Susan P. Corzilius MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 183 Ratings
  • 66 Comments

the best!

July 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

visit with Dr. Corzilius excellent.

July 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We had several concerns about my health, my doctor took her time, explained each one, answered all my questions and took my concerns and suggestions seriously. Together we came up with a plan of action that took into consideration my wants and needs. I never feel that my doctor talks down to me or makes a plan without considering my input: I honestly feel that we are a team! // When I see my doctor I always feel like I am the only person she and her staff have to see that day! I never feel rushed, all my questions are answered fully, and I am always treated kindly and with respect. This appointment was no different.

June 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Corzilius is excellent! She listens to all my concerns. I never feel tushed.

May 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr corzilius is a fantastic physician. extremely knowledgeable

May 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think shes great wants to get to the source of the problem and find a remedy.

May 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I highly recommend *Dr. Susan Corzilius!!!

March 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good doctor - trying her best to help me.

February 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have great confidence in Dr. C. and have recommended her to others.

February 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was an unusually good appointment. She has often seemed preoccupied or not really interested on prior visits. This was very different, she was great. She really seemed to care, and was very informative and proactive. Hope this continues.

February 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

No complaints/concerns. Met my doctor for the first time (old physician retired) was ELATED with my new physician!!! Very personable/concerned with my life issues and health - related possible issues - (family caregiver).

February 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I recently transferred to Kaiser after 40+ years with my PCP because of cost of insurance. Needless to say I was very nervous, & had many concerns. *Susan Corzilius was wonderful! She spent time getting to know me, genuinely listened to me & understood my concerns. *Susan and the entire staff made my transition to Kaiser positive and helped me feel secure in my decision to transfer to Kaiser. I have had nothing but positive comments when talking to my family & friends. Thank you.

February 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I brought up an issue I had not previously mentioned, and Dr. Corzilius was able to respond appropriately and helpfully.

January 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience - She always listens to my concerns, always spends time explaining what is needed. We work together as a team. Thank you. [name]

December 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Corzilius is a very kind doctor, she listens well and explains things well.. I would highly recommend her to any person that wants a good physician

October 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Corzilius was excellent. She listened carefully to my problems and together we created a game plan for dealing with them. Dr Corzilius was recommended to me by a friend. She is very professional and personable. I am looking forward to working with her on my health.

October 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Corzelius is the best primary care doctor I have ever had. I feel very confident in her knowledge of medicine and also holistic medical advice. She welcomed my family memeber during my visit and I felt proud that she is my doctor

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is always so nice and includes me in on the final decisions. She never rushes thru our visit. I have recommended her to many people. I have full confidence in her.

September 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very knowledgeable. Very friendly and she seemed to really care about how I felt and how I wanted to proceed with my diagnosis.

September 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Corzilius is a "10."

September 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love my New Doctor, she's exactly what I need and want in a doctor

September 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Corzillius is always wonderful to have as a doctor. Caring, cheerful, and she talks to you. You don't want to put off doctor visits when she is your doctor. You just set them up and go.

August 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like my new primary care doctor a lot.

August 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my favorite Doctor

July 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wellness check up. Dr. Susan is very caring, and always listens & provides me with information I may be interested in. Takes her time & listens.

April 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All good

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor was super -- very friendly, listened to me, offered her opinions and advice.

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

You need to hire a dozen more like *Dr. Corzilius & her aid.

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wouldn't trade *Dr. Corzilius for the world.

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very happy with my choice of *Dr. Corzilius as my dr.

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would give her a 10 but it's not an option! I really liked her. // I'm very happy with my doctor she made me feel very comfortable. Thank you!

February 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Susan is one of the most caring and empathetic doctors I have ever had in the past 20 yrs. She is always "there" for me. She has seen me thru some very trying time both physical & emotional. She has always been someone to confide in and get the best "personal" care. I never feel like just a number with her. She's the best!

February 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Corzilius is caring & professional.

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was just an initial visit to get to know the doctor. A first visit to see if we could work together on my health issues. *Dr. Corzilius was professional, courteous, warm and caring I felt she is someone I can trust to have my best interests.

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor and her staff are very caring and demonstrate genuine interest in not only my health but also my well-being as a person. They definatly want me to "thrive"...

December 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience. I especially liked her. She did not PRESCRIBE anything I did NOT need.

December 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she actually was there for me

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love this woman

November 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Doctor was very attentive and gave me the feeling she was present and concerned about me and my health. I did not feel rushed at all, and I really appreciate and am thankful. that she is my Doctor.

October 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My Dr. was great I felt cared for.

