Susan P. Corzilius MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 253 Ratings
  • 43 Comments

Wellness check up. Dr. Susan is very caring, and always listens & provides me with information I may be interested in. Takes her time & listens.

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All good

March 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor was super -- very friendly, listened to me, offered her opinions and advice.

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

You need to hire a dozen more like *Dr. Corzilius & her aid.

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wouldn't trade *Dr. Corzilius for the world.

February 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very happy with my choice of *Dr. Corzilius as my dr.

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would give her a 10 but it's not an option! I really liked her. // I'm very happy with my doctor she made me feel very comfortable. Thank you!

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Susan is one of the most caring and empathetic doctors I have ever had in the past 20 yrs. She is always "there" for me. She has seen me thru some very trying time both physical & emotional. She has always been someone to confide in and get the best "personal" care. I never feel like just a number with her. She's the best!

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Corzilius is caring & professional.

February 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was just an initial visit to get to know the doctor. A first visit to see if we could work together on my health issues. *Dr. Corzilius was professional, courteous, warm and caring I felt she is someone I can trust to have my best interests.

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor and her staff are very caring and demonstrate genuine interest in not only my health but also my well-being as a person. They definatly want me to "thrive"...

December 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience. I especially liked her. She did not PRESCRIBE anything I did NOT need.

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she actually was there for me

November 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love this woman

November 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Doctor was very attentive and gave me the feeling she was present and concerned about me and my health. I did not feel rushed at all, and I really appreciate and am thankful. that she is my Doctor.

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My Dr. was great I felt cared for.

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very satisfied with my primary care provider

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Corzilius & her staff are amazing. Very knowledgeable & caring.

August 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Cozelius is a remarkable caregiver who spends whatever time is necessary to care for my needs. I appreciate her approach to care which considers my whole body as well as outside influences that may cause stress such as food, environment, and relationships.

June 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the Doctor is very compassionate

June 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I never feel rushed when I see Dr. Corzelius. She gives me her undivided attention when she is in the exam room. I come away feeling better than when I came in.

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Corzilius is a one in a million practitioner! She LISTENS & ACTS PROMPTLY on problems!

May 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Susan Corzilius more than met my expectations - by being very knowledgeable about the questions I asked - very reassuring. Her demeanor was kind & concerned non-hurried - very pleasant person.

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR. SUSAN as well as her assintant [name] ARE GREAT to say the LEAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything was excellent.

April 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm rather picky about doctors. When I transferred to this doctor, I feel I have one of the best I've ever had.

March 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Corzilius is OUTSTANDING! Best family care provider I've seen in 33 years at KP

February 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Corzillous is very caring and compassionate. She assured my I wouldn't leave the office until answers were found and had all necessary test expedited in order to do so. When the results were in she very gently and reassuringly went over the next step to recovery and helped alleviate any fears.

February 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Susan Carillzo was so nice, one of the best experiences I have had with a GP at Kaiser I have recommended her to my family members

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Cozillus is wonderful.

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First visit with *Dr. Corzilius. Very pleased with m y choice of physician!

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor me era seems to listen and address my concerns. She changes the subject. have told her at every visit about my hip pain and she does nothing or acts as if she knows nothing about it. no blood pressure checked. she then types on the computer and then leaves the room. says nothing regarding my concerns

January 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a good fit for me.

December 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am completely happy with Kaiser over-all, and especially my dr, *Susan Corzilius.

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

You can'T BEAT Doc

December 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

EXCELLENT!

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Susan is a great doctor and very caring about her patients. Takes time to make sure you understand what is going on

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My Dr. has been there for me since the death of my Son. I could not ask for a better DR then her. She take's very good care of me. She is kind and compassionate. DR. Susan Corzilius is one of the finest. I know when I am sick or have a problem I can count on her taking care of me. It is not easy finding a DR. that you can talk to and be comfortable with. She has gotten me thru the worst time of my life. I can not say enough about her. I am blessed to have her as my DR.

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We LOVED Dr. Corzillius. She was kind and knowledgeable and I felt she really listened to my concerns. // Excellent experience! My wife will be transferring to Kaiser after attending my appt with me. We were very impressed.

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We discussed some care in the appointment which was not written up and I had to clarify it in email contact through your system.

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Never had a bad visit with *Dr. C. love her much.

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A smile always goes a LONG WAY! And I am happy with how *Dr. Corzelious staff cares for me as well as *Dr. Corzelious. Only thing I wish they would do for diabetics is check their feet at every visit. (Cracking).

August 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up everywhere as the daughter of a career Air Force officer. I never had a single place I called home. When I moved to Oregon over three years ago, I feel like I found my home and community. I had always wanted to find a place where my professional and personal lives would come together seamlessly within a community, where who I am is represented in both, where I have a responsibility not only to my patients and family but also to my community. There is a sense of completeness. To me, this is what family medicine is! I have never wanted to be defined by my career but more by who I am and my belief that service to others is a crucial part of my life.

About my practice

I have been in several different practice models since leaving residency. Notably, I was with Kaiser Permanente in Southern California for 14 years. I moved to Oregon to help develop a patient-centered medical home in Salem. Three years later, I returned to Kaiser Permanente realizing that what I hoped to do was best done here. Caring for the patient as a whole rather than compartmentalized into different organ systems, attending to the mind-body-spirit, helping people thrive and find contentment, helping people prevent illnesses that have become epidemic in our culture (heart disease, diabetes), that is the philosophy I believe in. I personally have a special interest in mental health but treat all illnesses and all ages. I also am pursuing a fellowship in integrative medicine (mind-body medicine, nutrition, botanicals, etc.) in Arizona. It is exciting and rejuvenating!

How I thrive

I find it interesting how easy it is to forget yourself while at the same time encouraging and pushing others to make changes. So, I must be honest and say that my life is constantly a work in progress. Transformations I want to make are as difficult as yours. I do find that I thrive when I am working at the Salem Free Clinic, participating in my faith, laughing and being silly with my three girls, and when I am out walking.

Medical School ?

Wright State University School of Medicine
Dayton

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Duke University
Durham NC

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine