an honor and privilege to care for my patients and have a superb team of registered nurses and medical assistants to provide compassionate, quality care to our patients. My practice is one of medical dermatology and I do not engage in cosmetic procedures. I am fortunate to have the cosmetic services provided at Kaiser Permanente's cosmetic center for my patients who are interested in these services.

How I thrive

When I'm not at work or keeping up with my family, I enjoy travel, exercising, cooking, reading, and skiing. My philosophy on life it that no day is complete without family, friends, laughter, and of course, good dark chocolate.

Medical School ?

Finch University of Health Sciences/The Chicago Medical School
North Chicago

Medical Training ?

Dermatology
University of Illinois
Chicago IL

Internal Medicine
Northwestern University Medical School
Evanston IL

Board Certification ?

Dermatology
American Board of Dermatology