Susan E. Johnson MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunnyside Medical Office
10180 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 134 Ratings
  • 35 Comments

I was extremely impressed with this visit. *Susan Johnson was very friendly, approachable, and thoughtful, explained relevant new treatment options, and addressed all of my concerns without making me feel rushed.

April 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love my new doctor.

April 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good service. Great doctor.

March 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel like she listened to me, addressed all of my concerns, and explained the procedure in a way that helped me feel comfortable moving forward.

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson is excellent. I really can't say enough about how great she is.

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Johnson was friendly & approachable. asked many relevant questions & explained the dynamics of my problem and the many things we can try. I left feeling that I probably WAS going to get better.

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is always a difficult visit for me and *Dr. Johnson made me feel very comfortable and heard. Loved her!

December 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson is a very skilled and thoughtful doctor - I have recommended her to other family members. She inspires great confidence in handling my health problems.

December 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Susan Johnson and I was extremely impressed with this visit. I liked her care and concern form me and her willingness to address all of my concerns without making me feel rushed. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

December 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson is an excellent provider.

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson has been very concerned with finding out what is causing my severe symptoms. She is the 1st provider that seemed to really care about my issue in 9 yrs. She is a real asset to your practice!

November 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson was one of the best doctors I've seen at Kaiser. She is so friendly and warm and listened to my concerns. She really seemed interested in my thoughts and concerns about the meds I was prescribed. We came up with a plan we both felt good about.

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson was receptive, helpful, and clearly has a lot of experience.

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had my 2 little kids with me and felt completely welcomed. Thank you for not belittling me for bringing them and for being so kind - not only to me but to them. I also felt that *Dr. Johnson was listening to what I had to say & truly cared that I get the best solution for my problem.

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson was highly professional; while at the same time caring and personable! She is the high example of why I love Kaiser!

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good Dr.

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

An excellent & caring doctor, thoughtful & very pleasant - a great addition to your staff.

August 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Susan is a wonderful doctor. I really appreciate her always being open, caring and understanding wonderful to have her as my doctor.

July 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I loved that *Dr. Johnson looked up the last time I had been to gastro dr. and then messaged him for me to find out if I needed an apt. there too. Fantastic care of me as a whole!

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson was wonderful to work with.

June 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent conversation & guidance with *Dr. Susan Johnson, MD offering helpful suggestions and proposals.

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson is incredible! You and I are lucky to have her. She is well-versed, explains medicine & approaches in patient-oriented terms, and cares about my concerns and questions.

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson is a good doctor - professional, knowledgeable, listened well and gave me options for treatment. My health has improved and I am happy that she is my G.I. doctor. She communication well, which is important.

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really appreciated *Dr. Johnson's ability to include the alternative treatments I am already doing as part of my care plan without making me feel idiotic for attempting alternative therapies!

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Johnson was excellent in all aspects of her care and diagnosis. I was impressed that she could relate her recent research in regard to my condition. I highly recommend Dr. Johnson to my family and others.

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with dr. Johnson. I felt we were working as a team to address my health concerns. I felt very involved & included in health care decisions.

March 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Johnson is an amazing provider. Very caring, determined to get to the bottom of the problem, and shares information with me in a way that I can understand!

February 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Johnson is a great Doctor, glad I have her.

February 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Susan Johnson is an excellent provider! East to understand, and clearly was going to help me!

December 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my 1st visit with *Susan Johnson. She seems like an excellent gastroenterologist. Looking forward to a long doctor-patient relationship.

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson is fantastic. Treats me with genuine concern & compassion. Listens to me and asks terrific follow-up questions.

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Johnson was excellent in all respects.

October 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience during this visit in comparison to earlier visit to this department. Very pleased. Thank you.

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Johnson is a caring empathetic doctor. She listens well and follows through on her diagnosis. I had my last colonoscopy with her and received very good care. She is an exceptional person and I would recommend her highly.

September 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

no physical exam done. just all verbal. I strongly believe due to the nature of abdominal pain she should have pressed on my abdomen to search for any lumps or masses felt.

August 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in California, and was fortunate to move to Oregon in 1995. I decided to be a doctor when I was in high school, and have never regretted that decision. It is truly a job I enjoy! When I am not at work, I spend my time with my two children.

About my practice

I am fortunate to work part-time in the gastroenterology department, devoting the rest of my time to my family. With the help of our team of nurses and assistants, I strive to provide quality care to all of our members to help them lead the healthiest lives possible.

How I thrive

For my own health, I keep my body fit with regular exercise, my mind alert through a life of learning, and my spirit alive through the joy my family brings to me.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Gastroenterology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Hepatology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Internal Medicine
University of California (Davis)
Sacramento CA

Board Certification ?

Gastroenterology
American Board of Internal Medicine