October 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very satisfied with my primary care provider

September 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Corzilius & her staff are amazing. Very knowledgeable & caring.

August 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Cozelius is a remarkable caregiver who spends whatever time is necessary to care for my needs. I appreciate her approach to care which considers my whole body as well as outside influences that may cause stress such as food, environment, and relationships.

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the Doctor is very compassionate

June 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I never feel rushed when I see Dr. Corzelius. She gives me her undivided attention when she is in the exam room. I come away feeling better than when I came in.

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Susan Corzilius more than met my expectations - by being very knowledgeable about the questions I asked - very reassuring. Her demeanor was kind & concerned non-hurried - very pleasant person.

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR. SUSAN as well as her assintant [name] ARE GREAT to say the LEAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

April 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything was excellent.

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm rather picky about doctors. When I transferred to this doctor, I feel I have one of the best I've ever had.

March 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Corzilius is OUTSTANDING! Best family care provider I've seen in 33 years at KP

February 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Corzillous is very caring and compassionate. She assured my I wouldn't leave the office until answers were found and had all necessary test expedited in order to do so. When the results were in she very gently and reassuringly went over the next step to recovery and helped alleviate any fears.

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Susan Carillzo was so nice, one of the best experiences I have had with a GP at Kaiser I have recommended her to my family members

February 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Cozillus is wonderful.

January 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First visit with *Dr. Corzilius. Very pleased with m y choice of physician!

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor me era seems to listen and address my concerns. She changes the subject. have told her at every visit about my hip pain and she does nothing or acts as if she knows nothing about it. no blood pressure checked. she then types on the computer and then leaves the room. says nothing regarding my concerns

January 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a good fit for me.

December 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am completely happy with Kaiser over-all, and especially my dr, *Susan Corzilius.

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

You can'T BEAT Doc

December 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

EXCELLENT!

December 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Susan is a great doctor and very caring about her patients. Takes time to make sure you understand what is going on

November 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My Dr. has been there for me since the death of my Son. I could not ask for a better DR then her. She take's very good care of me. She is kind and compassionate. DR. Susan Corzilius is one of the finest. I know when I am sick or have a problem I can count on her taking care of me. It is not easy finding a DR. that you can talk to and be comfortable with. She has gotten me thru the worst time of my life. I can not say enough about her. I am blessed to have her as my DR.

October 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We LOVED Dr. Corzillius. She was kind and knowledgeable and I felt she really listened to my concerns. // Excellent experience! My wife will be transferring to Kaiser after attending my appt with me. We were very impressed.

October 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We discussed some care in the appointment which was not written up and I had to clarify it in email contact through your system.

September 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Never had a bad visit with *Dr. C. love her much.

September 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A smile always goes a LONG WAY! And I am happy with how *Dr. Corzelious staff cares for me as well as *Dr. Corzelious. Only thing I wish they would do for diabetics is check their feet at every visit. (Cracking).

August 31, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up everywhere as the daughter of a career Air Force officer. I never had a single place I called home. When I moved to Oregon over three years ago, I feel like I found my home and community. I had always wanted to find a place where my professional and personal lives would come together seamlessly within a community, where who I am is represented in both, where I have a responsibility not only to my patients and family but also to my community. There is a sense of completeness. To me, this is what family medicine is! I have never wanted to be defined by my career but more by who I am and my belief that service to others is a crucial part of my life.

About my practice

I have been in several different practice models since leaving residency. Notably, I was with Kaiser Permanente in Southern California for 14 years. I moved to Oregon to help develop a patient-centered medical home in Salem. Three years later, I returned to Kaiser Permanente realizing that what I hoped to do was best done here. Caring for the patient as a whole rather than compartmentalized into different organ systems, attending to the mind-body-spirit, helping people thrive and find contentment, helping people prevent illnesses that have become epidemic in our culture (heart disease, diabetes), that is the philosophy I believe in. I personally have a special interest in mental health but treat all illnesses and all ages. I also am pursuing a fellowship in integrative medicine (mind-body medicine, nutrition, botanicals, etc.) in Arizona. It is exciting and rejuvenating!

How I thrive

I find it interesting how easy it is to forget yourself while at the same time encouraging and pushing others to make changes. So, I must be honest and say that my life is constantly a work in progress. Transformations I want to make are as difficult as yours. I do find that I thrive when I am working at the Salem Free Clinic, participating in my faith, laughing and being silly with my three girls, and when I am out walking.

Medical School ?

Wright State University School of Medicine
Dayton

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Duke University
Durham NC

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine